Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it

zenquix
post May 2 2020, 09:08 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 2 2020, 09:04 AM)
But they already mentioned when the interest of each category will be credited in the account:

yeah.. i suspect the coding is more "weekday" than "non-public holiday working day"
zenquix
post May 8 2020, 07:15 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ May 8 2020, 03:45 PM)
I have the feeling SC is too serious to change the May rules on Friday, 29th biggrin.gif (I know according to their TnC they could do it even on Sunday 31st)

Hopefully they will not proove me wrong.
so far SCB has given 21 days notice when they change product features so i think it is OK to give them the benefit of doubt
zenquix
post May 12 2020, 10:38 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 12 2020, 06:39 PM)
Good if it is 12am, I will transfer to OCBC360 b4 9.45pm and from OCBC360 transfer to PSA after 9.45pm.
ocbc outgoing max 30k
zenquix
post May 13 2020, 09:43 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 12 2020, 11:36 PM)
The other day I  FPX > rm30k from OCBC360  to sspn.
Instant transfer for RM30k. Can't comment for FPX although i always thought after hours it will only clear the next day?
zenquix
post May 23 2020, 03:28 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ May 23 2020, 12:11 AM)
I just signed up SUPER SALARY-I (PAYROLL) ACCOUNT today. Can I start transfer RM 3k into it? Is it effective the interest counting immediately?
yes you can transfer today and bonus interest will be given for month of May (pro rated to average balance)
zenquix
post May 29 2020, 09:21 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 29 2020, 05:25 PM)
hi, managed to open an account today. transfered funds from ocbc and ambank into it. can i know if need to spend 1k if i already spent enough with my jop or liverpool card this month? alos the 3k requirement, is it incremental or as long as i transfer 3k into it monthly (ie doesnt care hiw much i traansfer out). sorry i think sute these questions have been asked before. tia
QUOTE(datolee32 @ May 29 2020, 06:39 PM)
It is minimum fresh fund RM 3k to PSA account without consider transfer out amount, i understand from forum that if you open account today, the credit card expenses will be counting starting today also.
Please note the 3k has to be a fresh fund single deposit. You don't have to maintain it. I normally use it to pay for my JOP bill
zenquix
post Jun 13 2020, 03:38 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(Anangie @ Jun 13 2020, 11:28 AM)
For 2% of deposit bonus interest, could i ibg from other bank rm3k and withdraw back to the bank on the same time? Will it still qualify?
should be ok altho to be fair i have never done it, and i would not necessarily recommend u do it on the same day..

what i would normally suggest is you transfer 3k in near your credit card due date, pay the statement, then transfer out the remaining amount
zenquix
post Jun 16 2020, 10:33 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 15 2020, 07:16 PM)
so the person will wait on the line? also if the person wait on the line, can send sms?
can if you are not on 2G and phone newer than feature phones
zenquix
post Jun 30 2020, 10:25 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jun 29 2020, 10:58 AM)
oopss haha gotta stick with ocbc360 then. anyhow max 100k in psa if more then ocbc360 liao
note if you hit cap on both psa and ocbc360, psa gives more interest >RM100k

This post has been edited by zenquix: Jun 30 2020, 10:29 AM
zenquix
post Jun 30 2020, 10:29 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 30 2020, 10:27 AM)
RM 100 only? Won't matter much.
fixed tongue.gif
zenquix
post Jul 29 2020, 02:18 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 25 2020, 12:17 AM)
Just heard that 3.6 will cut down to 2.6 starting September
Anyone hear anything?
just got the same mesg from a bank staff

save bonus is going to be capped at 200k @ 1.5%

credit card spend @ 1%

zenquix
post Oct 3 2020, 02:16 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Oct 2 2020, 11:30 PM)
I think am asking in the wrong thread about cc cashback. I shall ask in the cc thread
Thank you though for the reply
see my post in credit card thread. You are confusing spend bonus vs credit card cashback
zenquix
post Oct 14 2021, 11:28 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

anyone having problems topping up ewallet's with their SCB debit card?
Starting this month i have not been able to use it - can't even get to the OTP screen.
SCB keep saying no problem on their end but i have already tried 3 different ewallets/merchants.

This month bonus lis bye bye if this continues
zenquix
post Oct 17 2021, 07:24 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Oct 15 2021, 12:21 PM)
Ask them reset the online transaction otp portal for u
Thanks for the pointers - sadly i called them and they say "it is not something they do / can do"

0.0580sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:09 AM