Szzz
post Jan 14 2020, 10:37 PM

120 posts

my surname church how
SUSmrsimpson
post Jan 14 2020, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Jan 14 2020, 05:15 PM)
Don't bullshit in Kopitiam.
Tok kuku
Princess_Alicia
post Jan 14 2020, 10:58 PM

98 posts

Yes. Convert to Islam doesn’t equal convert to Malay. But one serious question is, does convert to Islam make you a bumiputera? I have someone I know who has converted but keep his Chinese name. Last month, he got a notice from ASB that instruct him to withdraw all his money and to close his account, just because he is having a Chinese name.
Rhetoric
post Jan 14 2020, 11:32 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Jan 14 2020, 10:21 PM)
If they knew, but if they dont then why not. case in point TS just knew.

This post has been edited by Rhetoric: Jan 14 2020, 11:32 PM
lucifer_666
post Jan 14 2020, 11:36 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Princess_Alicia @ Jan 14 2020, 10:58 PM)
Yes. Convert to Islam doesn’t equal convert to Malay. But one serious question is, does convert to Islam make you a bumiputera? I have someone I know who has converted but keep his Chinese name. Last month, he got a notice from ASB that instruct him to withdraw all his money and to close his account, just because he is having a Chinese name.
That's weird. Maybe that person should bring the document certifying his religious status & the ASB Product Highlights Sheet, and ask for clarification.

SUSdjtong
post Jan 14 2020, 11:40 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(sanwaltz @ Jan 14 2020, 04:55 PM)
i not care any name if waifu amoi hggnngghhhh level is high
Stay away
SUSgenecode
post Jan 14 2020, 11:40 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Jan 14 2020, 11:36 PM)
That's weird. Maybe that person should bring the document certifying his religious status & the ASB Product Highlights Sheet, and ask for clarification.

Many ignorants making up stories.

lucifer_666
post Jan 14 2020, 11:42 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(genecode @ Jan 14 2020, 11:40 PM)
Many ignorants making up stories.
Wouldn't be too quick to make that conclusion as I've had a fair share dealing with lil napoleons myself. Ignorant of the laws & their own procedures.

PATAR
post Jan 14 2020, 11:42 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Princess_Alicia @ Jan 14 2020, 10:58 PM)
No. Bumiputra is all about heritage (or in some cases connection) Malays, Orang asli, S&S natives, and some peranakan chinese are bumiputera. The rest of us are not.
Also you can become Bumiputera if you marry some person with great connections...
http://www.sarawakreport.org/2018/02/outra...-native-status/

Gyazo
post Jan 14 2020, 11:43 PM

20 posts

Most indian masuk islam
So they can opened mamak rstoren
In reality the owner still performing his hindu religion like usual
post Jan 14 2020, 11:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(blackpink @ Jan 14 2020, 05:13 PM)
i seriously want to masuk islam, any brother can guide me here?
You can check-out any time you like
But you can never leave!
SUSzerozero00
post Jan 14 2020, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jan 14 2020, 11:32 PM)
If they knew, but if they dont then why not. case in point TS just knew.
The fact is, this was only clarified in 2010s. How many muslims in malaysia asked converts to change name to arabic or malays before that? For a religion that exists for supposedly that long, that’s a failure.

Likewise,almost no real schools will teach 1+1=3. That’swhat simplicity means

This post has been edited by zerozero00: Jan 14 2020, 11:49 PM
SUS2malaysiajib
post Jan 15 2020, 12:18 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 14 2020, 05:19 PM)
Must change to Ayam Masjid
lol
Rhetoric
post Jan 15 2020, 01:11 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Jan 14 2020, 11:49 PM)
So which one is simpler, changing name or keep the name?.

This post has been edited by Rhetoric: Jan 15 2020, 01:11 AM
SUSzerozero00
post Jan 15 2020, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jan 15 2020, 01:11 AM)
So which one is simpler, changing name or keep the name?.
I dunno, since it’s so confusing. Not so simple after all.
Otherwise why so many sects claiming to be the true one
Rhetoric
post Jan 15 2020, 01:20 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Jan 15 2020, 01:18 AM)
I dunno
tongue.gif ok then
80ers
post Jan 15 2020, 01:22 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Jan 14 2020, 11:49 PM)
The fact is, this was only clarified in 2010s. How many muslims in malaysia asked converts to change name to arabic or malays before that? For a religion that exists for supposedly that long, that’s a failure.

Likewise,almost no real schools will teach 1+1=3. That’swhat simplicity means
Gone the days when Malays have Malay names. Now all use Arabic names, sometimes even use Hebrew lol
SUSzerozero00
post Jan 15 2020, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(80ers @ Jan 15 2020, 01:22 AM)
Gone the days when Malays have Malay names. Now all use Arabic names, sometimes even use Hebrew lol
Eh, later people say u all also use English-sounding names lol.
Jgn persoal.

Worse is, they can’t seem to differentiate their own culture from religion. They’ll argue that’s it’s their choice and in constitution but force others to accept hahaha
80ers
post Jan 15 2020, 01:39 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Jan 15 2020, 01:25 AM)
Eh, later people say u all also use English-sounding names lol.
Jgn persoal.

Worse is, they can’t seem to differentiate their own culture from religion. They’ll argue that’s it’s their choice and in constitution but force others to accept hahaha
Some of their culture are quite against muslim teaching though, since religion is the one promises go to heaven so they have forgo culture. Although they still take things that contain alcohol like tapai, soy sauce, breads but claim as halal...
Princess_Alicia
post Jan 15 2020, 08:18 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Jan 14 2020, 11:36 PM)

Thanks. Maybe I should advise him to do that.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0245sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:22 AM