8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

B2 to B Full license

harryleesbr
post Aug 25 2022, 11:38 AM

Wow... cepat. Just completed my B-Full KPP02 and now have to wait till Dec2022 for KPP02.
I think by the time QTI or JPJ...semua also lupa already. Argh!

QUOTE(sturmabeislung @ Aug 24 2022, 12:40 PM)
Doing my B Full with IMKL now, price is still at RM650 + 6%SST. Completed my KPP02 session yesterday. Next will be 3 days of KPP03 all scheduled on Sunday. Any ques can just ask me.
RoofTopPrince
post Sep 2 2022, 08:11 AM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Aug 25 2022, 11:38 AM)
Wow... cepat. Just completed my B-Full KPP02 and now have to wait till Dec2022 for KPP02.
I think by the time QTI or JPJ...semua also lupa already. Argh!
Where are you taking your license? PS samy kkb?
harryleesbr
post Sep 3 2022, 03:21 AM

SDC, PJ

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Sep 2 2022, 08:11 AM)
Where are you taking your license? PS samy kkb?
RoofTopPrince
post Sep 3 2022, 07:57 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Sep 3 2022, 03:21 AM)
SDC, PJ
Your queue quite long.... What is the cost? Cost me rm800 at pssamy kkb.
harryleesbr
post Sep 3 2022, 01:11 PM

RM1,400

Nearest to my place.

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Sep 3 2022, 07:57 AM)
Your queue quite long.... What is the cost? Cost me rm800 at pssamy kkb.
RoofTopPrince
post Sep 3 2022, 01:50 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Sep 3 2022, 01:11 PM)
RM1,400

Nearest to my place.
Almost double, your package is confirm pass?
selenium
post Oct 21 2022, 08:32 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Feb 14 2022, 05:40 PM)
Imkeda is cheaper, but experience is meh....

In process of doing mine.. completed 3 1/2 hours kpp02

Imkeda 742.. its cheap but u sendiri pandai pandai la
hong3831
post Oct 22 2022, 11:04 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Oct 21 2022, 08:32 PM)
In process of doing mine.. completed 3 1/2 hours kpp02

Imkeda 742.. its cheap but u sendiri pandai pandai la
ya, i started there but end up re-do everything at Metro Puchong. Different is obvious. haha
Good Luck Bro, what bike u riding?
selenium
post Oct 23 2022, 04:58 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Oct 22 2022, 11:04 AM)
ya, i started there but end up re-do everything at Metro Puchong. Different is obvious. haha
Good Luck Bro, what bike u riding?
Havent decide on bike and taking the B full after 10 years of procrastinating . Hahahaha

For Imkeda, so far so good la... u pay cheap u dun expect world class service lo... go find out on your own for many stuff

basically heres what happened

1) Pay Rm742 for KPP02 and KPP03 (if u wan split payment also can)
2) walk into Imkeda hulu Langat on monday, tuesday, thursday, saturday or sunday by before 2pm and thumb print at the counter - bring L lesen and ur liscence + IC
3) go for the first class and they will brief you (wear the yellow jacket) - need to fulfill 9 hours 30 minutes
4) after kpp02 finish - wear blue jacket and write ur name at counter and the testing area for kpp03 - do one or two rounds - if wanna skip, its up to you
5) after KPP03 finish 3 times - booking QTI
6) QTI - go counter register (10 am to 2pm) take the form and fill up
7) once pass QTI go booking JPJ test - (i am at this stage now - will update once finish) - if fail QTI, just redo it

This post has been edited by selenium: Nov 5 2022, 03:09 PM
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 17 2022, 08:46 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Oct 23 2022, 04:58 PM)
Havent decide on bike and taking the B full after 10 years of procrastinating . Hahahaha

For Imkeda, so far so good la... u pay cheap u dun expect world class service lo... go find out on your own for many stuff

basically heres what happened

1) Pay Rm742 for KPP02 and KPP03 (if u wan split payment also can)
2) walk into Imkeda hulu Langat on monday, tuesday, thursday, saturday or sunday by before 2pm and thumb print at the counter - bring L lesen and ur liscence + IC
3) go for the first class and they will brief you (wear the yellow jacket) - need to fulfill 9 hours 30 minutes
4) after kpp02 finish - wear blue jacket and write ur name at counter and the testing area for kpp03 - do one or two rounds - if wanna skip, its up to you
5) after KPP03 finish 3 times - booking QTI
6) QTI - go counter register (10 am to 2pm) take the form and fill up
7) once pass QTI go booking JPJ test - (i am at this stage now - will update once finish) - if fail QTI, just redo it
Hey bro, how was your B full test?
Jason
post Nov 17 2022, 03:18 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Sep 3 2022, 01:50 PM)
Almost double, your package is confirm pass?
Where got such thing as confirm pass.
It is package until you pass.

Cause exam is JPJ peepel come observe. You SH fall off titi drop bike on yourself how to confirm pass 😂

Voopoo
post Nov 17 2022, 03:58 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 17 2022, 03:18 PM)

Cause exam is JPJ peepel come observe. You SH fall off titi drop bike on yourself how to confirm pass 😂
got la, u know i know can already.
saw it in person.

