🏳️‍🌈 LGBTQ Community, Discussion regarding LGBTQ

leftycall9
post Apr 12 2021, 02:10 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

FMT News
HOMENEWSBERITACARZILLAOPINIONWORLDBUSINESSPROPERTYSPORTSFMT OHSEM!LIFESTYLEGALLERY
Show compassion when dealing with LGBTQ community, says Muslim scholar
Sean Augustin -April 12, 2021 1:01 PM
Shares
facebook sharing buttontwitter sharing buttonwhatsapp sharing buttonemail sharing button

Prominent Turkish scholar Mustafa Akyol believes those in the LGBTQ community shoud be treated as ‘equal citizens with rights’. (Facebook pic)
PETALING JAYA: A prominent Turkish scholar said compassion in Islam should be brought to the fore when dealing with the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer (LGBTQ) community.

Mustafa Akyol said Muslims should understand that LGBTQ individuals endure a difficult life.

“They come with an inborn inclination which sees them harassed and looked down upon.

“I think the compassion of Islam, the respect of Islam should come to the fore,” he said at a webinar titled “Freedom and Tolerance in Islam: Why We Need Some Rethinking”, organised by G25 and Edunity Foundation.

Akyol, however, stated that he was not saying that Islam believes every sexual behaviour is morally right, adding that the religion also frowns upon pre-marital sex.

But, he said, a distinction needs to be made between Islam morally approving a certain behaviour and that of the people who have that certain behaviour as they are equal citizens with rights.

He said Islam could say that these kinds of sexual relationships were “not right from our moral perspective”, adding that Sunni jurisprudence “isn’t very liberal”.

“I think regardless of their lifestyle, they should be treated equally as citizens with their human rights,” he said.

Meanwhile, recalling his 2017 arrest by religious authorities, Akyol said the shariah court judge and “religious police” had asked him several times if he had cited a Quranic verse about there being no religious compulsion in Islam during his talk.

At that time, he said, he could not understand why the authorities were uncomfortable with a Muslim quoting a verse in the Holy Book.

But then he found out from the Department of Islamic Development Malaysia ‘s (Jakim) website that the translation of the specific verse was “given with some editing”.

“Jakim writes it differently. ‘There shall be no compulsion in religion (becoming a Muslim)’ . That statement of becoming a Muslim is not in the verse but inserted in the translation,” he said.

He said this made a lot of difference, as the original verse gave the impression that religion should be based on freedom, including the freedom for people to embrace Islam or vice versa.

It also meant that there was no compulsion to adhere to religious obligations like fasting as it was “between you and God”.

Akyol believed Jakim wanted to prevent such an interpretation and so decided to insert such a clause.

He, however, said Jakim was not the only authority that did this, as he had seen other modern translations in the Quran that also featured such a clause.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...muslim-scholar/
leftycall9
post Apr 16 2021, 08:45 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Apr 14 2021, 12:22 PM)
🇲🇾 'Lesbian, pondan' - Netizens find more questionable articles on MOH education portal

After coming under fire for a victim-blaming article on sexual harassment, members of the public have highlighted more questionable write-ups - this time concerning homosexuality - on the Health Ministry’s public health portal.

One article in 2013 claims that women tend to become lesbian if they “prioritise their career”.

It also claims women who “further their studies” in a female-centric environment could turn into lesbians...

Full article at: https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/570635

Added on
Thankfully the article have been removed.  sweat.gif
Prioritize career= lesbian?
And when a housewife dumped by her husband then left alone with her 10 kids where are these smarta$$?

I'm always shouting for career building before settling down for women. Relying on men's money only is never smart decision at all. But of course bigots disagree because when women holding the economical power for herself they will lose the control over her.

