10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Green Avenue Condo, Bukit Jalil, good place to stay?

TSIceQTurbo
post Jul 17 2007, 01:29 PM, updated 6y ago

253 posts

Anyone have any ideas about this condo? I am planning to buy a condo soon, and this place quite fit with my requirements... freehold, near to lrt, new condo, easy access to highway... thumbup.gif

I just want to find out more about its surrounding and management office. Is it well maintain and well-kept.

To cut it short, I just want your all opinion whether i should buy this place for living in KL. hmm.gif

p/s: what is the market price now? can i get one below 200k?
yewkhuay
post Jul 17 2007, 01:41 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/development.asp?pid=203
u may check n c
cw_wang
post Jul 17 2007, 01:55 PM

6 Star Player
1,045 posts

got ghost there...
aaronpang
post Jul 17 2007, 02:45 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

I've always seen the place on the way to my grandmothers house in old klang road...

Right next to highways, LRT and pretty close to established areas like OUG, Old Klang Road and Bukit Jalil park is just nearby.

The only thing I didn't like about the units is they're rather small and not very suitable for raising families IMHO.

Other than passing by it I can't comment much... haven't seen the place on the inside myself.

QUOTE(cw_wang @ Jul 17 2007, 01:55 PM)
got ghost there...
Dude dry.gif how is this gonna help the TS!
jcvstlys
post Jul 17 2007, 04:01 PM

1,655 posts

y don choose vista commanwealth?
yewkhuay
post Jul 17 2007, 05:45 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(cw_wang @ Jul 17 2007, 01:55 PM)
got ghost there...
pls back up ur fact with proof...
TSIceQTurbo
post Jul 17 2007, 05:49 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Jul 17 2007, 04:01 PM)
y don choose vista commanwealth?
hmm.gif can consider oso... but wat is the advantage of staying there if compare win Green Avenue?

actually, i"m still in the midst of searching for a new property. So, i definately welcome all comments and recommendation of a better place to live. But pls state ur reason for recommending the place. thanks....
jcvstlys
post Jul 17 2007, 05:49 PM

1,655 posts

how to provide proof? vista commonwealth is around 1.2ksq ft while arena green is around 900sq ft.

This post has been edited by jcvstlys: Jul 17 2007, 05:58 PM
havenzhiv
post Jul 17 2007, 06:13 PM

556 posts

correction, green avenue is 1k sqft
jcvstlys
post Jul 17 2007, 06:16 PM

1,655 posts

maybe your unit is 1k sqft but there are also with 900sqft. not all unit have the same area.
TSIceQTurbo
post Jul 18 2007, 08:22 AM

253 posts

but wat abt the market price and security wise? which one is better?
KiLLer^Boy
post Jul 18 2007, 01:33 PM

X-10
599 posts

Maybe hes seen the ghost leh. Heard a lot of foreign workers died while building that flyover. Sppoky.

Im staying there now. Renting a place. But my agent was telling me I can buy one for RM170K for a 2 rooms.

The place is OK. Low to middle end. Traffic is kinda bad during rush hour, but again, where isnt AND also during concert nights. Emil Chau's concert last week caused a back traffic all the way to KESAS. Asia Cup games also caused a lot of traffic jam, coz people parked everywhere! And plus in some afternoon, they have car show there. Can be noisy too in on a weekend.
TSIceQTurbo
post Jul 19 2007, 08:23 AM

253 posts

r u referring to Green Avenue?
gossh... there are two person now saying tat place is haunted. So scary..
are there any other good or bad comments??
nic_chm
post Jul 20 2007, 11:32 AM

366 posts

I pretty much think Green Avenue is Ok if for 2 or 3 person staying there. Don't really like their carpack tho, the driveway very small compared to others. If car abit huge also scare kena scratch when turning up the parking. lol
TSIceQTurbo
post Jul 23 2007, 08:46 AM

253 posts

i went there to have a look of the place the other day, and i find that the units are quite new and there r not many tenants yet. however, i did not view the interior part of the condo bcoz i din make any appointment to view it, i might do it next weekend.
however, the place is a bit far from Bkt Jalil lrt station (not within walking distance) n i dunno whether there is any feeder bus around.
eijazz
post Aug 4 2007, 01:21 AM

82 posts

yes, the place is quite far from lrt.I saw feeder bas but not sure whether is reach there.Bukit Jalil area if got games always jammed, if u not drive then nvmd. It will be noisy and crowded when got function or games.btw, if u like the place just buy it. whistling.gif whistling.gif
Chronox
post Aug 6 2007, 12:56 AM

466 posts

I went there before to have a look at the environment. Nice environment and the condominium still looks very new. I didn't manage to get into any of the units to have a look though, because all the agents were not free to entertain me on that day.
TSIceQTurbo
post Aug 17 2007, 05:50 PM

253 posts

Actually the place there is not bad at all, I'm looking for a unit there for less than RM200k now, but it is quite hard to find as most the units have been sold.
Jordy
post Aug 19 2007, 07:54 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

I've lived in Vista B and A for a year when I was studying at APIIT..
I can say that the management in that place is below expectations..
It is a little quite though, because it only has a small shop within the sports complex.. So sometimes it's inconvenient..
I would recommend Arena Green, although it's a little older, but you can find lots of convenient shops all at the ground floor, including 7-11.. It's also a lot closer to BJ LRT (walking should take 5-10 mins).. With amenities like basketball court, it's not a quite place at all.. Consider it..
jesseblue
post Dec 19 2008, 04:12 PM

1,113 posts

Apologies for digging up an old thread, but I need the same info.

Anyone got any new comments about GA? Looking around for a unit here.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4937sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:28 AM