This post has been edited by Voopoo: Nov 17 2022, 04:05 PM
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 17 2022, 04:54 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 17 2022, 03:18 PM)

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Nov 17 2022, 03:58 PM)
got la, u know i know can already.
saw it in person.
Ya you know i know haha
Jason
post Nov 18 2022, 12:31 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Nov 17 2022, 04:54 PM)
Ya you know i know haha
Shhh
Don’t encourage la got enough idiot road users don’t need more.

B full license so easy. Cannot get shouldn’t ride at all.

This post has been edited by Jason: Nov 18 2022, 12:32 AM
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 18 2022, 12:50 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 18 2022, 12:31 AM)
Shhh
Don’t encourage la got enough idiot road users don’t need more.

B full license so easy. Cannot get shouldn’t ride at all.
I have to agree with you, practice make perfect.
genesiscopy
post Nov 18 2022, 12:33 PM

37 posts

Just my 2cents. The bike test essentially tries to emulate the riding in traffic. Titi essentially trains you when filtering at low speed (or shoulder of road where the tar is thick but no tapering it looks like a mini cliff), slalom for weaving in between cars, braking is emergency braking lah, uneven roads is typical Malaysian road, figure of 8 for smaller roundabouts or u-turns, and 90deg corner for taking corners or exiting to another junction rapidly.

Basically failing these tests means you're not ready for the road yet.

This post has been edited by genesiscopy: Nov 18 2022, 12:34 PM
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 18 2022, 12:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Nov 18 2022, 12:33 PM)
Just my 2cents. The bike test essentially tries to emulate the riding in traffic. Titi essentially trains you when filtering at low speed (or shoulder of road where the tar is thick but no tapering it looks like a mini cliff), slalom for weaving in between cars, braking is emergency braking lah, uneven roads is typical Malaysian road, figure of 8 for smaller roundabouts or u-turns, and 90deg corner for taking corners or exiting to another junction rapidly.

I do agree with you, if we pass titi thats mean we mastered the bike balancing and we can commute slowly through the traffic.
ZZR-Pilot
post Nov 19 2022, 11:11 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Nov 18 2022, 01:33 PM)

Errr... yes and no, actually.

Yes because these are basic bike handling skills and they are definitely a prerequisite out there in real traffic.

No because riding in traffic actually requires something else in addition to these skills - ROADCRAFT.

Some of the necessary roadcraft skills are what you're tested on during the computer test, albeit in theory lah. The rest, for example situational awareness, wet weather riding, scanning, positioning etc are actually not taught, although you can learn about them on Youtube.

This gap in practical roadcraft knowledge was what worried me when my wife was attending driving school. And in my opinion it remains a serious handicap in rider training that has contributed to the large number of motorcycle accidents in the country.

So I did what I could - I got an intercom system so that I could coach her in real-time when we got out on little practice rides, and even now when we go out touring. Our last trip was from KL to Wang Kelian and Langkawi, where I was able to talk her through all the different situations we encountered riding at night, in the rain, in the twisties and on kampung roads on the island.

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Nov 19 2022, 11:27 AM
genesiscopy
post Nov 19 2022, 11:33 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Nov 19 2022, 01:11 PM)
Errr... yes and no, actually.

Yes because these are actually basic bike handling skills and they are definitely a prerequisite out there in real traffic.

No because riding in traffic actually requires something else in addition to these skills - ROADCRAFT.

Some of the necessary roadcraft skills are what you're tested on during the computer test. The rest, for example situational awareness, wet weather riding, scanning, positioning etc are actually not taught, although you can learn about them on Youtube.

This gap in roadcraft knowledge was what worried me when my wife was attending driving school. So I got an intercom system so that I could coach her in real-time when we got out on little practice rides, and even now when we go out touring. Our last trip was from KL to Wang Kelian and Langkawi, where I was able to talk her through all the different situations we encountered riding at night, in the rain, in the twisties and on kampung roads on the island.
I suppose since i am too poor to go on bike trips (and don't have riding friends). Those are just my noob observations from riding to work daily in heavy traffic to KL for 6 years. Situational awareness is key for safe/defensive riding like you mentioned before and these aren't covered by the academy.
ZZR-Pilot
post Nov 19 2022, 11:46 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Nov 19 2022, 12:33 PM)
I suppose since i am too poor to go on bike trips (and don't have riding friends). Those are just my noob observations from riding to work daily in heavy traffic to KL for 6 years. Situational awareness is key for safe/defensive riding like you mentioned before and these aren't covered by the academy.
I wasn't that much different when I started to ride.

In fact, making friends & going on rides together with them bordered on being detrimental coz, as I discovered, there was too much peer pressure to ride dangerously. Masing2 nak tunjuk power, masing2 nak laju. They'll showcase both the good and the bad, and it was up to me to read up and tell which is which.

This gap in practical roadcraft training in driving schools reveals a potential that driving schools could address in their business model, and it's one of the topics I'm considering for my doctoral dissertation in postgrad school.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0178sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:56 PM