Anyway glad the article already been took down.
leftycall9
post May 9 2021, 01:00 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ May 8 2021, 02:22 PM)
🇲🇾🇹🇼 Overseas release brings Malaysian LGBTQ film to the screen
Source: https://asia.nikkei.com/Life-Arts/Arts/Over...m-to-the-screen

KUALA LUMPUR -- "We were well aware from the start that the subject matter would have had its challenges in Malaysia and most other Asian territories," says Jin Ong, the producer of "Miss Andy" (2020), a Malaysian-Taiwanese film about the life of a transgender woman living in Kuala Lumpur. The film was released in Taiwan on Jan. 8 to circumvent a likely ban in predominantly Muslim Malaysia, where the LGBTQ community still struggles for equality.

Directed by Teddy Chin, "Miss Andy" follows in the footsteps of controversial Malaysian Chinese filmmakers such as Lau Kek Huat and Wee Meng Chee (also known as Namewee). Both also turned to Taiwan, one of the most LGBTQ-friendly countries in Asia, to release films that could not be screened in straight-laced Malaysia, where gay and transgender activity remain taboo topics.

The community rejoiced on Feb. 25, when the Federal Court -- Malaysia's highest judicial body -- unexpectedly invalidated a Selangor State law that criminalized "intercourse against the order of nature." The court's ruling that the law was unconstitutional was hailed as a historic development by Malaysian gay rights activist Numan Afifi. But LGBTQ activity remains largely illegal, and Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin's Perikatan Nasional government has recently strengthened criminal penalties.

Cinema and the visual arts are under particular scrutiny. For example, a 2018 ruling by the Malaysian film censorship board reinforced earlier restrictions, ensuring that movie content concerning LGBTQ activity is likely to be deleted. As a consequence, films like "Miss Andy" that expose the sad reality of one of Southeast Asia's most shunned communities can only be shown in foreign markets. 

"Miss Andy," produced by MM2 Entertainment of Singapore, is one of the first Malaysian films to use a mak nyah (Malay slang for a transgender woman) as a protagonist. The film has been in the can for more than a year because of its controversial topic and cinema closures caused by COVID-19 social distancing protocols.

"While it's shot in Malaysia, the issues that plague the transgender community are common in a lot of other places, and Taiwan being one of Asia's most LGBTQ-friendly countries made it the perfect launchpad for the film to highlight their plight," says Jin.

"Miss Andy" follows a handful of earlier Malaysian LGBTQ films. "Bukak Api" (2000) directed by Osman Ali, was the first independent documentary to depict the life of Malaysian transgender people, and "I Don't Want to Sleep Alone" (2006), a Malaysian-Taiwanese coproduction directed by Tsai Ming-Liang, depicted the homosexual attraction that a Bengali migrant worker develops for a homeless man to whom he gives shelter.

"Waris Jari Hantu" (2007) by Suhaimi Baba mixed supernatural folklore with the story of a man who wants to become a woman and eventually undergoes a sex change operation. "Dalam Botol" (2011), directed by Khir Rahman, tells the story of a gay man who changes his sex to please his partner, and then regrets his decision when the latter falls in love with another girl.

"Miss Andy" casts a powerful light on the tribulations that LGBTQ people must face daily in one of the Southeast Asian nations that disregards them the most. In the film, 55-year-old Andy, played by Lee Lee-zen,completes his transition into a woman called Evon five years after the death of his wife. Andy's son and daughter cannot cope with the shame of having a transgender father, and shun Evon. If that was not enough, the degrading sex work that Evon must resort to in order to make ends meet turns grimmer and more violent day after day.

The film's opening scene pulls no punches as we follow Evon from the street, where she is almost killed for refusing to service a client, to a police station where she is harassed and ordered to strip naked in front of a group of foul-mouthed Malay officers who want to body-search her.

But sweet-natured Evon is far from being the monster that society thinks she is. Although she needs income from sex work to pay the bills she owns a decent home, and has regular work driving a delivery van. She has friends too, including a joyful fellow trans woman and a handsome and gentle work companion called Teck (Jack Tan), who is hearing impaired and with whom she shares a feeling of being a "lesser" human.

