Malaysia Youtube Content Creator Group

SUSchrisseow
post Feb 3 2020, 08:35 PM, updated 6y ago

92 posts

Hi guys, I just noticed that we don't have any official Youtube group in LYN, i would like to take this opportunity to open 1 group here so all Youtube Content Creator can share all their ideas here and grow together. Especially for the starters who need 1000 subscribers and 4000 hours viewing.

Each and every Youtube Content Creator may share their link here and subscribe for each other for support. Thank you.

For New Youtuber can pm me to put their link into my description below.

CarAuto2u Malaysia
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCI-LEldm5h...w_as=subscriber

GenY Anglers
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLLdumUGLB0rbmErInkQtqw

SHvideography
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCs19-ug6fxWhBOZN2d9lmdw

Alan Yap's LEGO Transformers
https://www.youtube.com/user/alanyuppie

Faleeeq Growing Up Adventures
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCboEub7jfKNUFOw2FCXnbqA

Cardock
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFk6CNh448WVHNbhgwbCvBQ

ZRP Studio
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFnCy2BwXwxn4WO93DaRYOA

Cikon Bam Bam A.v.B
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCv8mMxEa9-pPwNNbTK2RZdA

Angeline HL
https://www.youtube.com/user/Angeline3858

Cigu EX
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCB9jCsTUBWbP0PeGRV9LV4Q

This post has been edited by chrisseow: May 23 2020, 04:23 PM
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 3 2020, 08:40 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Feb 3 2020, 08:38 PM)
I want support local youtubers but most are not worth supporting
nothing started to be worth until they found the worth in it bro.

a diamond need tons of pressure to from from a rock. Its like asking don't support Malaysia but support foreign country and expect Malaysia to grow.
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 3 2020, 08:43 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Feb 3 2020, 08:42 PM)
If I first see the kid unboxing toys I would have thought the same: not worth supporting. But he became multi-millionaire.
i think you're talking about Ryan's toy review, he's one of the top earner in youtube.
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 3 2020, 09:05 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 3 2020, 09:03 PM)
Nice effort TS. Let’s support our local content creators.
thanks and good luck
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 3 2020, 09:25 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Feb 3 2020, 09:04 PM)
subscribed and added. please do share how do you get your first 1k sub?
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 3 2020, 09:42 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(letitsnow @ Feb 3 2020, 09:34 PM)
Good luck guys doing business with YouTube. Just remember don't rely too much on YouTube Adsense, if you ever eligible to. No problem if you doing this for hobby or simply gaining audience.

I was an active youtuber between 2015 to January 2019. I stopped doing it when YouTube decide my videos are not original enough to be monetized. Before this they only demonetize uploaders who get copyright strike. But I guess now they took more proactive role.

Although I have another idea for youtube channel but YouTube behavior lately that like to change policy every few months aren't convince me to keep going. So I left focusing on my other businesses.
hi bro, maybe you can elaborate further about this especially why initially you monetized and the demonetized.

what is your content and what happened here and then?
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 3 2020, 10:14 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(letitsnow @ Feb 3 2020, 10:11 PM)
I wont share my channel here for the sake of anonymity  tongue.gif  but I can describe how my videos are copyright-wise: Most of my videos basically a top 10 compilations and you guess it, compiling all materials (image or videos) into one video and slap some subtitles and musics.

I rarely produce my own material. But the things is, I discipline myself by only took CC-BY or public domain materials from vimeo, flickr, and youtube itself. So legally, I never infringe anyone copyrights and, in fact, my channel till today still have zero copyright strike. Just that YouTube decided (probably decided by their A.I) to demonetize my channel last year due to too many contents taken from other videos.

I've tried to reapply for monetization but failed. The only way to get monetized again is by deleting all my compilation videos.

Since my channel got 80K subs, it still worthy to try another genre but this time using my own content entirely. But after a quite contemplation, I decide is not worth a time since YouTube become reckless nowadays by changing their policy too often, and also, I already have few other businesses that more worthy to focus on. 

So my channel now is being abandoned just like that.
Sounds quite a catch back then. What is like your revenue by 80k subscriber for a month?

and with that much of subscribers you can easily gain back momentum by posting your own content in the near future. Maybe some freetime passion?
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 3 2020, 11:11 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Feb 3 2020, 11:04 PM)
can include mine?

