Green Avenue Condo, Bukit Jalil, good place to stay?

Yamy
post Nov 20 2011, 02:46 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(danielck @ Sep 12 2011, 03:33 PM)

Interested buying for green avenue here. Any existing owner wants to sell , please pm me. By the way, whats the going price for the units now ?
It should be 350k or above for a bare unit. Depends on which floor and the viex. My dua sens.
Yamy
post Nov 26 2011, 01:59 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Nov 20 2011, 08:25 PM)
Why so many guys interested in green avenue ?

Nobody wants Arena Green ?
Plus Point
- Low density (2 blocks with <400 units)
- Bigger build up
- Less complicated community
- Upcoming LRT station
- Newer compare to AG

Down Point
- Lower rental return
- No existing LRT Station
- Far away from TPM and college

Anyone want to share your opinion
Yamy
post May 8 2015, 09:59 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(kwiklee @ May 7 2015, 11:18 PM)
Want to buy Green Avenue, OWNER direct PM me thanks
Can share why u choose Green Avenue instead of other project with similar pricing eg. Greenfield (Better view either Golf or Park), Z residence and Kiara 1 (Newly completed project and near to LRT P&R station)? hmm.gif

I saw quite a number of units to let go also in iProp which is asking around 550K. cool2.gif
Yamy
post Jul 29 2015, 12:47 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(getRichviaProp @ Jul 28 2015, 11:06 PM)
Anyone has idea when was the last REPAINT of green avenue?
When will be the next?
Check with the management le.
Yamy
post Jul 29 2015, 11:37 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(getRichviaProp @ Jul 29 2015, 10:10 AM)
Yes. Need to chk with management. Make sure there is fund for that.

With new lick of paint and the upcoming malls and lrt. The value of green avenue will maintain or best, increase.
😆
Lately the rental has shown down trend. Guess after October upon open up the new lrt access road. The rental may even drop further.

But for long term appreciation... not so confident too as condo appreciation is usually slow and some more this condo has appreciated 2.5 times already compare to the launching price. Possible to hit 600k??
Yamy
post Jul 31 2015, 12:28 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(getRichviaProp @ Jul 30 2015, 06:51 AM)
You r rite.
Condo appreciation is slower compare those with land.
For condo value to go up, it is the:
1)maintenance quality
2)location

Green avenue. The location, in my opinion, is strategic and awesome (reflect in the 2.5x price appreciation).

As curious as Rainman, rental will drop once lrt open? I believe, u r referring easier access to the highly dense condo/apt area (bkt oug, kiara, seedz, casa, z resi, rainz, etc.). More supply?
Look at the supply from bkt OUG...you know what I mean....how many thousands of unit is ready to be released to the market. KR1, KR2, Z, B.OUG, PARKLANE....

If the rental is not much different then of course they will consider bkt OUG more than GA. A more modern design and nearer to LRT station.

My 2 cents!

Yamy
post Oct 14 2015, 12:00 PM

462 posts

PH? See few but definitely not flooded with PH. Guess will be less than 5% only.

I personally like the layout without balcony as I stayed in a Balcony condo before, the Balcony is good to see and enjoy as first but after that become "Useless". At least the Living hall is much bigger and spacious without balcony. I do admit the look for Green Avenue is dull without balcony. So which one you choose is up to you, a bigger & practical living space or better looking outlook with balcony?

For the selling price, there is a slight adjustment and this is good and healthy. But for mid and long term, since this a FH property and reasonable density (<400 units in total), the surrounding neighbor is not bad (Esplanad, KM1 & Golf Course and The Park), mgmt. is good. Definitely its great for own stay. For renting or investment, you may think twice, your rental yield is <4%!

Since the LRT extension is going to start operating soon. Now BJ area is just waiting for PV2 and Paradigm2...another 3 yrs down the road.

M2C!

This post has been edited by Yamy: Oct 14 2015, 12:09 PM
Yamy
post Nov 11 2015, 10:05 PM

462 posts

Really surprise this thread is still alive on and off although its a old project!
Yamy
post Nov 12 2015, 08:43 AM

462 posts

Some of this condo update. 2 blocks with total 390 units only (consider low density). Units all standard with 1080sqft...ground floor unit with extra land total about 1365 sqft...all units with 3+1 rooms and 2 bathrooms...practical square layout with standard one car park, some owner have two car park. FH with around 10 years age.
Yamy
post Nov 15 2015, 10:50 AM

462 posts

Gonna give a discount to this condo as the traffic now in Bukit Jalil is very jialat after open up the traffic light at the awan besar junction, spend at least 10-15 minutes extra just to reach KESAS. Cant imagine after 2-3 months after the traffic stabilize...could it be worst or better?!
Yamy
post Nov 15 2015, 12:57 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Nov 15 2015, 11:20 AM)
In the future it will become worst. imagine all the new condos vp. Estimate another few thousands units just Bukit oug + Bukit jalil.. Good luck. 10 to 15 mins x 2 may be.
What to do...the place is ONG ma! No other place to move around too as low or medium incomer like us don't have much choices to move around. The mobility is very limited.