"Prior to doing research for this particular film, I didn't know that the LGBTQ community faces legal challenges in Malaysia," says Lee. "A heterosexual person can conduct himself/herself in a normal and courageous way when it comes to his/her pursuit of love. So why are LGBTQ individuals, [who are] also perfectly normal people, forbidden from loving someone of their choice and doing things of their interest," says Lee.

"But all of the above is forbidden in Malaysia, as well as many other countries, which is very saddening to me."

The movie's plot also incorporates the evergreen issue of illegal migration to Malaysia. Evon gets a chance to regain some balance in her life when she serendipitously meets Sophia (Ruby Lin), an illegal Vietnamese worker, and her son Kang (Kyzer Tou). Starving, and on the run from Sophia's abusive husband, the two gladly accept Evon's assistance and end up becoming her housemates -- a choice that leads to a new set of bittersweet consequences.

"Miss Andy" earned international acclaim at several movie festivals in 2020, including the Osaka Asian Film Festival, the New York Asian Film Festival, the Taiwan International Queer Film Festival, the Kaohsiung Film Festival, and the Hong Kong Lesbian and Gay Film Festival. But it is unlikely to receive a premiere in Malaysia, where LGBTQ themes are mostly embraced only by independent film producers.

"As a filmmaker, it would be amazing to see my work change public opinion and making a direct/measurable impact on larger society," says Kuala Lumpur-based LGBTQ activist and filmmaker Justice Khor, whose short film "Lonesome" (2020) focused on Malaysian LGBTQ people's experiences of the COVID-19 lockdown in what he describes as "a metaphor [for] LGBTQ's oppressions & experience."

"Lonesome" was funded and showcased by the Southeast Asia Queer Cultural Festival 2021, an online virtual festival in February and early March organized by ASEAN SOGIE Caucus, a network of human rights activists from Southeast Asia.

Khor, who says his immediate priority is to create content that rings true to the Malaysian LGBTQ community and to himself, laments Malaysia's strict censorship laws. "I doubt [that] my work, [which] actively presents important social and political issues, would survive their cuts," he says, referring to the country's film censorship board.

Chen Yih Wen, a Kuala Lumpur-based director whose "Eyes on the Ball" (2019) depicted the story of a visually impaired Malaysian football team, also took up LGBTQ issues in the short film "She Ain't Heavy, She's My Brother" (2017) about a Malaysian Chinese trans man. Chen is now completing a documentary called "Shh...Diam!" about a celebrated Malaysian LGBTQ punk rock band.

Chen has also secured support from outside Malaysia -- "Shh...Diam!" is being produced by Alex Lee, co-founder of the Doc Edge Film Festival in New Zealand, with Hong Kong-based director Ruby Yang, winner of an Oscar in 2006 for "The Blood of Yingzhou District" (2006) as creative producer. It also has the backing of the Hong Kong Documentary Initiative.

"With the release of ["Shh...Diam!"] we plan to run an impact campaign to provide a positive portrayal of the community and spark change in perception and attitude towards LGBTQ people, and that there will be legal recognition for them," says Chen. "We hope the film can be used as an educational toolkit to discuss queer issues in a supportive environment with professional and guided knowledge."
There's one malay movie called Dalam Botol. Was it about transgender too?
leftycall9
post May 26 2021, 12:01 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Ain't gonna lie my heart thumping when I saw Elliot Page shirtless pic. Things are getting well for him lol. 👍❤️

Yo TS I wonder if we should have special dedicated section for artist news/gossip posts? Because some people would get very upset whenever I shared them on Kopitiam section lol.

This thread is fine but since we are in Serious Kopitiam I don't think I should direct some stuff all in here.

This post has been edited by leftycall9: May 26 2021, 12:05 AM
leftycall9
post May 27 2021, 01:38 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ May 26 2021, 01:15 PM)
He's hot! And the way he is very passionate about transgender rights makes me love him even more.

