Unifi Plus Box, All about Unifi Box discussion

Max
post Nov 27 2020, 07:32 PM

1,705 posts

The UPB use normal internet LAN or iptv LAN (dedicated iptv port) like the white tv box?

Max
post Nov 27 2020, 10:21 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(devilmaysmile @ Nov 27 2020, 08:23 PM)
WIFI OR Wired same video quality.
I try UPB to white TV lan port it no response. Only other port is function.
I see..
Looks like upb using normal internet line.. maybe thats why auto video quality..

The white stb using dedicated vlan for tv streaming.
Last time i tried white stb using vlan tag wifi, lag like hell.. 😅
Max
post Nov 28 2020, 05:59 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 28 2020, 12:57 PM)
That dedicated VLAN is why I will never part with my old white box. It has higher bitrate, higher framerate (50fps) and no overhead delay.
It was very nice before TM decided to revamp the UI.. no lag UI, fast response from remote.. pip mode, reminder on channel..
After new UI, all is missing.. 😤
Max
post Dec 9 2020, 11:43 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(devilmaysmile @ Dec 8 2020, 11:05 PM)
I really dunno when they will improve the app. I just make a complaint at MCMC they have reply me but need me provide more picture. 🙄
donno lah TM.. last time when using the 1st silver box (non android i think) the picture was superb.. compare to the white stb..
and when TM updated the UI to new ones, most useful option like, reminder, pip.. all missing.. and the new UI also lags..
haven't use the UPB .. but i see alot of complaint like pic quality..

seems TM when upgraded, its going "backwards" more than forwards.. confused.gif
Max
post May 18 2021, 01:03 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ May 17 2021, 06:18 PM)
Hi, do you felt the white STB UI was laggy? I got one white STB and one black UPB, so I can felt the difference.
that white STB was very smooth before they decided to revamp the UI. mega_shok.gif
the previous UI was basic like, but very responsive, smooth changing channels.. even got small PIP mode, channel reminder setting.

the new UI is shit lag, slow response. even the PIP and channel reminder also gone missing. vmad.gif

Max
post May 21 2021, 11:39 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ May 18 2021, 05:22 PM)
No wonder, bcoz I heard some said the white box is responding faster than the black box. But it's not true since I have both of them. Look like I have to stick to the black box, at this moment.
It was the previous basic UI in the white box that was responding faster .
After TM updated new firmware UI, its more lagging.
Maybe u haven't got the chance to use the previous old UI in white box.

Most probably new UI 'heavier' for the white box specs.
Max
post Jul 6 2022, 09:32 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jul 5 2022, 05:35 PM)
RM0 unifi: Tonton hiburan dengan Pek Ultimate! Naik taraf sekarang dan dapatkan unifi Plus Box PERCUMA! Info lanjut di  i.unifi.my/UpgradeNow . Tertakluk T&S.

Got the above SMS few days ago.
got this sms also..
but im already on Ultimate pack.. sweat.gif
Max
post Jul 6 2022, 10:21 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(devilmaysmile @ Jul 6 2022, 09:52 AM)
You current package?
If need add on or change plan then no point.
unifi 300Mbps - Super Value YEP 2019
i assuming must add-on
Max
post Jul 7 2022, 12:14 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jul 7 2022, 07:46 AM)
There is an option to get the box for RM20/month for 24 months. I'm still on the Aneka pack, RM30 right now. No idea if it is worth to upgrade to ultimate, but tempted with the disney+hotstar package.
if need pay, i dont want.. haha.. just saja gatal2 want the box for free.. tongue.gif
already got fire cube.
Max
post Jul 7 2022, 04:43 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(devilmaysmile @ Jul 7 2022, 02:13 PM)
Monthly bill? RM139?
yep. exlude tax
Max
post Jul 8 2022, 10:05 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(devilmaysmile @ Jul 8 2022, 12:18 PM)
They will ask you add on or change package to RM199 with free router and tvbox unlimited package.
They offer me Rm179 300mbps Unlimited with UPB from turbo 300mbps RM 139 ruby plus after contract end .
If you get this offer can consider. If RM199 not worth.
for me neither is worth.. tongue.gif
Max
post Nov 9 2022, 04:43 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(hanifmansor @ Nov 8 2022, 07:29 PM)
Hi. I just got my UPB 2. I don't know if this is normal, but I could not find Disney+ Hotstar app in the play store. However, there is the Disney+ app. I do have a Disney+ Hotstar subscription, which obviously will not work on the Disney+ app (not Hotstar).

Please refer image for your reference. As you can see, its the Disney+ app (not Hotstar). I dont quite understand this.

Can't install Hotstar?

0.0340sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:07 AM