Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Sumthin fishy n bad attitude, lbsiong83, lbsiong83

mzhai
post Jul 18 2007, 04:27 PM, updated 19y ago

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

tis is how the story starts...
i saw a topic sellin 8910i which i favours...
then i asked for better price... then i stated out the reason tat i deserved a better price... then i received warnin from lbsiong83 tru his topic n pm... tat was ntg special but juz a little bit over react i think...
but when i search topics post by lbsiong83 things were so strange...
while sellin 8910i by sayin the reason he sellin becoz he is not usin it ad he is postin a thread to buy a 8910i!
then he sellin things wif reason such as cleanin room a changin new hp ar....
i doubt 1 ppl wil change 3 hp s at one time....
he dun sell all his things in a same post but put each singerly...
dunnoe wats he is up to...
but all i noe is sumthin fishy goin on...
then i drop comments at his threads warnin ppl to be careful....
he sent mi pm s (meanin not onli 1) to threaten mi... he ask mi to be careful la... he wil find mi out la... dare to cal him now anot ala...
then he say i m a spammer at his thread n ask ppl not to belief mi...
he even say i m cheatin ppls money... lol...
ask him to prove it ...
he juz simply say i din cheat here but cheat in ipoh==
but i neva sell things instead juz buyin onli...
but ... at the same time when all this happenin...
he go close a few post at the same time...
tis guy acts so fishy n stubborn....
hope sum action wil be taken...
his threads
buyin 8910
sellin 8910

another complain

This post has been edited by mzhai: Jul 18 2007, 04:32 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
michaelyii1988
post Jul 18 2007, 05:26 PM

:)
1,291 posts

another bad comment on this person again..hmm
AceCombat
post Jul 18 2007, 06:45 PM

5,434 posts

this person got blacklisted before?
mzhai
post Jul 18 2007, 07:55 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

u can juz clik the link another complain to c...

Added on July 18, 2007, 7:57 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=488329&hl=
walau.. he stil wan find mi oh...
gangsterisme?
barbarian?

This post has been edited by mzhai: Jul 18 2007, 07:57 PM
frederic9
post Jul 18 2007, 08:45 PM

391 posts

topic ode closed prematurely, really fishy.

put sold,sold somemore. got people actually wan 2 buy from that thread ar? ><
mzhai
post Jul 18 2007, 09:58 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

prematurely at the same time...
when i say bout him he straight close...

Added on July 18, 2007, 10:08 pmbtw may i noe wat actions wil be taken?

This post has been edited by mzhai: Jul 18 2007, 10:08 PM
KilJim
post Jul 19 2007, 12:21 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

We can't take any action on him as he's not actually done anything
But good job with this thread, most buyers will be warned and i doubt he'll be getting any business here
mzhai
post Jul 19 2007, 07:45 AM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

... ok... then i wil hunt him down whenever he open new threads^^
abubin
post Jul 19 2007, 12:39 PM

10,429 posts

i think there are enough proof to show this guy is a fraudster.

Maybe add him into blacklist?
mzhai
post Jul 19 2007, 04:43 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

hope admin wil do sum thin le...
threaten tru pm...
abu nid realli come find mi liao onli action mie hehe
kevin613
post Jul 19 2007, 08:14 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 19 2007, 04:43 PM)
hope admin wil do sum thin le...
threaten tru pm...
abu nid realli come find mi liao onli action mie hehe
dun worry lah, he's just a NATO..
he probably worry people hunt him down more than u do..

This post has been edited by kevin613: Jul 19 2007, 08:18 PM
boyz
post Jul 19 2007, 10:49 PM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

I dont think so. Well giving him the benefit of the doubt.Getting a phone from him tomorro. Will update you guys c if its the truth.
mzhai
post Jul 20 2007, 07:40 AM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

u better dun bargain wif him haha...
abubin
post Jul 20 2007, 11:09 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Jul 19 2007, 10:49 PM)
I dont think so. Well giving him the benefit of the doubt.Getting a phone from him tomorro. Will update you guys c if its the truth.
of course he will make sure this deal go well cause he reads this thread and know if he trade nicely with you then proof that he is no fraudster and nice trader.

don't forget to take some pictures of him.
mzhai
post Jul 20 2007, 12:27 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

haha...
then good for the buyer...
btw i wonder is there reali a buyer ^^
butthead012
post Jul 20 2007, 01:07 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 20 2007, 12:27 PM)
haha...
then good for the buyer...
btw i wonder is there reali a buyer ^^
i dont see anything serious here, btw i sold my dell 22' lcd to him like a month ago, no problem or what soever...

i even forgot to bring the DVI cable out to him, then i was gonna give him the next day and he said ok... the next day i sms him where to give him he reply say no need so i keep the cable now... that's my trade with him.

abubin
post Jul 20 2007, 04:11 PM

10,429 posts

trading with who is a matter of preference.

