Anyone else cannot receive AirAsia boarding pass?, Website check-in cannot generate it

TSdarrenboy
post Feb 27 2020, 12:56 AM, updated 6y ago

733 posts

I went to AirAsia’s website to check-in. But all I got is a barcode or QR code. Not the boarding pass that I usually receive by email after check-in online. I was asked to take this barcode to the self check-in kiosk at the airport to print the boarding pass.

The thing is I want to avoid going to airport to print due to possible time constraint. The queue could be long. And I cannot go any earlier.

Anyone else experience this with your check-in and boarding pass? Other than the airport, where else can I get my boarding pass? Kindly advise. Thank you.
Tina91
post Feb 27 2020, 03:25 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Feb 27 2020, 12:56 AM)
I went to AirAsia’s website to check-in. But all I got is a barcode or QR code. Not the boarding pass that I usually receive by email after check-in online. I was asked to take this barcode to the self check-in kiosk at the airport to print the boarding pass.

The thing is I want to avoid going to airport to print due to possible time constraint. The queue could be long. And I cannot go any earlier.

Anyone else experience this with your check-in and boarding pass? Other than the airport, where else can I get my boarding pass? Kindly advise. Thank you.
you fly from where to where ?
if you fly from KLIA2, quite sure there is enough kiosk to print your boarding pass, even if there is a lot people over there...

i fav kiosk are those at the side/corner of the departure hall, usual people will all group up at the middle and no one use corner one.
ahwai
post Feb 27 2020, 01:01 PM

448 posts

Those with infant seat need to check-in manually
TSdarrenboy
post Feb 27 2020, 01:23 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Feb 27 2020, 01:01 PM)
Those with infant seat need to check-in manually
No infant seat
TSdarrenboy
post Feb 27 2020, 01:24 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(Tina91 @ Feb 27 2020, 03:25 AM)
you fly from where to where ?
if you fly from KLIA2, quite sure there is enough kiosk to print your boarding pass, even if there is a lot people over there...

i fav kiosk are those at the side/corner of the departure hall, usual people will all group up at the middle and no one use corner one.
But can you still get the hard copy boarding pass printed from their Airasia check-in website ?
M4A1.
post Feb 27 2020, 02:16 PM

41 posts

i tried just now. all working fine
SUSjalsrix
post Feb 27 2020, 09:31 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Feb 27 2020, 12:56 AM)

I printed my boarding pass at KLIA2 a few days ago. Nobody was using the kiosk machine.

The number of tourist is much lesser because of virus scare.

I managed to print within 1 to 2 mins wait.

Just make sure you remember the booking number for quick printing

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Feb 27 2020, 09:32 PM
TSdarrenboy
post Feb 28 2020, 12:17 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Feb 27 2020, 09:31 PM)
I printed my boarding pass at KLIA2 a few days ago. Nobody was using the kiosk machine.

The number of tourist is much lesser because of virus scare.

I managed to print within 1 to 2 mins wait.

Just make sure you remember the booking number for quick printing
Thanks for reply.

It’s so frustrating to attempt to chat with their AVA.... their chat support. That stupid robotic chat won’t let you connect to the actual person. I tried like 10 times. Finally connected but then have to wait and wait. Like one hour or more. During that time of course we don’t expect to just stare at the screen. We’ll do something else. Then when the chat suddenly start, we’re caught unaware. Then we have only limited time to tell our issues. Before I could finish telling my issue, the chat automatically disconnect. It’s so damn annoying. Air Asia has this ridiculous KPI to limit the time for their customers and yet every year they say they’re the best airline?? I should be complaining to the consumers association.

Then I have to attempt to connect to Allstar again. Finally when connected, I was told if you check-in by using apps, then you are only given the QR code and have to go to airport kiosk to print the boarding pass. Only if check-in using computer, you can reprint. I find this is so silly.

This whole experience with Air Asia is really giving me the negative impression of the airline.

