Does anyone know a good place to repair Note 5 Batteries ? Preferably in Klang Valley , PJ , TTDI :_)
Looking for reccomendations ...
cheers...
Note 5 Battery Repair reccomendation
Jan 28 2020, 04:32 PM, updated 6y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
386 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Does anyone know a good place to repair Note 5 Batteries ? Preferably in Klang Valley , PJ , TTDI :_)
Looking for reccomendations ... cheers... |
Jan 29 2020, 07:07 PM
5,144 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Feb 1 2020, 07:41 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
I did mine at samsung center, if i can remember it was RM220.
Your phone will be factory reset so back up your files and contacts Verdict: new battery is not as good as the one that came out of the box with thw phone, but not as bad as worn down battery. Weird is my battery app say the new replacement battery only 86% life. Means, like not new. If you want to change it, change once will do. As the Note5 value is not worth much now. Mid range android can beat the Note5 anytime (other than the fantastic amoled screen that even Note10 hard to beat note5) Outside shop mostly will replace battery for RM150 And i also still using my Galaxy Note5 Here is a trick to extend power. Charge the phone when you have off it. Mine set the samsung display battery percentage showing 100% and completed charging. But when i off, and charge, android battery level showing 86% and can be charged more. This post has been edited by azbro: Feb 1 2020, 07:46 AM |
Feb 2 2020, 04:07 PM
205 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Change sendiri jer..not that hard la..can use other 3rd party battery..no tool?
Heatgun is not important..u can use hot water and put in plastic to soften the glue |
Feb 5 2020, 03:49 PM
allright thanks battery changes but however there is another problem , this phone was actually lying around in my office , we used it for some work ... but now forgot the pattern , how can it be resetted ??
Feb 6 2020, 04:23 PM
5,144 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Feb 6 2020, 05:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
| Change to: | 0.0143sec
5 queries