Working In Silverlake., Share your exp here please.

caffeine3x
post Jul 20 2007, 07:36 AM

21 posts

Silverlake -usually develop banking system. the HQ at One Utama (new IBM building). Previous at TTDI. as far as I know, the senior are very nice and helpful. Enjoy working with them.

This post has been edited by caffeine3x: Jul 20 2007, 07:36 AM
caffeine3x
post Jul 22 2007, 09:48 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Jul 21 2007, 08:32 PM)
I am an ex-Silverlake. Good company. Money wise is not a problem. Been travelling to a few overseas country last time as well. Good exposure if u wanna learnt programming on RPG/RPGLE. More over where else can u learnt more about AS/400? About pro n cons any company oso got one.. it all depends on urself. tongue.gif
ex-Silverlake??? now you're working for a bank???
caffeine3x
post Feb 21 2008, 07:43 PM

21 posts

RPG = Report Program Generator

Hi I'm Silverlaker too. Agree that you can learn so much about RPG as well as Banking. Now I'm doing support. bit boring if no work to do.. But it's fun when got problem to solve. heheheh

Correct. NO Bonus but they say the increament is Good. For average person get 15%(Is't OK??).

This post has been edited by caffeine3x: Feb 21 2008, 07:44 PM
caffeine3x
post Apr 24 2008, 10:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Apr 24 2008, 03:41 PM)
sad news.... no backdate... there is an email circulating to all the projec thead or product head...

one of the content is

5) incrment is effective from 1st of April... not 1st on january....

no backdate?.... u decode urself....

gone my xbox360 dream......

what we can do?
haaaarrrghhhh!!! recently everybody is talking about the increment. NO BACKDATE!!!#$%#$%^$.... cry.gif vmad.gif rclxub.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif icon_question.gif mad.gif sad.gif vmad.gif hmm.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif
caffeine3x
post Apr 25 2008, 07:43 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Apr 25 2008, 10:13 AM)
LOL.

Yeah first year no backdate, everyone making noise is it?

So ngam I chow, no backdate.

Was worried I might regret chowing too early cause I will forfeit my backdate biggrin.gif
you tender your resignation ??? I also tender my resignation today.... vmad.gif mad.gif no backdate...... really KECEWA
caffeine3x
post Apr 29 2008, 10:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Apr 29 2008, 02:28 PM)
Luckily i didnt wait for my backdate... that time when i resign everyone was bugging me to wait for my backdate .. hehehe
I waiting for the backdate mad.gif vmad.gif shocking.gif luckily, the company that I'll join willing to wait for me.. hhuhuhuhh...only enjoy the new new salary for 2 month.

This post has been edited by caffeine3x: Apr 29 2008, 10:45 PM
caffeine3x
post May 6 2008, 07:28 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(darkcraw @ May 5 2008, 09:03 PM)
last friday i went for the interview,...

the interview was nothing special, just ask few questions like what do you know about our company?

n then self introduction...

then giv test...

got 3 parts... i just completed 2 parts... part 3 i did 1 question oni...

after the test, when collect paper, she say,... ok, thankyou for coming for the interview...if u r qualified and selected, we will call u for 2nd interview.

then i ask, around when will get the call if selected... she said around mon or tues... means today or tmr loh...

then today she called... directly offer me the job... no 2nd interview, no nothing...

abt the pay... like what posted earlier... 2k for freshgrad programmer. she say if based at overseas... additional rm280 per month...

then i asked, if dint go overseas and work in HQ? she say... nothing...

going to confirm end of this week. i asked for time to consider...
Last time I also don't have enough time to complete the test. But I think they have the minimum mark to consider.
If you be based at oversea, it's RM 90 per day. except for Dubai (RM150) and RM 280 per month is entitle if you're based at client site in Malaysia. If based at office can claim OT.
caffeine3x
post May 6 2008, 08:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(darkcraw @ May 6 2008, 10:25 AM)
at HQ the OT claim got quota ar? hows the working environment there? stress? tension? or the other way round??

how abt the dresscode?
OT can be at HQ or Client Site(Malaysia). I don't remember how much(so long not OT). Working environment at HQ emmmm just OK.. near One Utama... If based at client site. It's depends on the client site it's self. Parking for motorcycle (FREE). for car mostly park at One Utama(Jusco or GIANT). Inside the building also can(RM 2.00 per hour max RM20). Stress and tension depend on the workload and the team you are join in. Some time don't have things to do also can get tension. Can ask for help from senior (Most of them are helpful) Dress code Formal except on Friday.
caffeine3x
post May 8 2008, 08:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(darkcraw @ May 8 2008, 05:37 PM)
just went for PBB interview. They said im applying for analyst programmer.

IF they really offer me a job (PBB)... which 1 shud i choose le? PBB or silver?

the interview process giv me a bad impression to PBB IT training center.. ishhh...
or you should consider working with Silverlake first before joining bank after a few years working experience.

0.0347sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:42 AM