While the whole KV is heavily developed nowadays. We can see the trend developer tend to build condo or affordable house...very high density (200+units/acre) whereas the surrounding infrastructure (roads and public transport etc) is not or very slow improved at all!! Also with the current economy is slow, more and more small size with a lower entry cost unit has been launched (eg Rxx.Ooo). Price per sqft seems to be less concern anymore although reaching 1000/sqft. Buyers seem to buy the developer concept and willing to queue and buy. notworthy.gif

One word ...Jialat! M2C! :stars

This post has been edited by Yamy: Nov 15 2015, 01:00 PM
Yamy
post Dec 13 2015, 12:12 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(Priseah @ Dec 12 2015, 06:01 PM)

Interested buying for green avenue here. Any existing owner wants to sell , please pm me. By the way, whats the going price for the units now ?
Any particular reason why you choose green avenue instead of so many new condos around eg. ZR, KR1 & 2. Those also at similar price range and newer too? Of course not to forget Greenfield ...

This post has been edited by Yamy: Dec 13 2015, 12:12 AM
Yamy
post Jan 10 2016, 12:33 PM

462 posts

Not many choices for old apartment/condo at Bukit Jalil west. If not mistaken, only Jalil Damai. Greenfield and Green Avenue. Unless you take in consideration for those at new LRT station area and you may include Bkt OUG condo etc.

I personally prefer the area nearby Golf course and Esplanade as the surrounding is better (Lower density, FH and No light industrial area and "better" neighborhood). The entry price price is still stick around 500K which is slightly lower than those new condo.

So for those who don't mind older condo with no modern design. If can get Greenfield or Green Avenue (build up at ~1K sqft) with less than 500K, i think it's still considerable for own stay!

M2C.

Yamy
post Jan 10 2016, 12:50 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jan 10 2016, 12:40 PM)
Between anjung hijau and green avenue which one has a better management ?
Agreed! Mgmt is very important and play a crucial role in high rise apartment.Especially for those old apartment/condo, the good mgmt will be able to maintain the building condition and to upgrade the facilities from time to time.

Guess only the residents from from GA and GF will be able to give more insight on this. BTW, why not include Jalil Damai? This is the one which is closest and true walking distant to future PV mall. Will it be more potential to hike in future? hmm.gif
Yamy
post Jan 18 2016, 10:12 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jan 18 2016, 06:11 PM)
I've actually seen both places, and they both seem comparable.
But I just find the asking prices at both places don't quite make sense.
Mind to share what make you think not making sense...asking price far too high?! What price you think is reasonable? I think the asking price is around RM500/sqft for both GA and GF which is close to those newly completed project such as ZR, KR1 and 2 & OUG PL.
Yamy
post Aug 11 2017, 06:32 PM

462 posts

It's time to put new paint to this condo...the outlook is older than Anjung Hijau even though GA is newer to AH.

Yamy
post Aug 11 2017, 06:41 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(PabloTH @ Aug 11 2017, 06:33 PM)
Matter of time tis condo gets enbloc. Invest for long term
Now the price seems stagnant for a while. Some more surrounding have so many high rise already completed and completed soon and usually condo appreciation will be slow after sometime...unless there is some boosting factor or else my opinion is quite challenging.

Yamy
post Oct 5 2017, 06:48 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Oct 5 2017, 01:30 PM)
I went to TNB to change the tenancy for the bill today. The address they gave me for the premise is Kondo Persiaran Hijau. Can any current tenant/owner confirm this?

Not sure why the names must be translated for TNB bills...it's so confusing. Why not just keep it as Green Avenue?
Yup...this is the name. Not only that...Another project Greenfield aka Anjung Hijau!

Yamy
post Nov 7 2017, 08:09 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Nov 7 2017, 09:54 AM)
those staying there could you please advise what is the condition of condo now? got repaint? touch up? security ok? heard lot of students renting and got some african guy? i m considering to buy a house now and look this seem price is ok
1) Management planning repainting but main problem is funding
2) Condition wise better you go look yourself but generally IMO acceptable with minor building issues eg plumbing problem such as leaking.
3) Security : Guardhouse with tag access ---> Guard at each block lobby ----> Access tag at each block lobby (NO break in issue heard lately) & CCTV at perimeter, lobby and lift rclxms.gif
4) African : Guess less than 10 units (<5%)

Pro
1) Freehold
2) Low density thumbup.gif
3) Nice neighbor (Esplanade, KM1 )
4) Reasonable maintenance
5) Safe environment (No break in heard lately)
6) Practical and spacious layout (3+1 rooms and 2 bathrooms)
7) Convenience (Link shop opposite with Grocery, Makan, Clinic, 7/11, cafe, Japanese food, Pharmacy etc but NO CHAP FAN doh.gif )
8) Airy and ample sunlight due to the air well design within the block (Some people say old fashion design)
9) Reasonable price (approx RM500/sqft)

Cons
1) Aged building and need touch up & repainting
2) Simple facilities (Only swimming pool with Jacuzzi, play ground and simple gym)
3) majority One car park BUT some units with 2 car parks ranting.gif but can rent from management
4) Jam at peak hours (in KL...normal la)
5) Outlook so so (No balcony ma) but in return come with bigger living hall
6) Separate Car Parking block (BAD or GOOD?!)

My opinion and hope it helps!

Yamy
post Nov 7 2017, 08:10 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Nov 6 2017, 09:42 PM)
Another question:

Anyone knows if there is a group or community for the condo? Would love to get updates on all the ongoing stuffs as I'm an owner, but renting out at the moment. Maybe a Facebook group, WhatsApp group or newsletter via email?
Not as i know of...probably you can form one?! laugh.gif

0.0226sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:39 PM