EVPad 3S Wifi Issues after Factory Reset, No internet even if connected to wifi

TSKateRosley P
post Jan 27 2020, 02:06 PM, updated 6y ago

Probation

Hello! After doing factory rest on my EVPad 3S, the box doesn’t seem to function normally. Even though the WiFi is connected, home page says I am not connected, no "IP:" and “Model:” on home screen. As for HDTV or VOD, it says "No application for the time being, please connect to the Internet to download". Turning the WiFi on/off didn’t help. Any advice on how to make this work again? Would gladly appreciate it! Thanks!
StratOS
post Feb 2 2020, 10:18 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

After you factory reset your EVPAD all settings are gone. you need the seller to preset all the settings back for you to use.
coolhunter88
post Feb 5 2020, 01:22 PM

62 posts

When I first bought and used it, its fine..
however it disconnects after every 1hour.. Disconnect duration few seconds, and reconnects.. I thought it was my signal wasn't strong enough so its fine for me...

But recently it does not connect at all.. It connects for 2~3 seconds and disconnects... Keep repeating...
However if i bring it into the modem room, its fine...
Therefore i suggest is the Wifi Signal isnt strong enough..
However, my other gadgets (PS4, Ipad, Phone) is able to connect...

Need some advice over here.

Current situation, I'm able to connect to the tvbox without changing any settings or new gadgets... Awaiting for it to disconnects again..

Need some experts on this issue...
dinoma
post Feb 5 2020, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(KateRosley @ Jan 27 2020, 02:06 PM)
Hello! After doing factory rest on my EVPad 3S, the box doesn’t seem to function normally. Even though the WiFi is connected, home page says I am not connected, no "IP:" and “Model:” on home screen. As for HDTV or VOD, it says "No application for the time being, please connect to the Internet to download". Turning the WiFi on/off didn’t help. Any advice on how to make this work again? Would gladly appreciate it! Thanks!
Saw ur post at other post n found here also. After you factory reset it, u just connect ur WIFI, then press 6868 (or 6688) on remote control when at HOME screen. then can re-download all the apps of it. I forget where i found this method. but i have same problem like urs when i first factory reset it few months ago. Now, my EVPAD had no problem no matter how many time i factory reset it.

Btw, i think the VOD will only smooth (wont run in 0kb/s) if it is not at peak hrs for certain drama categories. I think is their server issue but not our unifi issue (i am using 100mbp/s)
Hana0812 P
post May 10 2020, 01:25 AM

Probation

I use EVPAD IBOITE.
I face same problem after factory reset.
I try to enter 6868 But nothing happens.
How to setup IBoite again? Please help.
19 Degree South
post Jun 28 2020, 04:52 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(dinoma @ Feb 5 2020, 02:29 PM)
Saw ur post at other post n found here also. After you factory reset it, u just connect ur WIFI, then press 6868 (or 6688) on remote control when at HOME screen. then can re-download all the apps of it. I forget where i found this method. but i have same problem like urs when i first factory reset it few months ago. Now, my EVPAD had no problem no matter how many time i factory reset it.

Btw, i think the VOD will only smooth (wont run in 0kb/s) if it is not at peak hrs for certain drama categories. I think is their server issue but not our unifi issue (i am using 100mbp/s)
May I know how long does it take to re download all the apps? Coz after one hour mine is still said download in progress but when I press6868, the app said download complete.
omg7788
post Jul 9 2020, 10:43 AM

Kampung Style Information Technology
446 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 28 2020, 04:52 PM)
May I know how  long does it take to re download all the apps? Coz after one hour mine is still said download in progress but when I press6868, the app said download complete.
You guys can refer to this complete step by step tutorial https://youtu.be/xTnsaVlsO3A

Eventually 6868 will help you to download their Super Software Store Market Only, you will still need to go into the green icon " store " on main page to access & download the MARS LIVE/VOD etc. Just follow the video and you will be good.
MX510
post Jul 9 2020, 10:43 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

TV Box are design to be connected using LAN cable not WiFi :-)
Dinesh88
post Jul 10 2020, 02:35 AM

I’m getting Error code:1005 when try to install the first app after pressing 6868. Any idea why?
junclj
post Jul 11 2020, 02:45 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(KateRosley @ Jan 27 2020, 02:06 PM)
Seems like your EVPAD was turned to malfunctioning, usually this issue may caused by long term damage due to overheating. You have problem on wifi connections since your wifi chip inside that EVPAD may not works properly anymore. What my recommendation is send back for warranty, mostly is hopeless to get a new replacement.