Faleeeq Growing Up Adventures

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCboEub7jfKNUFOw2FCXnbqA
done subscribed and add
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 4 2020, 02:49 AM

92 posts

I have come to a successful YouTube channel in which triple the subscriber in few months. Cardock can search in YouTube.
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 4 2020, 09:03 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Feb 4 2020, 03:25 AM)
cardock did explain how much he gets..but some others esp in mobile/pc games really get alot..like oohami, soloz,biubiu
Yeap I noticed it for game reviews are good too just that need a good screen recorder and good player. Do you have a channel too?
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 4 2020, 12:04 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Feb 4 2020, 10:41 AM)
It was nothing, really. I started at 2008.
2008-2016:  6thanks bro 00 subs 
- post for fun, tidak apa mode (dont even bothered to check status,reply to YT comments)
- average about 5 videos a year only. poor quality somemore (digicam video)
- despite poor quality video, I noticed my OPTIMUS PRIME video get the most views . Everybody love Optimus Prime!
2017-2018:  +600 subs 
- bought new phone, Post more high quality vids
- show more videos of LEGO creations built from single lego set , to inspire other people to easily build .
- Rebrickable.com is where I promote my LEGO creation/alternate design for other people to follow building instructions. I link my vids inside:

https://rebrickable.com/users/alanyuppie/mocs/

- show more videos of my unique LEGO  creations , some from popular pop culture and fan favorites.

- And learned to promote them as well in other media like FB

- show more unique creations that people actually like:

Dragon boat Transformer.  (promote in Dragon Boat FB groups lol so they know about this )

pop culture: Back to the Future TF , alot of ang mohs love this, stuff from the 1980s (movies, series).

2019:  +1400 subs 

- post even more videos. One of them (below)  suddenly got very huge impressions out of nowhere , few weeks after I publish them.  My LEGO TF Titanic enjoyed average 8000 views DAILY for almost 3 weeks  .  I got my 1k subscribers from there.

COPPA kicks in, forced to set my vids to "Children friendly" . Everything slowed down now , daily views and all .  Average 2 subs daily only.
Thanks bro for the clear details, now we have understanding that certain video impact getting great views and subscribers. COPPA mode if change to not for kids would it be help for your case?
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 4 2020, 01:36 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(sohailayhun @ Feb 4 2020, 12:18 PM)
COPPA kick in, all children content go down the drain - kek

i started a few kids video myself 5 month ago, then COPPA this and that,so i just stop. lucky just a few video otherwise waste my fucuking time. doh.gif  doh.gif

now focus on others thumbsup.gif
I'm not doing children content so that's why i am not clear about it. Maybe have too much rules and regulation. i bet ryan's toy review channel from top earner going down to the drain also?
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 4 2020, 01:47 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(sohailayhun @ Feb 4 2020, 01:45 PM)
if the channel target for kids / children, then say bye bye to the it.

b'cos u need to select your channel for kids or others.

too much rules now. sad.gif  sad.gif
wouldn't you want to try other genre for your own channel as well bro?
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 5 2020, 10:36 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Feb 4 2020, 10:16 PM)
i did plan, but still not making any videos, thinking to do dancingbacons style ( a singapore youtuber) which didnt talk, but still have alot of views,closed to 1m sub, and easy to understand.
Maybe I should check it out shortly. If you have an idea why not trying it bro

QUOTE(Gyazo @ Feb 4 2020, 10:26 PM)
I have channel with 200k views permonth consistent
And over 10k subs

Apple for monetisation
Kena reject sad.gif

Because i make video with robot voice
Maybe you can change all your voice thing into your own voice via video maker
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 5 2020, 01:13 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Feb 5 2020, 12:52 PM)
currently learning davinci resolve, its free video editor and alots of tutorial on youtube...then only i make videos
Alright. Good luck bro maybe you can add your channel here too
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 5 2020, 08:47 PM

92 posts

Manage to spoke to one youtuber, his advise is posting videos everyday is very important key to get your first 1000 subscribers and that is the reason why people subscribe to your channel.

Other than that constantly sharing in your social media
SUSchrisseow
post Feb 8 2020, 11:17 PM

92 posts

Cardock
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFk6CNh448WVHNbhgwbCvBQ

New channel updated, major in sarawak. frequently doing seminars.
SUSchrisseow
post Mar 6 2020, 11:05 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(LordSatriaVII @ Mar 6 2020, 09:35 AM)
Hello guys,

I just created new Youtube channel. I am really new to this . Trying my best to get this channel monetize.
Would you mind helping me with a subscribe and view some of my videos.

Thanks for your support !  notworthy.gif

Can, shortly I add in. Good luck
SUSchrisseow
post Mar 6 2020, 11:34 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(CallMeNick @ Mar 6 2020, 12:04 PM)
Hi im new too in youtube content creator stuff hehe, focusing on educational video on transportation, just upload one video last week, gonna upload one in the next one or two days. Thanks!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFnCy2BwXwxn4WO93DaRYOA
done
SUSchrisseow
post Mar 26 2020, 07:11 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Angeline @ Mar 26 2020, 06:39 PM)
I have a gaming channel in youtube too. Please check it out and if you like my videos, you can subscribe me to support me. Thank you very much. (Attention: No boobs or tits or face to show and not forcing anyone to subscribe. Just want to share my gaming passion.)
Any ideas to share on how to grow a gaming channel?
https://www.youtube.com/user/Angeline3858
Done add

0.0223sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:12 PM