Is Acer a good laptop brand these days?

sheerwin
post Feb 1 2020, 05:59 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Godsweirdson @ Feb 1 2020, 03:54 PM)
Asking because I'm opting to purchase a Predator Helios 300 from Harvey Norman.
Afraid of it being unreliable and breaking down on me. Though unlikely, it's always nice to seek advice from the sifus, yes?

My questions are:
Are acer products generally reliable?
How about their customer service?

btw hope this thread can be of tolong for other potential acer buyers too.
Cheers!
I am using Acer products and they serve me well so far with no issue
sheerwin
post Feb 28 2020, 12:13 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(VCBlogger @ Feb 23 2020, 04:54 PM)
Replaced the Ram by the vendor or shop and now it’s ok .
Don’t face anymore issue

Agree that overwatch is not too demanding . Installing Division 2 now since it’s on sale for Rm 10 and Starcraft 2 .

Also be adding in another 1TB SATA SSD Crucial MX500.
so the RAM is the culprit, at least it is still under acer warranty n their service centers covers most of Malaysia

0.0129sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:04 PM