Maxis ONU is Disabled & LOS after that, TM purposely so can charge $ maxis

TSAnime4000
post Jan 12 2020, 12:37 AM, updated 6y ago

2,399 posts

Yesterday my internet get disconnected on both Fiber and 4G Backup

11:00 AM, Fiber down, ONU get disabled, saw someone install new Unifi
2:00 PM, Fiber still down, ONU produce red light (LOS)
2:30 PM, LTE band 3 (can't connect 944MHz, 1815.0 MHz, 2134.9MHz, 2600 MHz) went missing until today, can't use 4G Backup, phone can't use.

I ask "friend" and he say, TM can do that, can disable and disconnect non-unifi subscriber, block/turn off maxis 4G frequency, so TM can charge huge money since ONU need to replace, mine get disabled.

I call 123 and TM "only have time" on 30 January 2020 @ 5:00PM, I ask why, 123 replied "TM only have that specific time", and can claim rebate since cannot use Fiber and 4G.

Apparently, having direct fiber TM can play around, during Wireless Bridge project never had this issue.

SUSAgsx
post Jan 12 2020, 01:09 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Jan 12 2020, 12:37 AM)

2:30 PM, LTE band 3 (can't connect 944MHz, 1815.0 MHz, 2134.9MHz, 2600 MHz) went missing until today, can't use 4G Backup, phone can't use.

I ask "friend" and he say, TM can do that, can disable and disconnect non-unifi subscriber, block/turn off maxis 4G frequency, so TM can charge huge money since ONU need to replace, mine get disabled.

I call 123 and TM "only have time" on 30 January 2020 @ 5:00PM, I ask why, 123 replied "TM only have that specific time", and can claim rebate since cannot use Fiber and 4G.

Apparently, having direct fiber TM can play around, during Wireless Bridge project never had this issue.
because maxis ride on unifi line, seem like maintenance for fiber and LTE. Nothing wrong.

"disconnect non-unifi subscriber" They could get in trouble if they disable digi/celcom like that sweat.gif
noobz4ever
post Jan 12 2020, 01:27 AM

290 posts

TM ONU is lifetime warranty...
SUSpakji
post Jan 12 2020, 02:47 AM

1,386 posts

crazy crazy maxis is very bad today i saw facebook maxis home fibre not working and LOS they still no internet to much trouble

haha i wont take maxis home fibre

i still using unifi yay if i get problem LOS i will call tm then next day will technician will call they say 15min come home then he had come home and fixed then super super fast services TM i love TM UNIFI

daam you have wait till 30 January 2020 macam 3 weeks no internet

JLA
post Jan 12 2020, 08:25 AM

2,777 posts

How come TM can "block/turn off maxis 4G frequency" ?
maxis 4G LTE have nothing to do with TM fiber

block = jamming ?
YoungMan
post Jan 12 2020, 11:03 AM

6,796 posts

Actually that could be due to the technician taking out your port when someone in the area installed Unifi. You should push this case to MCMC so that they won't delay fixing your problem. Also push for rebate for the days you can't use the internet, and they will be working hard to solve your problem.

This is what happen when a single entity monopolise the infrastructure and use it against their competitors, and we still have people who praise this monopoly company.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Jan 12 2020, 11:04 AM
SUSAgsx
post Jan 12 2020, 11:33 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 12 2020, 11:03 AM)
Actually that could be due to the technician taking out your port when someone in the area installed Unifi. You should push this case to MCMC so that they won't delay fixing your problem. Also push for rebate for the days you can't use the internet, and they will be working hard to solve your problem.

This is what happen when a single entity monopolise the infrastructure and use it against their competitors, and we still have people who praise this monopoly company.
because they exist since the start, and people have no choice if other company didn't cover their area ma ;c If got choice, of course, we all lari already
TSAnime4000
post Jan 12 2020, 12:57 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Agsx @ Jan 12 2020, 01:09 AM)
because maxis ride on unifi line, seem like maintenance for fiber and LTE. Nothing wrong.