Feel free to post anything LGBTQ-related in this thread. I myself have posted things that are border-line gossipy in the past so I don't think it's really an issue.

Unless you meant something with less substance like thirst traps? I was thinking of opening a thread the other day in Hnggghhh centered around male thirst traps but never had the chance/courage to do so. sweat.gif
Got some IG stuff here especially for butch lesbians and Asian guys but I don't think they're racy enough to fit into Hnggghhh section. That's why I never bother to post anything there lol.

Never mind this thread will work just fine.
leftycall9
post Jun 1 2021, 06:22 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ May 31 2021, 07:57 PM)
That's true but we can argue that MAIS have no proof that their program is effective too because even if they claim hundreds are "healed" through their program the "converts" can still live their authentic lives behind closed doors.  sweat.gif
It's about time to delete all of his posts and bigotry here. We all know he's not here for serious discussion except forcing his religious views on something he disagree with.

Again this is Serious Kopitiam. Not a place to troll and impose crap on those who has nothing to do or shares the same faith with. Not happy he can always open his own new thread.
Just my 2 cents.
leftycall9
post Jun 2 2021, 01:30 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Jun 2 2021, 08:39 AM)
My approach is always to give a proper reply to any posts in this thread whether it is good or bad.

I've tried hiding posts which I don't agree with in the past but on hindsight that's a bad decision because it makes me look like I'm surrendering or something. Because of that, I've decided that if a post requires no reply then I will just ignore it and move on with my life.

Of course, if you guys come across any flaming/trolling posts, feel free to report it to the moderators. It's their job to keep not just this thread but the entire forum a place for healthy discussion so I trust their judgement whatever that may be.
The thread did got deleted, but he claimed he wasn't banned at all. We just have to learn to live with him since he's not going anywhere I guess. sweat.gif
He actually came back using dupe (since his account did get suspended) opened 2 threads in Kopitiam bashing LGBT. But backfired lol thanks to the trolls there. Yeah this thread is the only place where the poor soul can get all loves that he needed very much.

Reporting won't do much unless it's about racial and religion issues. Hence why also I didn't bother to report whatever crap he posted here but it's good to know many of previous threads went poof.

It just I don't like the way some believers imposing their bigotry onto others. You don't see fundies Catholic here spamming YouTube videos everyday shrieking about Lord's wrath on LGBT.

Plus, it's very funny some thinks loaded rich fags like Nur Sajat or Marc Jacobs needs salvation but how many bat an eyelid about abandoned single mothers who still struggling to feed herself and her children in this country.
leftycall9
post Jun 14 2021, 07:17 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

A woman, who’s believed to be a sister-in-law to a local politician, has sparked controversy after she pointed out that Muslims – particularly in Malaysia – are being forced to perform religious practices, including praying and fasting.

For context, the controversy started after a video of her kissing her female partner (which was taken from her IG post) went viral online. Refusing to stay silent about the matter, she came up with a lengthy clip on her YouTube channel to address the issue in person.

“Honestly, I’m fine, I’m good, thanks. I chose this way of life because it makes me happy. It’s who I am, it’s who I’ve always been. Living in Malaysia where you’re born into the religion, and there’s no way out. Basically, you’re just forced to stay in the religion and you don’t have the choice,” the lady claimed.

She added. “To me, the basic human right is to have this choice. You have to be able to choose your religion. Let’s say, this religion doesn’t fit me, because it says homosexuals are sinful and they will go to hell. So why should I practise this religion? It’s as simple as that.”

The woman in the video then revealed, “Anyways, besides the LGBT part, I’m not a practising Muslim. I don’t pray five times a day, I don’t fast, I don’t do all these things. And I’m gonna tell you one thing, maybe 80% of Malays in Malaysia, who are ‘claiming’ to be Muslims are not practising either. They’re just forced to do it because they have no choice. All these Malays are trapped.”

