Buying a6100 from B&H
TSgbsaint
Feb 4 2020, 10:48 AM, updated 6y ago

Okay straight to the point - looking for a new camera - initally aim for used a6300
But then noticed A6100 already have massive price cut in the US - now only 600 USD body compared to launch price 750USD - compared to a6400 which maintains the 900 body price
My question is. buying from B&H US - its 599 USD + 30 USD shipping - around rm2600 total
But will i get taxed?? is camera body like lens which is tax free??
Warranty not worth it as sony only gives 1 year anyway
COOLPINK
Feb 4 2020, 11:01 AM
errrr usd150 is not a massive price cut if you ask me.
COOLPINK
Feb 4 2020, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(gbsaint @ Feb 4 2020, 10:48 AM) Okay straight to the point - looking for a new camera - initally aim for used a6300 But then noticed A6100 already have massive price cut in the US - now only 600 USD body compared to launch price 750USD - compared to a6400 which maintains the 900 body price My question is. buying from B&H US - its 599 USD + 30 USD shipping - around rm2600 total But will i get taxed?? is camera body like lens which is tax free?? Warranty not worth it as sony only gives 1 year anyway go here all the sony sifus are there https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4006283This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Feb 4 2020, 11:34 AM
TSgbsaint
Feb 9 2020, 02:48 AM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Feb 4 2020, 11:01 AM) errrr usd150 is not a massive price cut if you ask me. massive when u consider that a6100 is basically a6400 without flat color profile.but there is a 250usd difference. The newly discounted price of 600 usd body only puts it in the same price backet as a lumix g7
mastering89
Feb 9 2020, 07:26 AM
even with discounted price BH photo and amazon most of the time wont ship stuff with battery to malaysia.