Switch from unifi to maxis fibre, What’s the pick?
NagaK
Oct 24 2020, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Oct 20 2020, 04:28 PM) In terms of stability, definitely UniFi is much better, been using my Maxis Fibre for around 1 year, facing a lot of issue which including packet loss, ping spike and slow speed during peak hour. The technical team came to my place replaced a new router for me but the problem still persist. I believe the bandwidth of Maxis Fibre around my area is congested, therefore the issue arise only during peak hour. Luckily Maxis Support is surprisingly quite good for my case and their customer service is available 24 hours, currently trying to make a follow up complain to Maxis, hopefully they will fix my issue. Beside this, Maxis One Prime is pretty much worth the money thou, this is the reason I'm still staying with them. Good how’s the process to switch maxis from unifi I’m already fed up with Unifi since they not ready to appreciate their loyal customer plus keep increasing price just like Astro. I heard many of them happy with Maxis even my old household owner had maxis after I moved in I go for unifi as they was cheap in 2017 time.
NagaK
Oct 31 2020, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Oct 31 2020, 11:25 AM) my friend plan to switch from Unifi to Maxis. The dealer mention will charge him rm1.5k first then rebate every month for 12 months. Is this the correct way? Why need to pay upfront? For what bro ? His he transfer ownership? Or sign up for new? If you move to unifi to maxis no need to pay upfront I guess! Maybe you can call 123 for better clarification
NagaK
Nov 1 2020, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Oct 31 2020, 04:06 PM) switch ISP after the Unifi free upgrade promo period. he move from unifi to maxis. I guess agent might misleading you better bring your unifi bill and walk in to maxis centre they will help you But to be honest I’m using unifi at home and maxis at workplace both doesn’t have any difference since they both in same infra
NagaK
Jul 28 2021, 10:30 AM
Been using Unifi 3 years+ Since they won’t be contract my dad say he want to move maxis as maxis is cheap in price compared to unifi. (Off course because of Iptv box since we not using it) so my question is Unifi is under my dad name. My dad say since I’m using maxis better apply maxis fibre under my name.
So I went maxis centre I ask them they said first in Unifi I want to change name from my dad name to myself then only I can go maxis and request transfer.
But problem is when I called unifi 100 they said if I did name transfer my contract will renew again is that true? I ask this question to maxis they said No it’s just they just want you let you go. Is Unifi renew contract again when change name? Pls reply
NagaK
Jul 28 2021, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 28 2021, 01:37 PM) Can get Maxis to help... Same for my wife, Maxis settle everything... from Unifi to Maxis... all the work maxis center guy tapao semua... i just prepare myself at home to let installer come. A Maxis guy say can change name in unifi first and come here. They said help me Can you explain what are process by start to end it might helpful to me. No need blindly sign contract with Unifi