207 posts

Rumour: No EarPods and charger included with iPhone 12 models

TOMEI-R
post Jun 29 2020, 08:40 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Jun 28 2020, 11:46 PM)
What a great way to charge you rm699 for a power adapter to "save the environment".

Next IPhone 13 will come without a box. You would need to pay rm399 for an environment friendly box made from recycled toilet paper. LMAO.

Either Apple owners have gone nuts with greed or they think Ifags are pure morons to continue to buy their overpriced shit to make them a zillion dollar company.

attw

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 29 2020, 09:20 AM
attw
post Jun 29 2020, 09:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 08:40 AM)
What a great way to charge you rm699 for a power adapter to "save the environment".

Next IPhone 13 will come without a box. You would need to pay rm399 for an environment friendly made from recycled toilet paper. LMAO.

Either Apple owners have gone nuts with greed or they think Ifags are pure morons to continue to buy their overpriced shit to make them a zillion dollar company.

attw
First and foremost, don’t believe every rumour you read on the Internet. Second, don’t think any phone company would ship a phone without a charger, unless the phone runs on AA batteries laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 29 2020, 09:15 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 09:04 AM)
First and foremost, don’t believe every rumour you read on the Internet. Second, don’t think any phone company would ship a phone without a charger, unless the phone runs on AA batteries laugh.gif
Bro,. Its reported by mac rumours. The leak was reported by the Kuo guy who is really accurate with his leaks. Looking at how greedy Apple is nowadays, it doesn't come as a surprise to me. Maybe after all the backlash, they wil u turn and include the charger instead though pricing their phones at inflated prices again. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 29 2020, 09:20 AM
attw
post Jun 29 2020, 09:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 09:15 AM)
Bro,. Its reported by mac rumours. The leak was reported by the Kuo guy who is really accurate with his leaks. Looking at how greedy Apple is nowadays, it doesn't come as a surprise to me. Maybe after all the backlash, they wil u turn and include the charger instead though pricing their phones at inflated prices again. laugh.gif
Hahaha, he can still be wrong. Anyways, we'll just have to wait and see. The recent iPad Pro 2020 prices have given some hope that there won't be any drastic price increase for the 2020 iPhones..

This post has been edited by attw: Jun 29 2020, 09:48 AM
andrewtho
post Jun 29 2020, 10:06 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

1) Ship without earphones = drive more sales for AirPods. This is a possibility, but a darn shady move - surely will get backlash.

2) Ship without charger = no way. It doesn't make sense for a phone to be shipped without a charging duckhead - Not all USB Ports has the same output of watts to power the phone - it just doesn't make any sense.

Then again, these are all rumors. Irregardless if its MingChi Kuo or whoever, I would reserve my comments until the product is officially out. Take these as a pinch of salt.
TSwestlife
post Jun 29 2020, 10:22 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 09:04 AM)
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 09:48 AM)
Hahaha, he can still be wrong. Anyways, we'll just have to wait and see. The recent iPad Pro 2020 prices have given some hope that there won't be any drastic price increase for the 2020 iPhones..
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 29 2020, 10:06 AM)
1) Ship without earphones = drive more sales for AirPods. This is a possibility, but a darn shady move - surely will get backlash.

2) Ship without charger = no way. It doesn't make sense for a phone to be shipped without a charging duckhead - Not all USB Ports has the same output of watts to power the phone - it just doesn't make any sense.

Then again, these are all rumors. Irregardless if its MingChi Kuo or whoever, I would reserve my comments until the product is officially out. Take these as a pinch of salt.
Yeah. No point to vent angers over something that has not even become an fact.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 29 2020, 11:33 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 09:48 AM)
Ok bro.. Lets wait and see. Question is would you pay RM6k or more for an Iphone this round bro? laugh.gif
attw
post Jun 29 2020, 03:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 29 2020, 10:06 AM)