Actually if you know how to setup the apps in a tvbox, you do not necessary to waste RM399 to buy an EVPAD. I know they dealer must say RM399 buy for lifetime but they do not mention about how long lasting for the tvbox built quality. Probably the tvbox may get malfunctioning after 1 years, who know?

You should put a fan under the tvbox to prevent overheating, this may improve the performance of your tvbox. I was tried to put a fan on my own tvbox and the temperature is drop quite obviously from 80'c to 60'c when loading. The processor also increase from 1000mhz to 1908mhz when temperature drop down. Performance is improved quite obviously.

https://shopee.com.my/120mm-Cooling-Single-...7548.1998905301

I do not use EVPAD anymore since my last EVPAD 2s was spoilt. The tvbox totally can't power on anymore because something inside was burnt. Probably is caused by overheating.
Actually if you know how to setup your own favorite apps, you do not necessary to buy EVPAD. EVPAD 3s only has 2GB RAM, 2.4GHz and 100mbps LAN port for what I know.

I can recommend you to buy an empty tvbox, for example,
1. H96 MAX X3
2. X99 MAX+

Just don't care and buy directly from the China sellers, if you search in shopee. I also buy directly from China seller. These kind of tvbox are really performs great. They got 4GB RAM, 5GHz wifi, 4K60hz with HDR, gigabit LAN port. And also, I can pick 32GB, 64GB or 128GB storage. I did speedtest on LAN connection on my tvbox and manage to get 520mbps, speed is really fast.

I know that EVPAD got lifetime livetv but you can also subscribe JoyTV lifetime for RM280 then install the app into the tvbox later. However, I was tried both SVIGo and JoyTV then compare with my current MYIPTV4K. I know that MYIPTV4K is not a lifetime IPTV but their stream quality is really great. JoyTV is using the same source of EVPAD. SVIGo from another different source.

Rank
1. MYIPTV4K
2. JoyTV
3. SVIGo

I would rather choose to pay top-up RM150 for every half year to watch axtro with MYIPTV4K because their channels have the most stable, video quality is clear and smooth.

This post has been edited by junclj: Jul 11 2020, 02:52 PM
SUSCandy12
post Jul 11 2020, 06:39 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 11 2020, 02:45 PM)

Rank
1. MYIPTV4K
2. JoyTV
3. SVIGo

I would rather choose to pay top-up RM150 for every half year to watch axtro with MYIPTV4K because their channels have the most stable, video quality is clear and smooth.
MyIPTV4K has the highest downtime among all the 3 you suggested. Maybe it's due to their sources which are mainly from local satellite TV "A".

Our local authorities very kuat raiding frequently and telco infra not as advanced as other countries. The operations not as big and influential as their China/Taiwan counterparts. Expensive also because their viewership market not as big.

Thus the reason why local pirate IPTV cannot stand a chance against big time players.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 11 2020, 06:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 11 2020, 02:45 PM)
Seems like your EVPAD was turned to malfunctioning, usually this issue may caused by long term damage due to overheating. You have problem on wifi connections since your wifi chip inside that EVPAD may not works properly anymore. What my recommendation is send back for warranty, mostly is hopeless to get a new replacement.

Actually if you know how to setup the apps in a tvbox, you do not necessary to waste RM399 to buy an EVPAD. I know they dealer must say RM399 buy for lifetime but they do not mention about how long lasting for the tvbox built quality. Probably the tvbox may get malfunctioning after 1 years, who know?

You should put a fan under the tvbox to prevent overheating, this may improve the performance of your tvbox. I was tried to put a fan on my own tvbox and the temperature is drop quite obviously from 80'c to 60'c when loading. The processor also increase from 1000mhz to 1908mhz when temperature drop down. Performance is improved quite obviously.

https://shopee.com.my/120mm-Cooling-Single-...7548.1998905301

I do not use EVPAD anymore since my last EVPAD 2s was spoilt. The tvbox totally can't power on anymore because something inside was burnt. Probably is caused by overheating.
Actually if you know how to setup your own favorite apps, you do not necessary to buy EVPAD. EVPAD 3s only has 2GB RAM, 2.4GHz and 100mbps LAN port for what I know.

I can recommend you to buy an empty tvbox, for example,
1. H96 MAX X3
2. X99 MAX+

Just don't care and buy directly from the China sellers, if you search in shopee. I also buy directly from China seller. These kind of tvbox are really performs great. They got 4GB RAM, 5GHz wifi, 4K60hz with HDR, gigabit LAN port. And also, I can pick 32GB, 64GB or 128GB storage. I did speedtest on LAN connection on my tvbox and manage to get 520mbps, speed is really fast.