“The education system is so bad, and we’re just basically moulded from the moment we were born. We just have no choice. I know so many wish for their lives to be different, but they can’t do anything about it because they have to conform to society, to the rules and regulations and also to the laws of the country,” the Malaysian said. It’s understood that she’s now residing in France with her partner.

https://hype.my/2021/234777/msian-vvips-que...eyre-forced-to/
Wish you eternal happiness sis. (Syukur la got Mat salleh partner 😉)

This post has been edited by leftycall9: Jun 14 2021, 07:36 PM
leftycall9
post Jun 14 2021, 08:50 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Found the video. There's a lot of bigots giving their 2 cents in the comment section. Reminds me of those who are jealous with the success and freedom of Dr.Amalina in UK. When another Malaysian girl finding true love in Europe there's always bodoh-bodoh ones who are not happy with them. 🙄

leftycall9
post Jun 15 2021, 02:43 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

[quote=nefashu,Jun 15 2021, 02:32 PM]

Added on
Safiey Ilias' case really has been blown out of proportion and turned into a convenient argument against LGBT. sweat.gif

[/quote]

safiey act of grooming children is dangerous. LGBT or not, those predator act should be punished by law

[/quote]
Didn't support what she did is clearly wrong. Preying on young children is no no regardless of gender and sexual preferences.
The same reason I condemn pedophile teachers (many cases happened in US) who spread their legs and vagina as encouragement for young male students to study and pass the exam. Which surprisingly many male forumers here wishing the same situation happened to them and their son. How hypocrite.
leftycall9
post Jun 15 2021, 03:00 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

[quote=nefashu,Jun 15 2021, 02:52 PM]
Didn't support what she did is clearly wrong. Preying on young children is no no regardless of gender and sexual preferences.
The same reason I condemn pedophile teachers (many cases happened in US) who spread their legs and vagina as encouragement for young male students to study and pass the exam. Which surprisingly many male forumers here wishing the same situation happened to them and their son. How hypocrite.

[/quote]

that can be count as rape or sexual assault, yes? because sex interaction with minor

[/quote]
Yes. Those pedo teachers already been charged and jailed. But I can't stand when an straight male saying 'Why is this thing didn't happen to me when I was in high school? There's hot English teacher I really want to hump on.' Or 'If my son has teacher like her I would say just go ahead,free lesson anyway hehehe.'

While in this Safiey case why they condemned her instead? Both also sex predators if we want to view it from the angle of victim's young age.
leftycall9
post Jun 26 2021, 07:28 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

The month of June is celebrated as Pride month for many overseas. In Malaysia however, LGBTQ+ issues are still considered a taboo. Nonetheless, taboo topics do not mean that the issues do not exist.

A Facebook user recently shared a story about her friend who discovered he was married to a lesbian. Needless to say, the relationship did not end well.

Facebook user Nur Fatihah stated that the story she was sharing was permitted by a fellow student she had met while studying in the Middle East. According to Fatihah, her friend had been studying for his Master’s Degree while working as a part-time Imam at a ‘kariah masjid (parish)’ in Kuala Lumpur. While there, he met a man who was keen to have him as his son in law, and offered his daughter for marriage. The woman was a graduate of a local university who had taken religious studies.

He agreed to the wedding, however, his then fiancé had two conditions. First, she wanted them to live in her family’s house after tying the knot. According to her, it would make their lives easier as the house was already well equipped. Fatihah’s friend agreed as his in-laws urged him to do so. The fiancé second condition was that they would not have sex until she had finished her Master’s. She stated that she was afraid it would disrupt her studies. He agreed to the second condition as well, as it was not long until she would be done with her studies. He also wanted to avoid arguing with her as he figured it would be fine as long as they slept in the same room.

Things started going wrong when his wife finished her studies, but still did not want to have anything to do with him, least of all sex. When he asked her about it, she would give excuses such as, she was still young or would tell him, “Don’t make me complain to my parents.” He prayed hard about the matter, consistently asking God for a sign as to what was wrong with their marriage. He soon found the answer.

