12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Insurance Talk V6!, Everything about Insurance

ckdenion
post Nov 29 2020, 12:24 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jeffree bkt @ Nov 27 2020, 08:20 PM)
Hi insurance Sifus,
Recently, i received an email i need top up my premium due to inflation. My insurance under Allianz. Powerlink. I pay montly Rm150.The suggested amount increase by Rm115. 33. Been paying since 2015 Currently 29.
Here my questions.

1) Should i coutinue  pay 150 or fellow d suggested
    amt. My worry is later my cost of insurance will
    getting higher as age is increasing.
irregardless of whether you follow the suggested premium or not, the cost of insurance will increase any how and also subject to change in the future. if budget allows, then yea it's recommended to follow the suggested premium. if budget doesnt allow but still you are okay to increase, check what is the minimum premium change. for example, for Great Eastern current premium adjustment, if the suggested increase is RM100, you can opt to increase a minimum starting from RM20/month.

2)Should i surrender d policy?Look for more better ILP within my budget arround
if you plan to look into your insurance plan again and you will like to increase/can afford to pay more premium, you can actually look into what benefit you can get in a new policy. for example you are okay to start a new plan following the current adjusted premium - RM265/month, try to ask around what can RM265 give you in a new policy. then from there you see how you will like to proceed. if the current one is enough, then just follow Point 1) above.

3)or any good advice. Thx n appreciate.
above is my recommendation smile.gif
hi jeffree, hope the reply above helps smile.gif

QUOTE(eeesiang @ Nov 29 2020, 11:23 AM)
hi eeesiang, your initiative is really good. to me, it is good to have consumers really know and care about what they are getting just like what you have done. thumbup.gif
ckdenion
post Nov 29 2020, 05:27 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(wykoh2 @ Nov 29 2020, 05:20 PM)
hi wykoh2, yes you can do so. only thing is when premium due and runs on premium holiday, your mum will receive letter to notify on premium due. so you still need to explain to your mum. thats the only challenge. but looks like to me you are very clear of what you wanna plan for yourself. thumbsup.gif
ckdenion
post Dec 3 2020, 10:46 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jeffree bkt @ Dec 1 2020, 12:37 AM)
tyenfei
MUM
Cyclopes
lifebalance
ckdenion
Thanks for replying. I had contacted back my agent. End up i upgrade d policy.
hi jeffree! good to hear that! thumbsup.gif
ckdenion
post Dec 4 2020, 03:08 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 4 2020, 01:38 AM)
can somebody confirm whether it is true that my agent claim the premium increase is across the board meaning all insurance company affected?
hi gedebe, it is more correct to put it this way. it is true that cost of insurance especially for medical insurance are not guaranteed, and yes this is across the board. all insurance companies medical card is not guaranteed and is subject to increase in coming time. so only thing is it wont happen to all company at the same time same year.
ckdenion
post Dec 5 2020, 04:01 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(den @ Dec 5 2020, 03:36 PM)
Hi, I'm curious on how the premium price is determined. There seems to be no standard reference. Does it mean agent can put a higher price to earn more commission?

Life: 100k
Critical illness: 100k
Accident: 100k
Accident medical: 2k
Medical - room 200, limit 1.38mil p.a, lifetime unlimited
Age 35 => how much would the premium costs roughly?
hi den, premium price is determined by
1. cost of insurance (this will be depending on how many riders in your plan, rider coverage amount, and also smoker/non smoker rate, occupation class rate)
2. selected funds
3. term of coverage

so for example based on the benefit given above, it is very hard to determine as well because
1. critical illness 100k (is this critical illness payout benefit reducing the life insurance amount or is it separate?)
2. accident 100k (what accident benefit rider is this? does this only cover accidental death and dismemberment? or also includes accident indemnity that pays you fraction of the amount when you cant work for certain days due to accident)
ckdenion
post Dec 5 2020, 10:08 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 5 2020, 06:12 PM)
hi, insurance SIFUs....
as per the post on
"Hi, I'm curious on how the premium price is determined. There seems to be no standard reference. Does it mean agent can put a higher price to earn more commission?"

can it be ascertained/confirmed that...will the quoted premium be the SAME if everything is the SAME just different agent?

same coverage, same insurance company, same benefits, same age, ALL same same except different agent?
hi yklooi, quoted premium might or might not be the same even though same coverage, same insurance company, same benefits, same age. of course the premium generated by the system is same, only that the premium can be adjusted again.

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 5 2020, 09:08 PM)
since the normal system quoted price can be "up sized" by 11 from 189 to 200,.....can the same normal system quoted price be "downsized" by 11 from 189 to 178 too?...(like reduced future savings).?
hi MUM, this one depending on the company's quotation system. the auto-generated premium is not the lowest it can go (referring to ILP). so you are right that certain companies quotation system can go lower somemore.

for example as you know ILP will always be an assumption of 2% and 5% of fund performance. so the auto-generated premium might be based on 2% to make sure on 2% it can sustain until the end term of the coverage. so when agent wanna adjust it lower, the premium must sustain till coverage end term at least for 5% even though the 2% scenario couldn't sustain till end of coverage term.
ckdenion
post Dec 6 2020, 07:20 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Dec 6 2020, 01:40 PM)
hi kazekage, usually family plan is considered very affordable already. if you are very sure of your decision and the plan you will be getting online, then no prob. i thought online product premium is not as cheap as family package. by the way which online product are you looking at? perhaps you can also share here and benefit others.