Different people have different kind of attitude and personality. Just because he is a good buyer doesn't means he is a good seller. Cause buying have less commitment than selling.

Even if he is a lousy seller, some people still want to trade with this kind of people because they willing to take the chances and are more eager about the prices than the person they are trading with.

What this thread can do is warn these people and when they do get burned, serve them right. If they don't good for them.

This lbsiong definitely is not a reliable person from all his action. As for blacklisting this person or not is up to the mods.
mzhai
post Jul 20 2007, 04:58 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

btw juz now got a today onli joined member interested in buyin my wc cd key....
haha
if not mistaken is tat lbsiong wakakaka

Added on July 20, 2007, 7:44 pmconfirm is him...
he stil treatenin mi by tellin mi he noes my num ad...
admin...
if u stil think tis doesnot worth any action..
i m speechless

Added on July 20, 2007, 8:00 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/468232/+20

This post has been edited by mzhai: Jul 20 2007, 08:00 PM
AsenDURE
post Jul 20 2007, 08:22 PM

je suis desole. je n'y crois pas a ces conneries!!
2,496 posts

updates: i've permabanned his account for threatening a forumer. also banned his duplicate account.

please get this dude's number and particulars into blacklist.
vikingw2k
post Jul 21 2007, 12:00 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(AsenDURE @ Jul 20 2007, 08:22 PM)
updates: i've permabanned his account for threatening a forumer. also banned his duplicate account.

Updates - lbsiong83 added to blacklist, together with his contact number
hng
post Jul 21 2007, 12:07 AM

598 posts

actually he is a reliable seller afterall... i got my logitech Z680 from him b4 and jz now onli i got the sony mp3 player from him too...at a bargain price...
quite a nice fella to deal vf. no prob vf him at all...

mebe is TS problem in dealing vf him? im not sure...

but for the threatening part, i cant comment much on it...

Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 21 2007, 01:50 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(hng @ Jul 21 2007, 12:07 AM)
actually he is a reliable seller afterall... i got my logitech Z680 from him b4 and jz now onli i got the sony mp3 player from him too...at a bargain price...
quite a nice fella to deal vf. no prob vf him at all...

mebe is TS problem in dealing vf him? im not sure...

but for the threatening part, i cant comment much on it...
yes, even he is a reliable seller, we cannot accept his attitude in dealing with other ppl. maybe u just offer him and staright away buy from him, so he satisfied. i guess.
AsenDURE
post Jul 21 2007, 06:32 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 21 2007, 12:00 AM)
Updates - lbsiong83 added to blacklist, together with his contact number
thanks viking.

QUOTE(AsenDURE @ Jul 20 2007, 08:22 PM)

with regards to above.

Notice & Update:
In case someone wants to use this MO to get another member suspended. (im getting some PMs from competing forumers in here which hints of this.) let me make my stance on this and draw out why i suspended this forumer's account. Im not a TZ mod nor do i hang out here so you can be sure i couldn't give two hoots about who's who and what politiking is going on.

1. i followed this case from the start becoz mzhai PMed me highlighting the suspcious activity of this forumer.
2. i advised him to open a thread in TZH&DRC to highlight his grieviences, give evidence and at the same time warn other buyers/sellers. he did so here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/490081
3. Instead of defending himself, this forumer registered a duplicate account and used this to get mzhai's hp number. he continued to open new threads selling his stuff and when mzhai posted warning with links to the disputed threads, he decided instead to send threatening PM to mzhai saying he is working in digi and will trace mzhai's cell number to his address. this is no longer a forum case but criminal intimidation.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=12544154

apparently this forumer rather waste his time doing dumbass things on the forum than to clear his name, in which case i think he should not be allowed to sell or buy here.

Conclusion & Warn:now, let me make myself clear - if i find out that you're a forumer who's trying to get me to suspend your competition with some stupid excuse citing this case, i will come down on you hard with fire and brimstone. in fact i will most probably suspend both your asses. i shit you not.

p.s-to the two of you mentioned above (or anyone who's feeling frisky), if you still feel like it. open a thread & PM me after you do. i'll be waiting.
mzhai
post Jul 21 2007, 08:00 PM

D CAMPUS FAIL
593 posts

soli asendure din noe wil cause u to so much trouble haha
vikingw2k
post Jul 21 2007, 08:02 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Thread Closed - lbsiong83 given a long break,

@TS,

PM me should you need to open this thread to add in anything

AsenDURE
post Jul 21 2007, 09:26 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 21 2007, 08:00 PM)
soli asendure din noe wil cause u to so much trouble haha
nah. you did good. thumbup.gif
you helped to weed out a irresponsible seller or maybe even a potential conman.

thank you.

0.0185sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:00 PM