BNM Cut Rate Again But Not Benefit For New Loan, BNM Cut Rate Again But Not Benefit For N

Zwean
post Apr 27 2020, 10:20 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 27 2020, 10:13 PM)
Good for you.
Want buy for you and manutd?
Zwean
post May 5 2020, 05:02 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 5 2020, 04:16 PM)
Low interest rate is meant to encourage investment and spending. However, if interest rate is below inflation rate will erode purchasing power, less amount available for future investment, spending, etc, and risk tipping the country into deflation.

wealth is created from productive work; wealth created from debts is unsustainable and will eventually collapse.
Low interest rates does not cause deflation.

Deflation causes low interest rates.

Low interest is a product of deflation, used as a tool to drive consumption, spending and lending to spool up the economy resulting in inflation.
Zwean
post May 5 2020, 07:21 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 5 2020, 06:40 PM)
This may be on your economic book but not happened in reality like Japan.

By your definition/book, the country is going to or already in deflation stage.
This is literally economics 101

Edit: there are many things that can lead to lowering interest rates. This is just one of the probable cause. As we can understand from the current outlook it is not caused by deflation.

You have nothing positive ever to say about anything no matter The outcome.

This post has been edited by Zwean: May 5 2020, 07:26 PM
Zwean
post May 5 2020, 08:18 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 5 2020, 07:57 PM)
That is your economic 101. Perhaps you should add economic 102; when supply > demand, price will drop. One could only defy gravity temporary, and long term equilibrium always prevail.

Not everything is pessimistic. Actually, there are many opportunities outside the coconut shell. Unfortunately, those inside the coconut shell couldn't and unwilling to see.
We were talking about interest rates and its relationship with deflation.

Don’t switch the matter at hand to deflect the fact that you still need more to fully understand.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 01:00 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 6 2020, 12:33 AM)
The facts remain economic outlook is bleak for next few quarters.

the perfect storm will be when myr depreciated sufficiently to cause inflation e.g over 50% of foods are imported.
So I guess you missed the news that fed rates are close to 0?

Zwean
post May 6 2020, 08:00 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 6 2020, 01:19 AM)
You think u.s fed almost zero rate and unlimited qe could turn around u.s economy like previous economic recession? Do you realize bnm has significantly less tools and rooms than fed.
No I wasn’t relating it to turning around the recession.

Read again.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 10:54 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 6 2020, 10:32 AM)
If u.s fed couldn't turn around the recession, could bnm?
Try to keep up with the matter discussed without deviating.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 11:04 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 6 2020, 10:53 AM)
US got hit badly by subprime when malai props was preparing to fly 😊

It's not entirely apple to apple comparison but it somehow related. Just the effect differ.

A silly comparison. Superman can fly n captain America kenot fly but both saved the world.

Soli ya cmco tokok a bit.
Well.. She thought that lowering interest could cause devaluation of a currency.

Just pointing out that fed's lowered theirs to 0.5%.

People need to wrap their minds completely around the subject matter with less google kungfu and deflection.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 01:43 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ May 6 2020, 01:29 PM)
So disappointed
Tot govt is reducing new property loan to induce spending
It is reduced.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 04:04 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 6 2020, 03:56 PM)
You can believe in whatever alternative facts you wish. the facts remain, property price trend in last few years has been consistent with my view.
Yer... people present with facts leh not their beliefs.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 04:38 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 6 2020, 04:11 PM)
The reality and facts remains property price trend in last few years has been in consistent with my view.
Sure.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 04:45 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 6 2020, 04:08 PM)
Don't need bother bro. This one I make full presentation also no point. Everything is 'aLtErNaTiVe FaCtS' unless it aligns with her own beliefs.
Already used to it, sometimes I reply just to show newbies here how knowledgable and educated she really is.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 05:58 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 6 2020, 05:25 PM)
Can get quite annoying tho. Her Economics 102 post in response to you was what triggered me haha
Well, she was wrong. But refuse to admit it, instead deflect and change the discussion.

Like I said, already used to it. Just need to raise awareness.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 06:08 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 6 2020, 06:06 PM)
More like you are in transition between denial and anger stage.
Sure.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 06:31 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 6 2020, 06:26 PM)
Facts and data of last few years is public. only those in denial or transition to anger stage would claim or believe otherwise.
Sure.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 09:12 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ May 6 2020, 09:05 PM)
My friend, you just need to ask yourself honestly if you really find that buying a property in 2020 is easier and more value for money than 2018, and easier and more value for money than 2016 etc.
The answer is yes.
Zwean
post May 6 2020, 09:52 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 6 2020, 09:23 PM)
We all know she ll hav the standard set of answer pick up fr template rather than saying yes or no.

Maybe she could after seeing tis post. Who knows 😂😂😂
Answer in riddles that way you can never be right or wrong.
Zwean
post May 7 2020, 12:14 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 6 2020, 10:16 PM)
Facts and data in last few years show; this is appropriately applied to uuu/bbb.
Yeah, why don't you give us an in-depth analysis?

Back your data with facts and data which supports both sides of the argument.

Then conclude rationally to arrive at a result that is persuasive.

There is a reason why a lot of people think you're full of shit you know. Prove them once and for all that you are worth your weight in gold and that you know what you are talking about.

Or..

Just reply with a riddle and concede that you actually rely on googlefu most of the time. Which you rely on to look for data that supports your argument while conveniently exclude data that does not.

Your choice.
Zwean
post May 7 2020, 01:22 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 7 2020, 01:12 AM)

So nothing from you?
Zwean
post May 7 2020, 01:31 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 7 2020, 01:26 AM)
History and data in last few years speak for itself. you can twist and claim whatever you want, the facts remain.
So by throwing out a riddle you’ve conceded that you know very little on the subject matter.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0372sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:09 AM