QUOTE(taiping... @ Dec 6 2020, 02:21 PM)
hey taiping, the only thing concerns me is the health eligibility when getting it at age 60. other than that no other concerns already. and i will say it is unfair for me to compare premium difference bought at 30 y/o to 60 y/o. because 30 years of premium paid can accumulate quite a lot. if you plan your finance well, premium shouldn't be a problem irregardless of buying it now or buying it at 60. wink.gif
ckdenion
post Dec 8 2020, 04:34 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Dec 6 2020, 07:24 PM)
hi taiping,i can't give you the exact premium amount but you can look into the insurance charges of all the medical plans from various companies. comparing getting it at 30 years old and 60 years old, the premium is like around 2.5-3 times the difference (insurance cost).

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Dec 7 2020, 11:35 AM)
Hi ckdenion. It from takaful malaysia. I can generate the price online on their website for my 6 years old son for example and it about RM58. Room and board RM200, 100k annual with no lifetime limit. I even can put deductible if I want to.

What do you think?
hi kazekage, if the benefit is the same and the premium differs, of course go for the cheaper ones. but i cant comment much also since i have no idea what is the benefit from your family plan. if you are very sure of the benefits that you want, definitely can go for something you are confident with. we can only chip in our opinions and advise.
ckdenion
post Dec 12 2020, 09:24 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jxly55 @ Dec 10 2020, 10:04 PM)
hi jxly55, it is better to know what is her main concern. for example, what is it that she wants to be covered for - hospitalisation/surgical expenses to be covered? does she wants any funds to be payout in the event of diagnosed CI and unable to work for a certain period of time?

standalone or ILP, it is not about whether it is worth or not, it is more to whether which can take away your sister's worries.

QUOTE(jhodyj @ Dec 10 2020, 11:51 PM)
I came across GE smart medic million campaign at GE official website. Does GE promises the extra 2m annual limit is free for whole life if we sign up before 31 december?
hi jhodyj, there is no guarantee that the 2m annual limit is free for whole life. GE reserves the right to make changes upon given notification to policyholders.

SmartMedic Million Campaign
check the flyer details. Point 3 i) and Point 4.
ckdenion
post Dec 17 2020, 09:57 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Dec 16 2020, 05:08 PM)
hi il0ve51, can't give much comment here as we have no idea what is your current plan's benefits vs the newly proposed plan benefits. perhaps you can list out the benefits so we can advise better.

QUOTE(weidasdnbhd @ Dec 16 2020, 08:30 PM)
hi weidasdnbhd, only your servicing agent and customer service can access your current policy and quote you the changes on benefits and premium. if other agents do for you it means it is a new proposal instead of upgrade from your existing one.

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Dec 17 2020, 10:01 AM
ckdenion
post Dec 17 2020, 01:29 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Dec 17 2020, 11:29 AM)
your current one is definitely an ilp. basically what your agent want is wanting you to get the new medical card with 2m annual limit which actually is a good buy. but make sure when you get the new plan you dont compromise other benefits like life insurance, CI, PA coverage amount.

ckdenion
post Dec 19 2020, 07:39 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 19 2020, 03:08 PM)
hi GrumpyNooby, you receive a notification to inform you regarding the latest premium revision for the policy. you need to log in eConnect to view the letter then only we know the exact details. is that your medical plan btw?
ckdenion
post Dec 19 2020, 07:44 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 19 2020, 07:40 PM)
ILP
with medical card rider attached?
ckdenion
post Dec 21 2020, 12:48 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Dec 19 2020, 10:53 PM)
Anyone has experience claiming allianz medical or any other insurance? How's the claiming process? Fast and smooth?
hi AgentVIDIC, I did multiple claims from various insurance companies before, Allianz is one of them. so far so good. just need to make sure document needed is submitted and follow-up with customer service/claims department to expedite the process. no bad experience encounter before.
ckdenion
post Dec 23 2020, 11:56 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(LessNless @ Dec 23 2020, 11:48 AM)
To all master here, would like to know is that true that standalone medical card not guarantee renewal?

Is there any way to buy medical card without attached to a ILP plan?

Thank you.
hi LessNless, have to check the renewal clause in the policy contract document. not all fall under the non-guarantee renewal. older ones maybe yes, newer ones mostly are guarantee renewable so long not lapsed. you can also call customer service to clarify. btw whats your medical card name?
ckdenion
post Dec 23 2020, 01:20 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(LessNless @ Dec 23 2020, 01:04 PM)
Hmm, its for my son, 3 yo. The GE insurance agent told me if not purchase wuth ILP then no guarantee renewal.
the latest standalone medical card (Great Medic Xtra) is guaranteed renewable provided no lapse.
ckdenion
post Dec 23 2020, 01:42 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(mataharih @ Dec 23 2020, 01:20 PM)
hi mataharih, will advise that you have the life insurance and critical illness benefit maintained. so if possible, take Quote 1
ckdenion
post Dec 23 2020, 11:02 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(mataharih @ Dec 23 2020, 01:54 PM)
Thanks, CK. May I ask, would it be possible to take the standalone medical card first, and upgrade to investment linked later?

