> how this kind of ppl live in malaysia?

lawliet88
post Jan 15 2020, 05:05 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 15 2020, 05:00 PM)
Kan? It doesnt need to be perfect malay, broken pun tak apa.. Takkan la so many years living in malaysia, still hav problem understanding malay? That was my origiinal thought as well
i noe alot old folk (60+) that cant speak even broken malay, cant blame em, some of them didnt even finish primary skol and go out to work, and only mingle with chinese ppl mostly.
simple word to talk with officer can la but harder word they nid time to process and think

unless u mean the unker is 40+year old la, then tats a problem.
lawliet88
post Jan 15 2020, 05:45 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 15 2020, 05:33 PM)
Ive met so many that speak broken malay, prolly struggles abit to string a few sentences.

But to the point of struggling to understand malay? Maybe in rural area of sarawak and sabah, or orang aslis or those living in kampung cina, but one living in kl?This is the 1st time.

But like 1 ktard say, he prolly migrated to kl to live with his son from kampung. Hence why hes like that? Idk. I never ask. And it prolly be a long time before i meet him again to ask his story personally
becoz they dont mingle/hang around with ppl that speak malay/or malay ppl. Imagine for 20+ years you dont use bahasa on daily terms, eventually u will forgot some of em, let alone say they barely study them
and like my post just now, they are mostly locate in KL or selangor area.
if anycase they need to go for jabatan, they will just bring along friends/cousins/son&daughter that can translate.

to live in kl, u just nid $$$ & konektion

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0111sec    1.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:20 PM