One day, he needed to borrow her laptop as his was spoiled. He figured it would be fine as he was only going to download a few documents from his email. He intended to delete the documents when he was done, but a few image folders caught his eye. He assumed there was nothing wrong with him looking at her photos; he was her husband after all, but got a nasty shock when he clicked into one. The folder was full of intimate photos and videos of his wife with another woman. He also found screenshots of the two professing their love to one another. The messages were dated from 2019.

Shocked and hurt, he brought the matter to his wife. He couldn’t believe that this was the reason why she had refused to be sexually intimate with him after they got married. It got worse when he discovered his in-laws had known about it as well. According to them, the husband was at fault, saying, “if you as an ustaz cannot guide your wife onto the right path, (you should) be ashamed.” The whole family threatened to ruin his career if the story got out as they were well-known in the community.

https://hype.my/2021/235587/religious-mans-...e-is-a-lesbian/

Imo she shouldn't have agreed to the marriage in the first place. Just let the holy moly man find his partner from obedient wives club and be happy ever after. I'm kinda sick of this telenovela style of story where LGBT marrying straight partner because of family arrangements etc etc they won't be happy,so just stop it. Be yourself and follow your own path.

leftycall9
post Sep 27 2021, 03:05 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Why is Malaysia so fascinated by Nur Sajat, the transgender tycoon who fled to Thailand?
The beauty entrepreneur, who built a successful cosmetics company, is wanted by Malaysian police for allegedly insulting Islam
Her courage to live as an openly transgender woman, and her business success and reality TV show, made her a household name in her home country.
When news broke last week that prominent Malaysian transgender businesswoman Nur Sajat was detained in Thailand over an invalid passport, she trended to the top of Twitter.The 36-year-old Muslim cosmetics entrepreneur disappeared from Malaysia in February after being accused of insulting Islam by dressing as a woman.
https://amp.scmp.com/week-asia/people/artic...tycoon-who-fled

Meanwhile, Thailand is mulling over their decision on whether or not to deport the wanted Nur Sajat back to Malaysia. The process of her deportation is currently ongoing but it could take time as right groups have urged Thai authorities not to deport the queer businesswoman as she could face the ill-treatment of transgender people in Malaysia.

Thai foreign ministry spokesman Tanee Sangrat said the government was “considering this matter based on the law and Thailand’s humanitarian principles”.

https://hype.my/2021/247003/nur-sajat-escap...lan-mastermind/

Meanwhile we have these clowns protesting in front of Australian Embassy. 🙄
Ketika usahawan kosmetik, Muhammad Sajjad Kamaruz Zaman merancang untuk berpindah ke Australia, muncul 5 pertubuhan badan bukan kerajaan (NGO) untuk menghalangnya. 5 NGO ini telahpun ke Kedutaan Australia hari ini menyerahkan memorandum bantahan untuk memastikan Sajat tinggal di Malaysia dan tidak berpindah ke Australia.

Menurut laporan dari Harian Metro, lima wakil NGO itu iaitu Persatuan Pengguna Melayu Malaysia (PPMM), Pewaris Malaysia, Pertiga Malaysia, Harimau Bukit dan Warisan Takwa Malaysia telah buktikan keseriusan mereka dalam hal ini.

Sajat dilaporkan telah memohon kad pelarian untuk berhijrah ke Australia. Ibu pejabat Suruhanjaya Tinggi Bangsa-Bangsa Bersatu Mengenai Pelarian (UNHCR) di Bangkok juga sudah menyediakan peguam untuk Sajat dan membantunya untuk mendapatkan kebenaran berpindah ke Australia.

Presiden Persatuan Pengguna Melayu Malaysia (PPMM) Che Hassan Che Johan berkata, pihaknya bersama rakan NGO Islam lain berharap pihak berkuasa Australia tidak melayan sebarang permohonan dikemukakan.