Tina91
post Feb 28 2020, 02:00 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Feb 27 2020, 01:24 PM)
But can you still get the hard copy boarding pass printed from their Airasia check-in website ?
by right after self check-in at website or app, at "My booking" there can download boarding pass for printing purpose.
at the app, can select and download boarding pass as pdf at My Booking there too.

i did encounter similar situation as well, where by after web check in, i want to download or find the boarding pass, but cannot find.
when check at counter, they told me if self check-in then just print at kiosk, you can request to print at counter but need to pay a fee for that.

because of this experience, since that, if no check-in luggage, for domestic flight, i just web-check in then print boarding pass at airport using kiosk.

SUSjalsrix
post Feb 29 2020, 12:15 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Feb 28 2020, 12:17 AM)
This whole experience with Air Asia is really giving me the negative impression of the airline.
Airasia is well-known for being cheap and NOT for their quality.

If you want quality, you should try more expensive airlines like SIA which gives first class service.

You can't expect first class service if you paid third class price.

I find Airasia service acceptable because most of the time I do it myself and I am poor.

If I am rich, I go for other airlines.

Printing at Kiosk is very fast because not many tourists like in the past. So stop complaining.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Feb 29 2020, 12:17 AM
TSdarrenboy
post Mar 4 2020, 10:50 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Feb 29 2020, 12:15 AM)
Airasia is well-known for being cheap and NOT for their quality.

If you want quality, you should try more expensive airlines like SIA which gives first class service.

You can't expect first class service if you paid third class price.

I find Airasia service acceptable because most of the time I do it myself and I am poor.

If I am rich, I go for other airlines.

Printing at Kiosk is very fast because not many tourists like in the past. So stop complaining.
Cheap also must have certain standard of service. It’s because of people like you who are complacent that AirAsia won’t improve.

This post has been edited by darrenboy: Mar 4 2020, 10:50 PM
Junid
post Mar 5 2020, 12:28 PM

58 posts

check your booking # on app, see got option to print boarding pass or not
mushigen
post Mar 6 2020, 04:13 PM

4,954 posts

Used AA during CNY. Didn't receive boarding pass via email too. Had to print at the kiosk.
Edit: no option to print boarding pass at home.

I wonder why they do that. By making people print at the kiosk, the queues become longer: those with no baggage now have to queue at the kiosk, and those who usually only print baggage tags now have to print boarding pass first, then baru print tags.

This post has been edited by mushigen: Mar 6 2020, 04:14 PM
MeToo
post Mar 6 2020, 04:18 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Feb 28 2020, 12:17 AM)
Thanks for reply.

It’s so frustrating to attempt to chat with their AVA.... their chat support. That stupid robotic chat won’t let you connect to the actual person. I tried like 10 times. Finally connected but then have to wait and wait. Like one hour or more. During that time of course we don’t expect to just stare at the screen. We’ll do something else. Then when the chat suddenly start, we’re caught unaware. Then we have only limited time to tell our issues. Before I could finish telling my issue, the chat automatically disconnect. It’s so damn annoying. Air Asia has this ridiculous KPI to limit the time for their customers and yet every year they say they’re the best airline?? I should be complaining to the consumers association.

Then I have to attempt to connect to Allstar again. Finally when connected, I was told if you check-in by using apps, then you are only given the QR code and have to go to airport kiosk to print the boarding pass. Only if check-in using computer, you can reprint. I find this is so silly.

Thats the "cost" of flying cheap.

I have not flown with AA (either business or personal) for years, wont even use them for family trips.
Sky_Is_The_Limit
post Mar 7 2020, 08:53 AM

70 posts

Sometimes it's true that this is the result of budget airlines. All budget airlines come with problems but no i don't believe poor customer service is okay just cause you are budget.

Personally i use the kiosk and usually no problem. The kiosks are also quite fast, if not just go the counter and print. Happen to me before when i try to go to the counter they insist i try kiosk first...

0.0209sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:41 PM