I know that EVPAD got lifetime livetv but you can also subscribe JoyTV lifetime for RM280 then install the app into the tvbox later. However, I was tried both SVIGo and JoyTV then compare with my current MYIPTV4K. I know that MYIPTV4K is not a lifetime IPTV but their stream quality is really great. JoyTV is using the same source of EVPAD. SVIGo from another different source.

Rank
1. MYIPTV4K
2. JoyTV
3. SVIGo

Good advice there. But is it really necessary to get a fan for the TV Box? I mean would it be so hot that it requires a cooling fan like a CPU?
SUSCandy12
post Jul 11 2020, 07:27 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 11 2020, 06:43 PM)
Good advice there. But is it really necessary to get a fan for the TV Box? I mean would it be so hot that it requires a cooling fan like a CPU?
MYIPTV4k has downtime almost every month due to their smaller operations in the country, some of their broadcasters are doing it form the home using Time Home Fibre as backend bangwall.gif .

You can read some of the forumers complaining here.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 11 2020, 08:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 11 2020, 07:27 PM)
MYIPTV4k has downtime almost every month due to their smaller operations in the country, some of their broadcasters are doing it form the home using Time Home Fibre as backend bangwall.gif .

You can read some of the forumers complaining here.
I think you quoted the wrong person. But I seldom have downtime with EVPad though. Considered quite stable.
CuriOu5
post Aug 13 2020, 12:36 AM

380 posts

How do I get rid of the annoying EV 5s splash screen.
splinter
post Aug 13 2020, 06:37 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

I got evpad3 max. Watched China drama keep buffering what issues? Also the Mars vod like no update since 0325
CuriOu5
post Aug 14 2020, 12:26 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(omg7788 @ Jul 9 2020, 11:43 AM)
You guys can refer to this complete step by step tutorial https://youtu.be/xTnsaVlsO3A

Eventually 6868 will help you to download their Super Software Store Market Only, you will still need to go into the green icon " store " on main page to access & download the MARS LIVE/VOD etc. Just follow the video and you will be good.
Tried follow the video to factory reset and now the box is bricked. Nothing on the TV screen and the box display panel all lighted up.

Help. Now how to reset the EVpad.
CuriOu5
post Aug 14 2020, 12:27 AM

380 posts

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Aug 19 2020, 12:47 PM
CuriOu5
post Aug 14 2020, 08:58 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 14 2020, 01:26 AM)
Tried follow the video to factory reset and now the box is bricked. Nothing on the TV screen and the box display panel all lighted up.

CuriOu5
post Aug 19 2020, 11:18 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 14 2020, 01:26 AM)

Update.

Spent 4 days googling for a solution and at last issue solved.

Thank you EVPAD Hong Kong for the kind assistance by emailing me the link to the firmware.

First try to burn the firmware to the tvbox was a disaster ie the ROM was corrupted and thereafter the clock doesn't light up. I do not have the USB A male to USB A male cable required for the flashing so I DIY one by joining two micro USB cables together. Little did I know the cable was not properly made and that causes the disaster. Thought can throw the tvbox away now. However I remembered a bad or incompatible firmware flashed will cause the LED or clock not lighting up. This happened to my H96 Pro+ tvbox. I DIY another cable meticulously last night and was successful in flashing the firmware to resurrect my EVPAD.

For your information, EVPAD Malaysia was going to charge me for their service if they succeed in resurrecting my EVPAD even though mine was less than 1 year. The warranty 1 to 1 exchange should apply, right. NO, big caution here, you have to go back to the person/shop/online seller that you bought it from for the 1 to 1 warranty exchange. As I bought mine through online and could not locate the seller thus my 1 to 1 exchange warranty is useless. So I opened up the tvbox to gather more info on the tvbox before googling on how to flash the firmware. The EVPAD 3 Plus is actually using the Eachlink H6 Mini Android tvbox (see pictures enclosed) platform.

This is how I unbrick my EVPAD 3 Plus.

You need :-

1. Male to male USB A cable. I tried the burn to SD Card method using the program PhoenixCard but it didn't work for me
2. PhoenixUSB Pro v 4.0.0 to flash the firmware https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n_fiqrqQSvQ
3. The firmware. (I won't share the link here as the link to download has expired)

If you want to flash the firmware to unbrick your EVPAD, kindly PM me and I will guide you through.

The firmware I flashed is a Hong Kong EVPAD firmware as it has the scrolling banner "...... has been changed. Please add a new one: Wechat: SC_service Whatsapp: +8529376457....."
I missed the Newfast TV app. Can someone share the user login and password. Thanks.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0343sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:57 AM