4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Help me if i should purchase a condo, basically if i should buy lumina kiara

TSBuzzel P
post Mar 16 2020, 12:56 AM, updated 5y ago

Probation

Hey guys! I guess i can consider myself as a young adult, i've been eyeing on a duplex model condo in lumina kiara. But i am not sure if i am making the right decision, or are there better condo's in mont kiara that is around my price range, my priorities are basically the safety of the condo (whether the security guards are reliable and trusted) and it the location is haunted because i am most likely living alone. I know lumina kiara is right beside the toll which is the highway, and highways are known for being haunted hahahaha.. if anyone of you have better suggestions than lumina kiara, please help a sis out smile.gif (stating pro's and con's would be great too)

Thanks in advance!
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2020, 01:00 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Buzzel @ Mar 16 2020, 12:56 AM)
Hey guys! I guess i can consider myself as a young adult, i've been eyeing on a duplex model condo in lumina kiara. But i am not sure if i am making the right decision, or are there better condo's in mont kiara that is around my price range, my priorities are basically the safety of the condo (whether the security guards are reliable and trusted) and it the location is haunted because i am most likely living alone. I know lumina kiara is right beside the toll which is the highway, and highways are known for being haunted hahahaha.. if anyone of you have better suggestions than lumina kiara, please help a sis out smile.gif (stating pro's and con's would be great too)

Thanks in advance!
How much is it? Size? Freehold? Leasehold?
leeahsing
post Mar 16 2020, 01:02 AM

20 posts

not cheap wei, 1mil average
TSBuzzel P
post Mar 16 2020, 01:03 AM

Probation

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 16 2020, 01:00 AM)
How much is it?  Size?  Freehold?  Leasehold?
Its roughly around RM1.8 million, its freehold, its a 2 story duplex, and built up is 2552sf
SUStheauditor
post Mar 16 2020, 01:05 AM

Rich, young adult straight aim mont kiara area
TSBuzzel P
post Mar 16 2020, 01:06 AM

Probation

QUOTE(leeahsing @ Mar 16 2020, 01:02 AM)
not cheap wei, 1mil average
yup! thats why i am kinda contemplating whether or not i should splurge on a house thats worth so much and at the end of the day, its either haunted or a poorly maintained condo sad.gif
Shinka
post Mar 16 2020, 01:11 AM

464 posts

Been to view Lumina before. Certain units do face the afternoon sun and can get very hot in the afternoons. Noise from the highway is audible as well.

Gym is not properly maintained.
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2020, 01:12 AM

363 posts

Oh. Not cheap.

Taking a loan? How much is the monthly repayment? How much do you earn?

Also, how about the maintenance?

diffyhelman2
post Mar 16 2020, 01:12 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Buzzel @ Mar 16 2020, 01:06 AM)
yup! thats why i am kinda contemplating whether or not i should splurge on a house thats worth so much and at the end of the day, its either haunted or a poorly maintained condo sad.gif
If you’re going to spend over a million why not get a landed property?
tsg_7
post Mar 16 2020, 01:30 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Mar 16 2020, 01:11 AM)
Been to view Lumina before. Certain units do face the afternoon sun and can get very hot in the afternoons. Noise from the highway is audible as well.

Gym is not properly maintained.
Lumina sux. For the price, rather get Kiara Ville, Tiffany or even Seni.
syamirc
post Mar 16 2020, 01:30 AM

838 posts

who no poll?
leeahsing
post Mar 16 2020, 01:32 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 16 2020, 01:12 AM)
If you’re going to spend over a million why not get a landed property?
Agree with this, condos over 800k not worth it imho
$kidzl
post Mar 16 2020, 01:32 AM

96 posts

Economy is going into recession still wanna take big loan for a house purchase. Lmao. Unless youre cash rich - its def a bad idea.
burn22
post Mar 16 2020, 01:36 AM

398 posts

for the price, better get landed property!! should try sunway montana...
shirohamada
post Mar 16 2020, 01:40 AM

944 posts

Landed > all
19 Degree South
post Mar 16 2020, 08:33 AM

1,681 posts

Buy landed la! Condo is just a higher class flat!
galkelly
post Mar 16 2020, 08:35 AM

752 posts

That amount i ll get a corner lot.
reed90
post Mar 16 2020, 08:37 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

1.8 mil for condo? U dumb or what?
Current Events guy
post Mar 16 2020, 08:39 AM

966 posts

Do you need to buy, could you get away with renting?
TSBuzzel P
post Mar 16 2020, 02:23 PM

Probation

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 16 2020, 01:12 AM)
Oh.  Not cheap. 

Taking a loan?  How much is the monthly repayment?  How much do you earn? 

Also, how about the maintenance?
Nope, not taking any loans. I earn about 30-40K a month and ive been saving up for quite some time.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1745sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:56 PM