Does you feel is meanningful, and can see your future and any suggestion for me in my future ???
Please share it and sound it aloud thanks
Working In Silverlake., Share your exp here please.
Jul 18 2007, 09:49 PM, updated 14y ago
252 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
How is your life working in silverlake ???
Does you feel is meanningful, and can see your future and any suggestion for me in my future ??? Please share it and sound it aloud thanks |
Jul 19 2007, 08:57 PM
Silverlake are Using IBM iseries ...
and programming is done with RPGLE currently,(I check from my friend) .... Best thing is they told you you have a chance to earn 4K++ you they send you oversea, and even new people have the chance ... But you are not lucky you have to stay in the HQ there, and my friend told me they NOT GIVING BONUS FOR YEARS ALREADY !!!! T__T This post has been edited by denver1347: Jul 19 2007, 09:05 PM |
Jul 22 2007, 10:05 PM
Apr 30 2008, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(jacksub @ Jul 21 2007, 02:27 PM) HERE IS NOT A PLACE FOR YOU TO DO BUSINESS,AS I KNOW YOU GET 1K BY INTRODUCE NEW PEOPLE TO THE COMPANY. QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Feb 21 2008, 07:12 PM) actually wat is RPG ? YOU KNOW WHAT IS RPGLE ???so wat prg u support ? got 8 yrs Added on February 21, 2008, 7:13 pmsoli got 8 yrs can get rm5k ? A ERP PROGRAMMING, WITH BLACK COLOR BACK GROUND AND GREEN COLOR WORDS. THEY CALL IT AS GREEN SCREEN. WANNA SEE IT MORE DETAIL, GO TELEKOM SHOP, THEIR TELLER USE IT. YOU CAN SEE IT THERE. QUOTE(areankim @ Feb 22 2008, 05:32 PM) 15% is consider ok... but considering those who earn more less increment but got bonus... heheh NOT BONUS, FOR ME IS NOT GOOD.... JUST MY OPPINION.u do the calculation la.. 15%, DEPEND ON WHAT THEY CALL "PERFORMANCES" 15% ENOUGH TO FIGHT INFLATION ????? QUOTE(lobelia @ Feb 28 2008, 01:46 PM) I'm goin to join Silverlake on May. My interviewer is Mr Lee (Project Director) - Data Warehouse. BE CAREFUL TRY ASK THEM WHAT IS THE VISA THEY GIVE YOU WHEN OVERSEA.The team leader good or not? During the interview, he said i hv to travel to oversea very often. Which country actually? I know Silverlake has 11 branches at oversea, so normally we travel to other branch to support? or other that these 11 countries? Now i realised that no bonus at Silverlake, if the increament is good (15%) then i think its equal to almost 2months bonus (15% increament x 12months). I believe that Silverlake is the good place to learn the banking stuff. Honestly... i don hv experiences in this fields, i'm from engineering line (software). I also get shocked when they offer me the position. Any tips for me??? TQ IF IS WORKING PERMIT IS GOOD ... IF NOT YOU MAY BE A ILLEGAL WORKER THERE. WORK OVERSEA = TO WORK LONG HOURS ALSO NOT EASY, THINK TWICE IF REALLY MAKE UP YOUR MIND THEN GO FOR IT .. This post has been edited by denver1347: Apr 30 2008, 09:53 PM |
May 3 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(darkcraw @ May 1 2008, 12:27 AM) was invited for interview on this coming friday... You go there they will give you exam ...any suggestion? advice? or anything? har? 2k for freshgrad ar? so cham meh? Just do as much as you can... when they ask you just give good and proper response... and since they call you interview there are like 80% you can get the job,,,,, |
May 17 2008, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ May 9 2008, 02:16 PM) About Silverlake pay, I think it will be more or less like this for Fresh Grads. not 15%...... increament is so low this year , most ppl get the standard rate + adjustment for those work 1 year is RM400 Starting Pay - RM2000 Adjustment upon confirmation (6 months) - +RM300 (unconfirmed) Yearly increment (no backdate this year), depends on performance, averaging around 15%. Usually will happen around the month of April (evaluation starts on Nov/Dec) No Bonus as of yet. Parking Claim (Max) for Office (KPMG) - RM150 Flat Claim for Parking (Client Side), must be based in Client side > 10 days - RM280 Per Diem (based on Overseas) - RM90 per day (Dubai and Saudi different rate) -------------------- Most of this are mentioned in previous postings. darkcraw, you got alot of offer eh? Well, I think the best advice I can give you is, gun for the job you think you can grow most (in terms of knowledge and cashflow Since when Silverlake ever issued working Visa? As far as I know, Dubai, Saudi, and Jakarta projects all using normal Visa to enter (hence leading to the Jakarta entry problem) so increament is RM100 .... 5%.... the 10% is in the sea... that per diem, = RM90 per day, NOT OT TO CLAIM, SATURDAY SUNDAY ALSO NEED TO GO IF ASK TO DO SO, fresh graduated can easily get RM2600 outside... compare silverlake after 1 years Rm2400 + - you wanna do ??? IF YOU DO MAKE SURE YOU CAN FACE THIS BELOW: I scare later you cannot face your friend and your parent ... coz each time my friend and I go yamchar... sure ask salary .... I sure the one with the less ..... PARENT KEEP ASKING YOU THIS YEAR GOT BONUS ?? FATHER: "NO, BONUS GO FIND OTHER JOB." MOTHER: "No BONUS ?? LEAVE EARLY ..... YOU CAN FIND ONE BETTER" This post has been edited by denver1347: May 17 2008, 11:22 AM |
Jul 9 2008, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(mcdamia @ Jul 7 2008, 10:46 PM) if you wanna knowI can tell you A BIT, Ask yourself you really like BLACK COLOR SCREEN WITH GREEN COLOR WORDS? YOU LIKE TO PROGRAM SOMETHINGS WITH F1 TO F24 AS YOUR BUTTOM ? AS400 IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM WINDOW PROGRAMMING. you need to take many time to familiar with the system. and many things you will need to do manually. is totally not like windows have all those .dll The company give you not back-date not bonus. Oversea MAYBE IS MAYBE NO LEGAL VISA. QUOTE I am curious what kind of test been use in silverlake and the time for it. Logic test and mathematic test. No so hard, can pass if you really graduated a IT degree. This post has been edited by denver1347: Jul 9 2008, 09:59 PM |
Apr 4 2010, 10:40 AM
Silverlake wo~....
Hard lor.... |
Jun 27 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(jrboy86 @ May 25 2012, 12:27 PM) hey all....this company seems sooooo scary based on all the previous post... You sure can, 平常心对待~~ i'm going for interview next Tuesday. any heads up for me? im a freshie dou. and the increment thingy...really did not change since sooo long ago? or it is better ady? im applying for Java Programmer dou. xD |
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:53 AM |