QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 04:29 PM)
Again, thank you everyone for proving my point, we got fanatics here who would discriminate anyone who are not align to their believe.Vaccine: The good, the Bad and the Ugly
Vaccine: The good, the Bad and the Ugly
Feb 15 2020, 04:45 PM
117 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Feb 15 2020, 04:48 PM
Feb 15 2020, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Einjahr @ Feb 15 2020, 04:41 PM) hide behind vagueness and obscurity if it makes you safe, thats the only way you can protect your fragile opinions from scrutiny. Only fools rush in, smart people play safe.But I would not label myself as intelligent person, caused the proof is right here: Me replying your post. |
Feb 15 2020, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(YKayz @ Feb 15 2020, 04:51 PM) Yea la, wait until u get virus ke apa pls don't get vaccine injection ok? Save the vaccine for other patient. U mati tak apa, but pls dun menyusahkan orang lain by spreading ur delusion thought. Thank You. Takde masalah, vaccine untuk virus baru pun belum ada dalam pasaran, kene tunggu 9 hingga 18 bulan, apelah nasib badan.This post has been edited by smsid: Feb 15 2020, 05:09 PM |
Feb 15 2020, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:23 PM) You think this is discriminate ? Antivaxx endangering other people life. Our government have vaccine record and some antivaxx dare to make false document so their child can go to nursery/school/etc... You are blaming other people for your own weak immune system, if the vaccine does work, then you should not need to worry right?You got to praise their marketing team, instilling fears to the masses is the best way to sell stuff. |
Feb 15 2020, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:35 PM) This is discriminate. Yes Netflix is entertainment streaming service, but there also many educational series, there even have many documentary film. Where do you think I get my views? Purely from reading? NoDo you think all TV shows is same level ? There are many educational TV shows. The Doctors (US), Safety First! (North Korea). Even Malaysia already got, E.g. My Doctors, Siti Aware. If your do not watch any education show, it does not mean it does not exist. Also you do aware that in U.S most tv program has alot of drug advertisement? Won't be smart to criticise them right? Periuk nasi kene jaga okay. |
Feb 15 2020, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:48 PM) With all your google experience, you know what vaccine is right Will all your google experience, you should know that it is not the ONLY thing they put in vaccine right?"Vaccines contain a microorganism or virus in a weakened or killed state, or proteins or toxins from the organism." It's help immune system to prepare for specific disease. |
Feb 15 2020, 06:05 PM
Feb 15 2020, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:53 PM) Better seek guidance from the certified professional in this field. If you really wan't to learn, there are many other proper channel like college/university. I totally agree, hence the disclaimer put in place on the very first topic.This is not like IT field where you can just google/youtube stuff how to/guide for dummy. Try and error. (Sorry everyone involved in IT, hahaha) This pharmacy field is all about health matter. |
Feb 15 2020, 06:10 PM
Feb 15 2020, 06:39 PM
Feb 15 2020, 06:46 PM
Feb 15 2020, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(kuing @ Feb 15 2020, 06:51 PM) Saya sokong dengan cadangan anda, anti-vax orang memang kurang cerdik. Maka pilihlah kesederhanaan dalam kehidupan, jangan pro atau anti, katakan tidak pada extremist, knowledge is power kata orang mat saleh.This post has been edited by smsid: Feb 15 2020, 07:02 PM |
Feb 15 2020, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Zentel @ Feb 15 2020, 08:17 PM) Vaccines are simple, there is nothing to argue about. Great and simple explanation, that is the basic which I understand and have no problem with.After an army of infection attacks us, our body has special force of antibodies which will remember their faces and attack it if they see the infection again. Problem is a lot of infections are new and we cannot recognise it before it is too late. Vaccines are just a way to tell our bodies to recognise the villains so that we can fight them later. Like TV and newspaper showing faces of the bad ppl so we know. Why do we want to purposely don't learn about the bad ppl and put ourselves to danger? But I follow one simple truth, which is money can corrupt individual, everyone to a certain extend are hypocrite and can be bought, is that simple. This post has been edited by smsid: Feb 15 2020, 09:14 PM |
Feb 15 2020, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Zentel @ Feb 15 2020, 09:36 PM) That applies to everything. The education system can be corrupt also. It is also compulsory in Malaysia for ppl to get education. Does above issues directly effect your health? The only thing which is worth more than money is life, health, education and freedom to make decision for oneself.Do you want to argue about this also? To let people choose whether or not to get education? This post has been edited by smsid: Feb 15 2020, 09:44 PM |
Feb 15 2020, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Zentel @ Feb 15 2020, 09:49 PM) Yes. We can get abused by teachers, bullied by other students, be indoctrinated by radical teachers, taught false values, get food poisoning at school, contract diseases like from other students. You have just proove my point, that there is good teacher and bad ones, same as vaccine.So many risks... Stop patronizing, not all vaccine does miracle, if it is, go and get your shots and stop forcing it to others. Not everyone share your optimisim. |
Feb 15 2020, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Feb 15 2020, 09:51 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good points for constructive discussions. I try not going into the details of your points, but would like to point out that whether your points are correct or not, it also applies to all other medicines, food (McD, KFC, ....), and also to other consumables. Example, those anti-vaccine groups, do they take pills, drips, etc. when they are sick? So why only against vaccines and not those? Why do you use toothpaste to brush your teeth? Our ancestor use only wood ash and salt for this purpose. For sure those fast food are not healthy, but why the same group of people still taking it? |
Feb 15 2020, 10:09 PM
Feb 15 2020, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 15 2020, 10:04 PM) But where do you draw the line.. On one hand you say some vax are good.. Some are bad That is a multi million dollar question, but none is willing to pursue it because it is bad for business.So which is which? You cannot blow hot and cold.. To approbate and reprobate in a serious s discussion.. Eventually leads to a meaningless debate I'm not here to educate people about health, it is a complex subject, which is why doctor spend more than ten years to study and apply license to practise. Not everything work as advertise, so keep an open mind. |
Feb 15 2020, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Zentel @ Feb 15 2020, 10:30 PM) Yeah. But education is compulsory in Malaysia. If you don't give your children education you will be prosecuted. Do you know what happen to teacher if they were caught to abuse children, it goes really bad right? Everyone is accountable for their action, I have no problem with it.Go complain to government. |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:34 PM |