QUOTE(RickRick88 @ Apr 2 2021, 09:03 AM)
Do now liao, why wait for middle of month?Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it
Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it
Apr 2 2021, 09:27 AM
6,264 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
Apr 7 2021, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(taiping... @ Apr 7 2021, 11:22 AM) Thanks for the reply! First question - do you know what 2.75 % per annum means? If you deposit RM1000 you WON'T get RM27.50 for your deposit between 5-30 April ya. If you're aware of that then good.So if i withdraw on 1st May, i will still get interest 2.75%? (interest from 5th April- perhaps 30th April) |
Apr 26 2021, 10:49 AM
Jun 3 2021, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 2 2021, 06:55 PM) Simply said, yes. Even if you have <100k (like I do in 2 accounts) still can have difference of one cent.Accurately speaking, no. It's on daily-rest basis. CC & DC max % on 100k. Base & Save % can go above 100k. Hence so far DC will be equal to CC. If you have > 100k , the Save will be higher than either CC or DC. Else if < 100k, then Save = DC = CC Oddly enough for May period, one account got exactly same for cc and save, the other got one cent difference for cc and save. Small matter, some type of rounding I'm sure. |
Jun 5 2021, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(viole @ Jun 4 2021, 09:28 AM) I have not received base interest + 3000 deposit interest for May. Only debit spending interest on the last day of the month. So far I received everything as per usual in two accounts (me and wife), one of which is Saadiq and one is normal privilege$averAnyone has the same problem with me? |
Jun 7 2021, 10:03 AM
Jun 9 2021, 09:03 AM
2.3%.... time to move out I think
Jun 12 2021, 09:00 PM
Sep 5 2021, 09:19 AM
For the 'transfer in RM3k' criteria, is it fulfilled with transfer from another SCB account?
Sep 19 2021, 09:15 AM
Can't login to SCB, was there any maintenance announcement?
Sep 29 2022, 03:51 PM
Oct 2 2022, 06:23 AM
QUOTE(Hinote @ Sep 30 2022, 01:31 PM) Depends on your usage of course. RHB need 3x bill payment (no minimum amount), transfer in RM2000 (I think, can't remember exact amount but around there), and spend RM1000 on CC.The good thing about RHB is that in their webpage, where you viewing the savings account summary, there is a table showing which of the criteria you have already met for the month. No need to sendiri keep track in some excel sheet. It even shows degree to which you've achieved (so e.g. for the CC spend might show "you have spent RM500" and the target is RM1000. For me I see no issue to achieve. I think most difficult is CC RM1000 (bill payment just pay RM1 x 3 to TNB or something), that one really depend your spending pattern/habit. I will say their Shell Visa can use to reload ewallet though. Hinote liked this post
Oct 14 2022, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Hinote @ Oct 13 2022, 03:12 PM) Cool, will look into getting RHB Smart then. Perhaps will ditch PSA instead of 360 Thing is, which is the best rate can change over time as the banks readjust their offerings. For me, between me and wife we have all 3, just hold and use whichever is the best at that point in time. Both RHB and SCB got at least one useful CC to link with it anyway which we would use, only OCBC CC seem a bit lousy (still remember the Titanium days...). |
Oct 14 2022, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 14 2022, 09:23 AM) The 5% years back was so much better though. yap1992 liked this post
Feb 4 2023, 09:56 AM
So for January... is compared to December average monthly bonus? Wonder whether can call the bank to check how much this bonus is, or have to sendiri calculate....
This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Feb 4 2023, 09:57 AM |
Feb 4 2023, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 4 2023, 10:40 AM) Oops yeah, I meant for February is compared to January average monthly balance? So for example someone who normally leaves 10k in there (plus minus), would need to maintain 13k average monthly balance in February? And if miss for just one month don't get anything? Seems complicated... but the resulting interest rate is better than most FD!This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Feb 4 2023, 11:38 AM |
Feb 5 2023, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Feb 4 2023, 06:41 PM) to get the 2% quarterly bonus for having incremental average balance of RM3k each month, your account must show an average 3k increase every month for 3 months in the defined quarter (Feb-Apr, etc). If you miss one, you get nothing. to get the full year's worth, you will soon realize you need to dump in an additional RM36k, and can't take out any funds as it will reduce your IAB, so that's 2 glaring problems: If you are considering this account as a 'pure FD' style, just put in and leave it, then I agree.1. you need to deposit an additional RM3k every month for 12 months consistently and in the end fork out RM36k to earn that 2% 2. you can't take your money out or you lose the bonus interest, so it's no better than FD If you use it as a temporary short term FD then I think may work out better. In particular can consider the possibility of shuffling funds between this and another account (so you get the bonus 2% for one quarter, but not for the next). Or if you and spouse (for example) each have one account, then every quarter move it back and forth. Effectively becomes FD with extra work (but also can move money in and out based on some conditions). |
Feb 10 2023, 10:32 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(johnnyenglish123 @ Feb 9 2023, 04:38 PM) Hi Let's say first quarter is Feb/Mar/April. On 1st Feb you have 10k inside. Your monthly balance must be 13k on average for February. I guess if you add 3k on 1st Feb then that should work. Maybe for safety you add a bit more.I called cs yesterday, but still kinda blur. Any tips to get the quarterly 2%? Eg: every month put in 3k for 1 quarter. Can I withdraw that initial 9k at the beginning of 2nd quarter? Thank youu Then March you need Feb monthly average balance +3k. Note that if you added a bit more for February this would affect your target amount here. Then April you need Mar monthly average balance +3k. This is doable if you treat this account as FD, no in/out money. For those of us who actively using the account, you will have a headache calculating monthly average balance. Anyway after April, you still need to do the same in May/June and so on. But the workaround if you want... May you take out your money (put elsewhere). That means the Q2 (April to June) you don't get the bonus 2%. If you have two individuals, both with SCB Privilege Savers, SCB credit card, and SCB debit card (for all the categories) you can cycle your money, one quarter in person A account, one quarter in person B account. If you have only yourself, you can do one quarter here, another quarter put in RHB Smart-i/OCBC 360 or whatever. And at the end.... you get AT MAX 4.15% which you could have gotten without hassle (and no spending requirements) from some promo FD. Am sure some will do it though. |
Apr 25 2023, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(wyen @ Apr 24 2023, 05:15 PM) How to recognize which quarter to fulfill the criteria? So long i fulfill consecutively 1 quarter i will get the interests? (For that 3 months?) No idea. I guess their quarters start feb to apr, then may to jul etc. Based on the TNC as long as you consecutive increase (feb monthly average more than jan, mar more than feb, apr more than mar) by 3k at least then should get for the whole quarter (average balance to limit of 100k). If you have husband wife account theoretically can shuttle the money back and forth by quarter (94k for month 1, 97k for month 2, 100k for month 3 for example). |
| Change to: | 0.0637sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:48 PM |