QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 19 2020, 03:05 PM)
Stop buying V-soy soy milk in Malaysia, Price has increased too much!
Feb 20 2020, 04:10 PM
144 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Yes, that is why I calling others to consider other brands.
QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 19 2020, 03:05 PM) |
Feb 20 2020, 05:50 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
92 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Like to drink it during my college period. If i remember correctly, it’s one of those potong kaki soy milk.
Feb 20 2020, 06:14 PM
5,093 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Land of make believe |
Any good alts to the V-Soy brand (besides the truck ones)?
Feb 20 2020, 08:34 PM
6,733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Zion |
Feb 20 2020, 08:38 PM
2,109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Damai, PJ |
Feb 20 2020, 09:40 PM
6,733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Zion |
QUOTE(loki @ Feb 20 2020, 08:38 PM) have you seen how they process road side ones? have you seen the factories? Hygiene is not in their vocab... Seen? My uncle was selling this for many years. And i was in charge of cleaning his cart. I'm getting paid 3 bucks to clean his cart every day when i was a kid. So i do have experience. |
Feb 20 2020, 09:43 PM
1,159 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
My gf's favourite drink and still is. Even in our fridge has a dozen of it.
Feb 21 2020, 12:29 AM
75 posts Joined: Dec 2019 From: Harlan's World |
It is my favorite soy drink but wonder why it is so expensive. Other soya drink dont even come close to vsoy imo.
Feb 21 2020, 08:03 AM
812 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: FantasyLand |
All uses same ingredients yeah? Or different main ingredients?
Feb 21 2020, 09:08 AM
144 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 21 2020, 10:28 AM
1,712 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
sorry why v-soy so famous? i drink before, tastes machiem weird.
please enlighten. |
Feb 21 2020, 10:57 AM
8,363 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
QUOTE(kenviro @ Feb 18 2020, 09:49 PM) 2 years ago in 2018, one is able to buy the V-soy Original 1L for about RM4. Two days ago on Sunday, 16th February 2020, I saw in Aeon supermarket that the price has increased to about RM6 (RM5.95). That is a 50% price increase, which is a huge price increase. In fact, it's a ridiculous price increase. If they increase the price by 5% per year or maybe even 10% per year, we can understand but this is bonkers. V-soy is getting more expensive. I have also seen an online price of RM6.40 at http://dinasou.com/productview.aspx?id=7813. What is crazier is that the market price is apparently RM6.80. I would recommend everyone not to buy V-soy or at least buy V-soy less and consider other brands of soy milk. QUOTE(kenviro @ Feb 19 2020, 12:06 PM) Looks like you didn't get it. The point of this post is to stop buying V-soy, not to still buy V-soy. Actually you are not that accurate to say the ingredients are like chemistry text book. I read the ingredients and the ones that you meant are vitamins and minerals. But what is your motive by advocating for people to stop buying? Just because of the price factor? QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Feb 18 2020, 10:42 PM) This part najib was right. It’s a free market, Govt can’t control all prices. It’s like people keep buying overpriced stocks or properties. QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 19 2020, 03:05 PM) It's a free market, V-soy is also not a controlled item. If you feel it is too expensive for you, go find other alternatives. Same goes for any other non-controlled items in the market. Demand and supply, yo. +1 with zerozero00 and yeeck on the underlined. |
Feb 21 2020, 08:15 PM
323 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Imported from Siamland .....Baht sudah naik banyak ma....itu pun tak tau ke . . . .
Feb 22 2020, 04:08 PM
156 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(bronkos @ Feb 20 2020, 09:43 PM) My sister in UK only drink soy milk as she hates dairy and she thought soy milk healthier. Angmoh put milk n cream, she put soy milk in her tea. After years of consuming, it played havoc with her hormone. And she got some women organ disease. Not endometriosis but some complicated name. She stop drinking altogether now.We all can drink soy milk but only drink sparingly la |
Feb 22 2020, 04:12 PM
411 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
Kalau mau initiate boycott, biar suggest sekali alternative
I pon tahu jangan undi lagi ph and bn, tapi siapa lagi ada? |
Feb 22 2020, 04:26 PM
152 posts Joined: Jan 2020 |
QUOTE(kenviro @ Feb 18 2020, 09:49 PM) 2 years ago in 2018, one is able to buy the V-soy Original 1L for about RM4. My family doctor once told me that all these processed food/drinks are not advisable. The contents are always similar from brand to brand, ie, always artificial ingredients are added to make it tasty, colorful or smell nice. The contents written on the packages are sometimes misleading, as you need to know the portion of each ingredient, to determine whether the product is suitable for you or not.Two days ago on Sunday, 16th February 2020, I saw in Aeon supermarket that the price has increased to about RM6 (RM5.95). That is a 50% price increase, which is a huge price increase. In fact, it's a ridiculous price increase. If they increase the price by 5% per year or maybe even 10% per year, we can understand but this is bonkers. V-soy is getting more expensive. I have also seen an online price of RM6.40 at http://dinasou.com/productview.aspx?id=7813. What is crazier is that the market price is apparently RM6.80. I would recommend everyone not to buy V-soy or at least buy V-soy less and consider other brands of soy milk. |
Feb 22 2020, 04:40 PM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Soy products are bad for men
Enfemininating |
Feb 22 2020, 04:49 PM
5,831 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
Feb 23 2020, 12:51 PM
523 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Ok noted
But never have tasted v-soy in my life But I support unwarranted price increase Will not try it Also I will not buy Honda Not happy with their price adjustment also Last time I drove a Honda was 1993 This post has been edited by renomahans: Feb 23 2020, 12:51 PM |
Feb 24 2020, 12:22 PM
134 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
My mum also like to buy V-Soy. And you can make soya pudding with it.
Try the recipe here: Easy Soya Milk Longan Pudding |
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:16 PM |