Best Waterfalls in Selangor?, Hiking and swimming

unknown_2
post Mar 4 2020, 07:46 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 4 2020, 06:54 PM)
You have the responsible what you write there.

Last week have a case, angmoh die in Tabur hike. Which you know is close for anybody enter.

The bomba ask the disease gf why you go into this restriction place.

The angmoh gf said recommend by local friend. Just like you, who don't advise not to go in.

This angmoh group is not familiar with local place and about the danger of such place.
that was unrelated accident la.
he took the wrong step, fall down.
even if the hill is not closed (previously not closed), the same accident will still happens if he's not careful.
khaimitoban
post Mar 4 2020, 08:00 PM

Air terjun bukit nenas looks nice. Near to town too.
bereev
post Mar 4 2020, 08:02 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Mar 4 2020, 01:03 PM)
Went to Ulu Yam play water last week. In 2 weeks want to visit waterfall pulak.

Planned to go Chiling Waterfall at first but a bit too far, 100km from Kajang.

Any other waterfalls that is nice and clean? Would like to hike a bit to reach the waterfall for the sense of adventure.

I googled and shortlisted a few, any experienced nature lover can tell me which one is the best?

1. Air Terjun Sungai Pisang, Gombak
2. Air Terjun Lepoh, Hulu Langat
3. Air terjun kanching in rawang (near templer park)
FIRM
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 4 2020, 08:04 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Mar 4 2020, 01:03 PM)
Went to Ulu Yam play water last week. In 2 weeks want to visit waterfall pulak.

Planned to go Chiling Waterfall at first but a bit too far, 100km from Kajang.

Any other waterfalls that is nice and clean? Would like to hike a bit to reach the waterfall for the sense of adventure.

I googled and shortlisted a few, any experienced nature lover can tell me which one is the best?

1. Air Terjun Sungai Pisang, Gombak
2. Air Terjun Lepoh, Hulu Langat
3. Air terjun kanching in rawang (near templer park)
Goggle for sofea Jane waterfall. Best in Malaysia.
TSsagethesausage
post Mar 4 2020, 08:05 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Mar 4 2020, 02:56 PM)
the legendary hidden blue lagoon. it's 1 of the must find gem for hikers.
yes, the whole land is own by UPM, for research & study purposes. but they open part of it for people to hike.

wawasan hike is relatively easy, suitable for even beginners.
these r multiple waterfall location.
the outer less hidden 1, got 2 levels, entry on the same path.
this 1 although got signboard outside warning visitor not to enter, people enter anyway & the UPM ranger wont com kacau cuz further from UPM, & most importantly, ranger cant reach wit quad bike.

the blue lagoon in the other hand, hav to venture deeper, & closer to UPM.
there r few path, wit only 1 reaching the lagoon. no signs.
so u either hav to ask around, go wit som1 that has been there b4, or try ur luck. (*hint: keep left all the way)
when u reach the entry, there's a big sign warning visitor not to enter, can be charged in court, denda xxx, bla bla bla.......

go early & com out early so dont get caught.
that place is nice to linger, but highly recommend to com out b4 9am.
usually at weekends, ranger will com from UPM side using their quad bike & halau trespassers.
mostly only will take down ur name, ic number, & off u go. (*pro tip if caught: dun bring ic, giv fake name & fake ic number).

every once a blue moon, they will take trespassers into police custody, giving fine, & even charge in court.
but the last time trespasser charged in court was loooooong time ago.
just wayang to appear in news to keep the public off their reserve area.
This hidden gem sounds tempting but I respect what they're doing to preserve the natural state of the place so I'm not gonna touch it unfortunately
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 4 2020, 08:06 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(khaimitoban @ Mar 4 2020, 08:00 PM)
Air terjun bukit nenas looks nice. Near to town too.
TSsagethesausage
post Mar 4 2020, 08:08 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 4 2020, 08:02 PM)
FIRM
The canopy walk open already ka?
bereev
post Mar 4 2020, 08:10 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Mar 4 2020, 08:08 PM)
The canopy walk open already ka?
ya
Justin.Loong
post Mar 5 2020, 09:43 AM

8,404 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 4 2020, 08:02 PM)
FIRM
Justin.Loong
post Mar 5 2020, 09:48 AM

8,404 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Mar 4 2020, 03:10 PM)
nuang is more to enjoy the hike & view.
but the hike take hours & dangerous to exit after dark.
also the hike takes long time.
On the way up to Gunung Nuang, you can stop at Lolo waterfall.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0165sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:44 PM