Also, forgot to add that it's possible that I migrate overseas in a few years as well. Not sure if taking quotation 1 would do me any favor if that happens.
yes, you may take standalone medical card then when you think you wanna add other stuffs by buying investment-linked policy, you may do so.

if you are going to migrate to overseas, you can opt to cancel it by then. most importantly is, at this current moment, whether you wanna have this financial risk to be covered ie: unexpected health issue. imo, your current prudential one is not that bad. unless you are looking to increase the coverage amount, then changing to AIA (quote 1) is good. usually i will advise not to compromise whatever you currently have especially for life & CI coverage. so if you wanna go for standalone, might as well maintain the current one. it isnt that bad after all.
ckdenion
post Dec 28 2020, 04:22 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Dec 25 2020, 08:09 PM)
Got some confusion on the insurance policy, hope some1 could clarify whether my understanding correct?

Let say my policy have these, and does these mean:

Critical Illness 100k
If I mhaving 1 of the declare decease, i will get 100k (various depend on the illness stage but not more than 100k)
Yes. So long the critical illness diagnosed matches the one stated in your policy contract document, it will be a lump sum payout

Life - 100k
> If I pass away my family will receive 100k
> Receive 100k if I have 1 of the declared critical illness (or any?)
This will payout upon Total Permanent Disability or passed on. You have to check whether the critical ilness benefit above will deduct from this life insurance. Usually there are 2 types of general CI rider. One that pays out from this life insurance amount, another payout separately.

If it pays out from life insurance, meaning once claiming this 100k, your life insurance will have no payout anymore since it is deducted by 100k. If it pays separately means upon CI, you will get 100k then after that if passed on, will get another 100k. But do bear in mind with this separate payout, if there is no claim made upon CI, upon passing on will also get 100k only.

Hospitalization Annual Limit - 1.5m
As long as im in hospitalize, my medicine and operation cost will be covered? (Or just mentioned critical illness?)
So long there is necessary hospital admission or surgery needed to be done, yes it’s covered. Some misc stuff not covered like admin fees, medical report, supplement, etc.
Hi ragk, hope above answers your doubt.

QUOTE(LlinusLove Fangay @ Dec 26 2020, 02:21 AM)
Hi everyone , nice to meet you all. Hope you guys can give some recommendation of what medical card should I go. This is gonna be my first medical card. don't have any insurance/medical cover so far.

smoker / non smoker : Non-Smoker
type of work (risk calculation) : low ( everyday sit in front of computer do stuff )

budget : basically around rm300 but do I need to pay so much in this age ? open for discussion.

recently saw the AXA offering 3 in1 plan,, and kinda hook on to it ,

Medical 100 k
CI 100k
LI 100k

for 85.20

it is good ? will the amount too low for my age ?
or do you guys have any other recommendation ? Thanks.
Hi, the plan which is good is something that will really take away your concerns and worries. Things you can take note for plan above is higher medical annual limit and whether how long will the 100k CI payout sustain your current living expenses should you have no income due to the disability to work?

QUOTE(New2LowYat_Leo @ Dec 26 2020, 09:32 PM)
Hi I am new to this forum, I have a question to ask Guru.

I bought a medical plan from GE 10 years ago, the annual limit is just 100k. Recently, my agent asked me to "upgrade" to the latest plan Great Medic Xtra 200 + Extender 120 so that I can have 1.2mil annual limit. He said no need to do medical check up cause is "switching" from old plan to new plan.

What I worry is whether my future claim will be declined. To be honest, I have done a single check up in the past 10 years so I do not know whether I have hidden disease (but even so, no one in the world would have known whether I have hidden disease though).

To seek opinion from all guru about this "upgrade" without medical check - is it common and risk-free to me? Thank you in advance
Hi Leo, do you have any medical history? Or any hospital admission/surgical history?

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Dec 28 2020, 02:48 PM)
Hi anyone knows Fi Life? https://fi.life/ Underwritten by tokio marine.

They provide term life insurance. RM500k coverage for RM150/month

Is it legit/
Hi Oklahoma, yes it’s legit.
ckdenion
post Dec 29 2020, 10:08 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Dec 29 2020, 01:47 PM)
Interesting... Wonder for fi life, who's gonna do the claim in case anything happens.
hi oklahoma, as policyholders of fi life, they have to submit all the claim themselves. no agent involve. or they can ask their agent friends to help (for those willing to help at no cost).

QUOTE(xpole @ Dec 29 2020, 09:21 PM)

I wanna ask, can we use the Insurance at local gov hospital?
hi xpole, you cant use it at local gov hospital as cashless admission/surgery. you pay all the medical expenses incurred, then file a claim (reimbursement basis).

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.1353sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:58 AM