Working In Silverlake., Share your exp here please.
ahpingko
Nov 11 2009, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(tailangong @ Nov 9 2009, 03:50 PM) For those that are undergoing training in SL, mind to tell how much they pay you for starting salary? I got my offer letter too but still considering.  How bout the increment? Benefits? And the future prospect of RPG programming? wah...yong wor...i also want to apply silverlake....hear from bottle, he say silverlake need ppl so badly.........but still considering whether there will be nice benefit.....
ahpingko
Nov 11 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(tailangong @ Nov 11 2009, 01:16 PM) ya, they need a lot of ppl. But if u read this thread from the beginning, turn-over in SL is damn high. No annual bonus also. Increment dunno high or not. LOL. If u want can go apply la u mean u dowan liao la?...lol...i still not yet apply.....as bottle say, if submit resume will kena d....wakaka
ahpingko
Nov 11 2009, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(eufoniusR @ Nov 11 2009, 04:03 PM) Hi all, Is there any opening in Silverlake? May I know is there has a chance to work oversea? I have almost 2years experience in banking. My current jobs related in bank application development as i saw in Jobstreet......SilverLake is still recruiting....lol
ahpingko
Nov 11 2009, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(bcts85 @ Nov 11 2009, 04:53 PM) i got fren working there... get overseas but to bangladesh.. pay u allowance when overseas is still ok... but heard that bonus and increment only will be given to employees that works more than 2 years in SL. can u help me ask yr fren, SL got give wat benefit as a newcomer?..coz i now is still looking for jobs.....whats advantages and disadvantages?
ahpingko
Nov 11 2009, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 11 2009, 10:40 PM) What benefit u expected to have? Internet? No. Only Gmail, Gtalk YM, MSN Bonus? No. Company trend. Increment? Depends really. Turn over is high. Why? Ppl come in to get experience, then leave after received a better offer be it from clients or other company. Travel? Depends on the team ur in. Luck plays apart. can MSN?..lol...some company not allow also.......now company also wanted to block Facebook....xD... no bonus??... what do u mean by turn over??
ahpingko
Nov 12 2009, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(nsg86 @ Nov 12 2009, 12:53 PM) turn over means rate of people leaving or entering the company wah....u understand wor......  ....but i still thinking of that RPG programming field.....still have market value?...
ahpingko
Nov 13 2009, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 13 2009, 09:03 PM) Yes, able to use Windows Messenger. Not WLM dou. WLM available if u ask the admin to install it for u but i dun think u would do dat when ur new. Internet is blocked so its not only facebook. haha. wa...so strict.....then it would be a boring day if no job for me that day...
ahpingko
Nov 13 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 13 2009, 10:58 PM) u working at SL?
ahpingko
Nov 16 2009, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(f4natic @ Nov 16 2009, 12:23 PM) lol no internet suscribe ur own BB la if not really boring hehehe. Its normal trend, lots of company block internet usage to technical staff but available to those upper management staff. So dont whine about it. I hear my friend say silverlake is getting more strict in increment evaluation. u not perform just sit at office sure cant get increment so strict??...