Heh heh, yeah, same here. Don’t think they will ship it without a charger, but without a pair of earphones is absolutely a possibility.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 10:22 AM)
Yeah. No point to vent angers over something that has not even become an fact.
Yup, after it becomes a fact, then we can rage laugh.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 11:33 AM)
Ok bro.. Lets wait and see. Question is would you pay RM6k or more for an Iphone this round bro?  laugh.gif
I’ll pick the cheapest variant probably, hahaha...
TOMEI-R
post Jun 29 2020, 03:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 03:08 PM)
Heh heh, yeah, same here. Don’t think they will ship it without a charger, but without a pair of earphones is absolutely a possibility.
Yup, after it becomes a fact, then we can rage laugh.gif
I’ll pick the cheapest variant probably, hahaha...
Nah.... no need to rage. Why bring up your blood pressure? tongue.gif Just boycott.
TSwestlife
post Jun 29 2020, 04:01 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 11:33 AM)
Ok bro.. Lets wait and see. Question is would you pay RM6k or more for an Iphone this round bro?  laugh.gif
seriously i will. buy with contract at most only spend about sgd1k++ for 512GB or 1TB model. haha.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 03:39 PM)
Nah.... no need to rage. Why bring up your blood pressure?  tongue.gif  Just boycott.
take my $$ for the iphone 12 pro max 512GB/1TB model.

cannot wait to upgrade from my iphone X 256gb model this round haha.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 29 2020, 04:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 04:01 PM)
seriously i will. buy with contract at most only spend about sgd1k++ for 512GB or 1TB model. haha.

Oklar... your Iphone X is a bit err...outdated . Time to change. laugh.gif
stargazhe
post Jun 29 2020, 05:20 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 04:01 PM)

Just curious how much you have utilized your 256GB on your current iPhone X, and why you are looking for 512GB or even 1TB.

TSwestlife
post Jun 29 2020, 05:32 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Jun 29 2020, 05:20 PM)
Just curious how much you have utilized your 256GB on your current iPhone X, and why you are looking for 512GB or even 1TB.
Left 14.69GB.

So 512GB At least will good for me.

I take photos a lot. Sometimes 4k videos. With the much better camera of iphone 12 pro max vs my iPhone X, it will certainly takes up even more storage.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 29 2020, 05:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 05:32 PM)
Left 14.69GB.

So 512GB At least will good for me.

I take photos a lot. Sometimes 4k videos. With the much better camera of iphone 12 pro max vs my iPhone X, it will certainly takes up even more storage.
Maybe this year they will start with 64GB and then straight to 512gb and 1TB for the Iphone 12. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Jun 29 2020, 05:59 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 05:52 PM)
Maybe this year they will start with 64GB and then straight to 512gb and 1TB for the Iphone 12.  tongue.gif
more likely to be 128gb, 256gb, 512gb and 1TB like iPad Pro if they really have 1TB version.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 04:42 PM)
Oklar... your Iphone X is a bit err...outdated . Time to change.  laugh.gif
certainly, already used for 3 years to come before switching new iphones. worth it already.

finally can pass on my iphone 6 Plus on iOS 10 (secondary phone) to my dad. haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 29 2020, 06:00 PM
attw
post Jun 29 2020, 10:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 03:39 PM)
Nah.... no need to rage. Why bring up your blood pressure?  tongue.gif  Just boycott.
I am curious if Apple will conform to the masses and go with a USB C port for this round of iPhones after the EU regulations or still stubbornly stick to their lightning ports.

https://www.xda-developers.com/eu-vote-forc...es-adopt-usb-c/
TOMEI-R
post Jun 29 2020, 11:01 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 10:26 PM)
I am curious if Apple will conform to the masses and go with a USB C port for this round of iPhones after the EU regulations or still stubbornly stick to their lightning ports.

Or come up with an adapter for their ligthning cables to go usb type c. Win win situation.
TSwestlife
post Jun 30 2020, 03:07 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 10:26 PM)

Seriously I dun mind they use lightning connector again. becos lightning connector is very easy to plug in without aligning or not so easily to scratch the connector on the phone when plugging than usb-c.

As Long as the lightning port supports USB 3.0 and above and not USB 2.0, I am fine actually.
attw
post Jun 30 2020, 07:21 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 11:01 PM)
Or come up with an adapter for their ligthning cables to go usb type c. Win win situation.
Won't be win win if the adapter just is given free for Europe customers only and the rest of us have to buy it, hahaha...

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 30 2020, 03:07 AM)
Seriously I dun mind they use lightning connector again. becos lightning connector is very easy to plug in without aligning or not so easily to scratch the connector on the phone when plugging than usb-c.

As Long as the lightning port supports USB 3.0 and above and not USB 2.0, I am fine actually.
Actually the USB C is also pretty easy to connect but yeah, I'm fine if they stick to Lightning too.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:24 PM