B2 to B Full license

ajaibman
post Jun 5 2020, 03:40 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(corinsb @ Jun 4 2020, 10:26 PM)
I have a car license only. Would like to go for B Full what's the cost for it? Got a quote at RM650 will be too cheap or something fishy?
Where? Kuala Kubu Bharu?
Humanoid
post Jun 25 2020, 06:55 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(corinsb @ Jun 4 2020, 10:26 PM)
I have a car license only. Would like to go for B Full what's the cost for it? Got a quote at RM650 will be too cheap or something fishy?
where do u get rm650? I am interest to know too... i checked few website is around 1.2k .. if legit dont mind share with me? =)
alexei
post Jun 25 2020, 09:25 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Humanoid @ Jun 25 2020, 06:55 AM)
where do u get rm650? I am interest to know too... i checked few website is around 1.2k .. if legit dont mind share with me? =)
Contrary to widely available info, places I checked with has been maintaining at RM650 or below for many years.
RM650 (or below) is the base price, single QTI exam fees (50), plus tax 6%. If fail and need retest, pay RM50+6% to retake.

Suggest you lookup local learning schools, and call them.
Here's one: http://imkl.com.my/lesenmemandu.html

g3n0c1d3
post Jun 26 2020, 01:29 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

i did at IMKEDA under sekolah memandu Yusoff 2 years ago. it was a promotion where its rm580 minus the L B full that u have to do it urself.

Failing QTI test retest is RM20
Failing JPJ test retest is RM180 if im not mistaken.

Fortunately i pass both of the test the 1st time.
terradrive
post Jul 10 2020, 07:35 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

If already have driving license, if take upgrade B2 to B, what will happen to the old license? Because have lesen L for B full right?
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 10 2020, 10:28 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 10 2020, 07:35 AM)
If already have driving license, if take upgrade B2 to B, what will happen to the old license? Because have lesen L for B full right?
old license still applies. its just that u need to carry the b full L license jelah. after u pass the Bfull then u can go to JPJ and they'll update ur license
terradrive
post Jul 10 2020, 10:36 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 10 2020, 10:28 AM)
old license still applies. its just that u need to carry the b full L license jelah. after u pass the Bfull then u can go to JPJ and they'll update ur license
oh so can bring two different licences, ty rclxms.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 10 2020, 03:50 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 10 2020, 10:36 AM)
oh so can bring two different licences, ty rclxms.gif
can no problem. but u need to put L la at ur big bike. if not kena saman tak letak sticker L lol
ZenXtr
post Jul 15 2020, 02:06 PM

i passed my B test..
RM680 for B2 to B full
Penang
alexei
post Jul 15 2020, 02:23 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(ZenXtr @ Jul 15 2020, 02:06 PM)
i passed my B test..
RM680 for B2 to B full
Penang
congrats.
Kaboku
post Jul 22 2020, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(ZenXtr @ Jul 15 2020, 02:06 PM)
i passed my B test..
RM680 for B2 to B full
Penang
congratz.

My wife took her B full in Penang and it cost RM500
ZenXtr
post Jul 23 2020, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 15 2020, 02:23 PM)
congrats.
thanks.

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Jul 22 2020, 05:30 PM)
congratz.

My wife took her B full in Penang and it cost RM500
Wow.. how come the fee so cheap.
also B2 to B full?

My bikeshop at kedah said Changlun there only RM350
but that time i already paid full.. ha..
xiper
post Jul 23 2020, 11:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 25 2020, 09:25 AM)
Contrary to widely available info, places I checked with has been maintaining at RM650 or below for many years.
RM650 (or below) is the base price, single QTI exam fees (50), plus tax 6%. If fail and need retest, pay RM50+6% to retake.

Suggest you lookup local learning schools, and call them.
Here's one: http://imkl.com.my/lesenmemandu.html

i'm taking this package, yes it is 650 (with tax i think ended up 689), queuing for QTI now, delayed due to the MCO.

Extra hour is RM10 for 2 hrs, JPJ test if you fail, RM212 for retest. The practice bike is not good, pretty badly maintained ER6N (especially the yellow unit), but QTI and JPJ test are good, using Z650.
Kaboku
post Aug 4 2020, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(ZenXtr @ Jul 23 2020, 10:40 AM)
thanks.
Wow.. how come the fee so cheap.
also B2 to B full?
yeah she took from B2 to B full. We applied though a bike shop
yinsw
post Aug 10 2020, 10:40 AM

40 posts

I registered 2 weeks ago in IDI Driving school in Penang.. Already have B2 and D.. Cost RM650 or less if you let them settle everything for you (reactivate your L license, etc).. If you buy a bike from shop, they can even register for you for RM350-400 only.. Have to go through compulsory 9.5 hours training (3+3+3.5), QTI and then take the JPJ exam. Now need thumbprint oh, cannot skip the 9.5 hrs training session if you're already an expert ;-)

This post has been edited by yinsw: Aug 10 2020, 10:42 AM
mdziaf
post Aug 10 2020, 11:55 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(xiper @ Jul 23 2020, 11:22 AM)
i'm taking this package, yes it is 650 (with tax i think ended up 689), queuing for QTI now, delayed due to the MCO.

Extra hour is RM10 for 2 hrs, JPJ test if you fail, RM212 for retest. The practice bike is not good, pretty badly maintained ER6N (especially the yellow unit), but QTI and JPJ test are good, using Z650.
They fixed the yellow bike now - it lighter to turn compared to before.. the red one is now worse - clutch biting point so hard to find + no rear brakes, turns feel funny.. doh.gif

Will do my QTI soon.. still havent ride the Z650 yet.. A lot of people said its much better..really Hoping that it is..
blackbox14
post Aug 10 2020, 12:20 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(mdziaf @ Aug 10 2020, 11:55 AM)
Will do my QTI soon.. still havent ride the Z650 yet.. A lot of people said its much better..really Hoping that it is..
Best of luck with your QTI and JPJ test.

Z650 feels about the same as riding a Z250 or Ninja 250/400. Not intimidating to ride and has ABS. You'll probably enjoy it.
mdziaf
post Aug 10 2020, 12:47 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Aug 10 2020, 12:20 PM)
Best of luck with your QTI and JPJ test.

Z650 feels about the same as riding a Z250 or Ninja 250/400. Not intimidating to ride and has ABS. You'll probably enjoy it.
Thanks. Can't wait to finish all the license stuff.
dogbert_chew
post Aug 10 2020, 09:28 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(yinsw @ Aug 10 2020, 10:40 AM)
Now need thumbprint oh, cannot skip the 9.5 hrs training session if you're already an expert ;-)
Most who are already familiar w bikes have no problems with part 2 obstacle course. As i mentioned in another thread, one guy who expertly took the test was shocked he failed the part 3 road test. The instructor said he did not activate the turn signal before moving from stationary. These little stuff need to be carefully Incorporated as some JPJ testers may be particularly nasty. Things like minimum 3 wave of arm for slowing down are reasons for failure.
alexei
post Aug 10 2020, 10:10 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Aug 10 2020, 09:28 PM)
Most who are already familiar w bikes have no problems with part 2 obstacle course. As i mentioned in another thread, one guy who expertly took the test was shocked he failed the part 3 road test. The instructor said he did not activate the turn signal before moving from stationary. These little stuff need to be carefully Incorporated as some JPJ testers may be particularly nasty. Things like minimum 3 wave of arm for slowing down are reasons for failure.
here's what I recall

This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 17 2020, 09:18 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:28 AM