“Cukuplah dengan tindakannya yang menconteng arang, memalukan imej Malaysia dengan lari keluar negara. Dia menjadi contoh tidak baik apabila meloloskan diri dengan kuasa duit.

“Perkara ini tidak sepatutnya berlaku jika kita mempunyai integriti yang tinggi. Jadi isu seperti ini perlu diambil tindakan tegas, tidak boleh dikompromi dalam apa keadaan sekalipun,” katanya kepada Harian Metro.

Nampaknya 5 NGO ini berharap Sajat kembali ke Malaysia dan menghadapi perbicaraan yang sudah tertangguh sebagai satu proses undang-undang di negara ini.

Ahli perniagaan ini kini menggunakan nama Bella ketika berada bersama rakannya di Bangkok Thailand. Usahawan itu juga dikatakan mempunyai kad UNHCR sebagai jaminan tidak ditahan pihak berkuasa.
https://murai.my/2021/126573/sajat-ke-australia-ngo-bantah/
leftycall9
post Sep 29 2021, 06:50 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

pusyed official (wtf this name) butthurt seeing Malay lady marrying her wife in overseas.
Well first of all she's no longer staying in Malaysia. So these religious bigots are upset they cannot cane this lesbian couple in public like the one in Terengganu 3 years ago? What kind of tindakan they expect to be done actually? They wanna come to France and cane them both there???
Forbidden or not,her sins and salvation is on her only,not for you all here to condemn. Let the Lord be the judge Himself why many sibuk sangat nak jadi Tuhan?

Edit: just realized that was Haflin Aziz young sister who posted controversial YouTube videos few months ago about her relationship. Big 🦅🦅🦅 clan.
Sorry to the religious pipits here coz they're the untouchables.

This post has been edited by leftycall9: Sep 29 2021, 07:11 PM
leftycall9
post Mar 22 2022, 06:33 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Mean Girls' Jonathan Bennett and Jaymes Vaughan Wed in Inclusive Ceremony: 'We're So Blessed'
Jonathan Bennett and Jaymes Vaughan are officially married!

The Mean Girls actor — who got engaged to the TV host in Nov. 2020 — and his groom celebrated their love in front of their closest friends and family in an inclusive, destination wedding on Saturday at the Unico Riviera Maya Hotel in Mexico.

"When you're part of the LGBTQ+ fam, not everything in the wedding space is for you yet," Vaughan tells PEOPLE. "The whole purpose of our wedding is to come together and join the two of us together, join our families together and start a new family."

"And all that, as we were going through this process, we realized that our wedding is also more than just about us," Bennett adds. "It's about the entire community."

The newlyweds skipped a typical wedding walk down the aisle. Instead, they chose to meet one another at the altar after walking in from the beach to a song that Vaughan wrote for Bennett at the couple's engagement.

Each man wrote his own vows and placed a diamond-encrusted Kay Jewelers ring on the others' hand.
"[It was a] new tradition we created," Bennett adds, while mentioning the rings are now actually for sale in the retailers' stores. "That's what we're all about."

Never miss a story — sign up for PEOPLE's free daily newsletter to stay up-to-date on the best of what PEOPLE has to offer, from juicy celebrity news to compelling human interest stories.

For the floral arrangements, the couple chose white roses in honor of Bennett's late mother. Guests also honored her memory by wearing only shades of white so Bennett could feel her presence on his big day — continuing the wedding party's attire theme.
"I got to marry my best friend! I knew we'd be emotional but I don't think either of us realized just how overwhelming that moment would be until we were in it," Vaughan tells PEOPLE. "Seeing him crying only made me cry harder, and then our guests cry harder, and then we'd all start laughing, and then all back into crying."
https://people.com/movies/jonathan-bennet-j...edding-married/

Congratulations guys. ❤️👍

0.0984sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:34 AM