Working In Silverlake., Share your exp here please.

cosmoboy
post Feb 10 2010, 10:39 AM

17 posts

Going to have an interview here. Trying my luck here. Anyway, can the salary enough to cover your expenses? Parking also need money izzit?, eat also need money. How much you people spend on parking monthly?

If stay far maybe need to pay car oil and toll~ If stay far need to find a room at nearby area. Life is very hard. hahaha.

I can only say one word. Haiz~~~~~
cosmoboy
post Feb 10 2010, 12:03 PM

17 posts

Thanks for all the replies. It's very helpful. Hope that i can join Silverlake smile.gif

Have a nice day.
cosmoboy
post Feb 11 2010, 12:33 PM

17 posts

They called me after they viewed my application 2 times. If they put you "Under Consideration", most probably they will call you soon. Good luck nszer. Im not freshie.
cosmoboy
post Feb 26 2010, 10:24 AM

17 posts

May i know usually after the 1st interview, how long will they call you if you success? The 2nd day, 1 week, or longer? So if not receive call in 1 week, confirm fail aledi?
cosmoboy
post Mar 8 2010, 12:16 PM

17 posts

Good luck to you nszer. Hope you'll get it.
cosmoboy
post Mar 8 2010, 12:59 PM

17 posts

I didn't get it (didn't receive any calls since ages). Richard, you wait until tomorrow see how. I guess the reason one can fail the interview are:

i) Aptitude test get low marks.
ii) Salary put too high.
iii) Your academic result is lousy (CGPA Low)
iii) The interviewer doesn't like you.

For me is okayla, fail this company then try another lo. Good luck to all who wish to join Silverlake smile.gif

Added on March 8, 2010, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(hitman_jay @ Mar 8 2010, 12:24 PM)
hi all,

may i know wat's current opening at Silverlake at moment...

thanks ya ^^
Open jobstreet you can already see. hahaha..like that also lazy meh?

http://siva-my.jobstreet.com/_ja/jobstreet...ID=993801&src=a

cosmoboy
post Mar 15 2010, 12:43 PM

17 posts

Congrats nszer,

Same here, got the offer too.

Thanks all the helpful people in this forum.

tongue.gif
cosmoboy
post Mar 15 2010, 01:45 PM

17 posts

i stay at Seri Kembangan. Im more worry than you... last time i went to interview~ it took me 2 hours+ to reached. Heavy jam, especially at Toll. Maybe will take lrt and stop at Kelana Jaya and then take bus to one u. Still considering. Or else i need to wake up very early, and go out earlier lo. No choice.
cosmoboy
post Mar 15 2010, 02:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(nszer @ Mar 15 2010, 01:53 PM)
i consider to take bus to there too...
but from my place, i think i need to take Star -> putra -> bus..
when you going to start work in silverlake?

Added on March 15, 2010, 1:55 pm
Dont worry... maybe they will call u later..  laugh.gif
no worry, be happy...
- I think maybe mid april or earlier. will try to confirm with the hr. Also my hr manager. See howlo. If clear leave i can go earlier,
then mah go earlier lo. - I will move to kl maybe~ and stay at my aunt house because near to lrt station. Also samela, lrt - putra - bus~
buy monthly pass lo. hehez

- Richard, dont worry~ i got it means you also got it. -

This post has been edited by cosmoboy: Mar 15 2010, 02:02 PM
cosmoboy
post Mar 15 2010, 02:14 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(nszer @ Mar 15 2010, 02:07 PM)
why don u take KTM to KL sentral and take bus from there?
there should have some bus go to One U from KL sentral..
Because i still need to drive my car to ktm and park there or nearby. If i stay at my aunt house. Star LRT only walking distance. Very convenient.
cosmoboy
post Apr 5 2010, 10:17 AM

17 posts

Looking for a place to stay (room) near the company. Any silverlakers here looking for housemate and the room rate is not so expensive? Can pm me.

Thinking to move somewhere near the company. I dont like traffic jam and tolls. Haiz~~ sienz

cosmoboy
post Apr 5 2010, 12:51 PM

17 posts

Hmmm... When interviewed last time, the interviewer said they'll be having some projects in China~ somemore like they want to send ppl there. But i think it depends on which department we joined. So i still dont know whether i should move to PJ. But i think im still new, they wont send me kua? wuwuwu~~

cosmoboy
post Apr 8 2010, 03:21 PM

17 posts

I have 1 question. All the staffs in silverlake will need to go to client's site? Is there any staffs that permanently work in the office and
dont have to travel local or overseas? Silverlake open at what time usually? if come 7am or 8am have anyone in the office? Opss~ Two questions already.

Not bad, got akak delivery Tea/Coffee. Plastic cup one ka? Need to bring own glass?

Ok. Thanks. Hehe.
cosmoboy
post Apr 11 2010, 02:22 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(nszer @ Apr 9 2010, 04:24 PM)
is ok. i'm not lengzai too. wink.gif
LoL. you are looking for partner in Silverlake meh? lengzai or lengnui is subjective onela. somemore maybe some aledi taken or married liao. Most important is working enviroment good, colleagues friendly and nice, salary not bad...for me enough liao lo. Cant request more.
cosmoboy
post Apr 29 2010, 12:11 AM

17 posts

Welcome to Silverlake. Any girls joining this may?

Training should be relaxing...but when you starting to work then ....... hehez~

This post has been edited by cosmoboy: Apr 29 2010, 12:13 AM
cosmoboy
post Mar 8 2011, 03:11 PM

17 posts

Dear Silverlakers,

If i want to get marriedla. how many days of leaves im
entitle for that? Need to provide wedding cert ka?

Even in aams i dont know how to apply leave, no category
for marriage leave~~ miscellaneous?

Thanks for the help, silverlakers.

Added on March 8, 2011, 3:23 pmAlex, GPO is not at 34th place this year. He is at 21st place, behind Anthony Fernandes.

The Link

This post has been edited by cosmoboy: Mar 8 2011, 03:23 PM

0.0275sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:34 PM