16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

sakuraboo
post May 17 2020, 06:29 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(happyday119 @ May 17 2020, 01:01 PM)
Not to make arguement here, but really the Exynos battery life really disappointed. And yes, the above forummer said about the reception signal is way weaker.
For me, warranty is a must, because i can't afford the risk. If gotta get sd, just get another brand model etc with warranty.

If you can afford a small chance of owning a 3 to 4k brick, go ahead, but if not, maybe another phone or the Malaysian version is better

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ May 17 2020, 01:31 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone of u facingĀ  "ghost touches" on your screen? My note10+ top of the screen do have this sudden ghost touch and it happened since last week.
Nop

What case you using - metal?

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: May 17 2020, 06:29 PM
sakuraboo
post May 17 2020, 06:50 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ May 17 2020, 06:31 PM)
Ringke fusion x
Is it wet

If not no idea dh
sakuraboo
post May 18 2020, 10:22 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ May 18 2020, 05:39 PM)
i noticed the power consumption of 4g vs wifi is quite huge.
with wifi i can run same amount sot with almost same standby with extra 20% to spare compared to 4g
Well on WiFi my phone can standby 2.5x longer compared to 4g, unchanged ever since i got this phone from launch.

Then again the WiFi signal is quite strong even though 2 bars.
sakuraboo
post May 20 2020, 02:30 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ May 20 2020, 02:23 PM)
Haha, even new 990 on s20 got worst thermal then our one. Gg la samsung
Tbh s20 is worse than note 10 on so many levels
sakuraboo
post May 20 2020, 02:31 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ May 19 2020, 03:11 PM)
Just got my hand on a local set note 10+ biggrin.gif

Do you all find it annoying that WhatsApp images is showing in the gallery (picture tab)? Is there a way to configure it such that only photos that I capture should be show there?
Actually i prefer it

Because it gives me a timeline of all the images in my phone

Else, just open the camera folder via folders in gallery
sakuraboo
post May 20 2020, 08:03 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ May 20 2020, 05:24 PM)
May update available now. Approx 150mb++
Thanks yaw
sakuraboo
post May 22 2020, 08:57 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 22 2020, 01:25 AM)
guys wanna ask. my note 10 plus screen cracked liao. bought it with maxis during the pre-order period. i remembered that there's a 1 time screen replacement warranty. can anyone confirm?
Ya but i think that is part of the extended 1yr warranty, with one screen change. But it is under marsh, external insurer affiliated with Samsung

Can check with sc, but some ppl had to purposely sign up for it
sakuraboo
post May 22 2020, 03:37 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ May 22 2020, 01:20 PM)
this makes me wonder. what type of crack will samsung warranty cover?

all types? as long as crack right  laugh.gif
Should cover all inclusive accidental

If deliberate maybe not
sakuraboo
post May 22 2020, 04:41 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ May 22 2020, 03:53 PM)
hmm. i think very debatable. in the end, cover sahaja.  laugh.gif
Hahaha lol
sakuraboo
post May 25 2020, 01:59 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 25 2020, 10:53 AM)
Bro, u mean you have a maxis telco lock note 10?
Sim 2 can use the online banking apps?
Do they actually lock the phone?

I thought they just ban the phone from the Malaysian network via imei recognition

But idk, bought mine preorder without Telco
sakuraboo
post May 25 2020, 03:02 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 25 2020, 02:34 PM)
Yes. TELCO block the imei
If i was the Telco, i would block both imei kut, both imei are displayed pretty much side by side

But idk for sure
sakuraboo
post May 25 2020, 04:14 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 25 2020, 02:34 PM)
Yes. TELCO block the imei
Btw a search regarding second hand phone and zerolution plan shows that both imei can be blocked, on all Malaysian telcos
sakuraboo
post May 25 2020, 07:17 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(ajtoh @ May 25 2020, 05:20 PM)
https://www.tomsguide.com/news/massive-sams...l-the-key-specs

It looks like we will never get SD version....
It's hard to make last minute hardware changes when stuff like these are planned since months ago

Maybe s30 and note 30 is a more reasonable expectation
sakuraboo
post May 27 2020, 09:59 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 27 2020, 08:42 PM)
120Hz display really can see difference for most users?
From 60 or 30 yes

Writing with spen would definitely feel smoother
sakuraboo
post May 28 2020, 01:01 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 28 2020, 08:37 AM)
but but iphone 11 still super smooth with 60. haha
Wait till Apple invents 90+ hz for iPhone like it did for iPads
sakuraboo
post May 29 2020, 10:25 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ May 29 2020, 08:20 AM)
maybe one day we can get 120hz @qhd+ . 8000mAH battery  brows.gif  brows.gif

anyway i would prefer qhd+ maybe @90hz if battery life is still a partial concern.

no point getting all the smoothness but cant even last a day of heavy usage
Battery issue is definitely more important than exceptional smoothness.
sakuraboo
post May 29 2020, 08:34 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ May 29 2020, 12:11 PM)
Not sure where to ask this, but anyone using Galaxy Buds Plus and have issues with the left side? I googled and it seems many people are experiencing problems with the left ear piece. I have tried their methods and still cant get it to work. May need to send for service or warranty check soon. But before that, anyone else has the same issue? I didnt use that often during MCO and only once or twice. And when I tried to use 2 weeks ago the left side didnt work at all.. :\
What kinda problems

Mine so far still ok no issues that i notice

Got it for just 2 months tho
sakuraboo
post May 31 2020, 12:32 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ May 30 2020, 10:02 PM)
Where to press +? haha.. On my phone? In the app? XD
Maybe he meant press AND hold together

+ = And
sakuraboo
post Jun 1 2020, 12:55 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ May 31 2020, 08:59 PM)
Ohh. This is my first Wireless Earphones.. haha.. Hence why I do not know about it. I will try that later and see.
At some point i thought you were trolling lol

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jun 1 2020, 02:41 AM)
Anybody tried the wallpaper that would crash your phone?
Prefer full black wallpaper

So didn't even bother
sakuraboo
post Jun 2 2020, 01:17 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Jun 1 2020, 11:09 PM)
Many months d.. Went back to maxis many times d - don't think u can "talk" to them since everything folo SOP.. Lol.

Tot mayb it's a known issue here got workaround for it... But I guess not huh. Lol
Is it reception issue?

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1125sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:13 AM