"disconnect non-unifi subscriber" They could get in trouble if they disable digi/celcom like that  sweat.gif
It seem TM can sabotage

QUOTE(noobz4ever @ Jan 12 2020, 01:27 AM)
TM ONU is lifetime warranty...
Yes, since lifetime warranty for end users, still cost to maxis, this way TM can make money by charging maxis for ONU replacement

QUOTE(pakji @ Jan 12 2020, 02:47 AM)
crazy crazy maxis is very bad today i saw facebook maxis home fibre not working and LOS they still no internet to much trouble

haha i wont take maxis home fibre

i still using unifi yay if i get problem LOS i will call tm then next day will technician will call they say 15min come home then he had come home and fixed then super super fast services TM i love TM UNIFI

daam you have wait till 30 January 2020 macam 3 weeks no internet
TM have bad routing and block many standard port, especially TM won't allow subscriber hosting Mail Server, Web Server, DNS, etc.

as ex streamyx user, I can confirm TM block many ports and BAD ROUTING!

as sysadmin technician at "big name" corporation, I went to company branch and install Microsoft SQL Server, for one day it takes 5 hours to download,

there's more, deploy company universal image to new 122 Microsoft Surface Pro, driver need to get via Online @ Device Manager, 1 surface takes 2 hours just to download,

upper management unhappy, TM simply say "if have internet mean not broken", my team make full PDF reports, TM ignored.

QUOTE(JLA @ Jan 12 2020, 08:25 AM)
How come TM can "block/turn off maxis 4G frequency" ?
maxis 4G LTE have nothing to do with TM fiber

block = jamming ?
It seem Cell tower using TM fiber, so, TM can do that
regnessem
post Jan 12 2020, 01:39 PM

398 posts

wow maxis is all great, no problem at all with how they operate their business, if anything happen, can tell customer it's TM problem.
You pay your bill to Maxis or TM?
SUSpakji
post Jan 12 2020, 02:08 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Jan 12 2020, 12:57 PM)

TM have bad routing and block many standard port, especially TM won't allow subscriber hosting Mail Server, Web Server, DNS, etc.

as ex streamyx user, I can confirm TM block many ports and BAD ROUTING!

as sysadmin technician at "big name" corporation, I went to company  branch and install Microsoft SQL Server, for one day it takes 5 hours to download,

there's more, deploy company universal image to new 122 Microsoft Surface Pro, driver need to get via Online @ Device Manager, 1 surface takes 2 hours just to download,

upper management unhappy, TM simply say "if have internet mean not broken", my team make full PDF reports, TM ignored.

i also streamyx user just speed 4mbps slow so installed unifi speed fast 100mbps i waiting tm launch 800mbps i will upgrade

i don't need hosting Mail Server, Web Server, DNS, etc.
because i not work business

my ports works torrent and ftp etc seen fine for me i don't have problem

i think you don't like TM Unifi so you still prefer maxis but you have to wait till 30 January 2020 @ 5:00PM

we can't do anything

i still prefer TM Unifi but i don't like maxis
TSAnime4000
post Jan 12 2020, 02:19 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(regnessem @ Jan 12 2020, 01:39 PM)
wow maxis is all great, no problem at all with how they operate their business, if anything happen, can tell customer it's TM problem.
You pay your bill to Maxis or TM?
Maxis, with negative credit, so no problem on payments

QUOTE(pakji @ Jan 12 2020, 02:08 PM)
i also streamyx user just speed 4mbps slow so installed unifi speed fast 100mbps i waiting tm launch 800mbps i will upgrade

i don't need hosting Mail Server, Web Server, DNS, etc.
because i not work business

my ports works torrent and ftp etc seen fine for me i don't have problem

i think you don't like TM Unifi so you still prefer maxis but you have to wait till 30 January 2020 @ 5:00PM

we can't do anything

i still prefer TM Unifi but i don't like maxis
I using internet with advanced stuff,

before, I using Wireless Bridge for 6 month, using same ISP, maxis, never had this ugly sabotage/dirty tactics.

once I have direct fiber, TM do this kind of stuff.

gonna scold TM technician later, test his knowledge, found out noob, he wasted for sure!
izhamsatria
post Jan 12 2020, 07:27 PM

124 posts

U mentioned someone installed unifi during fiber down. Maybe installer steal your port? Can you count how many drop cable installed on the DB?
Max2006
post Jan 12 2020, 08:10 PM

4,099 posts

There's a possibility. When the installer was working at the pole, he turned off your fiber line while installing the new unifi line due to certain reason. And then he forgot to turn it on after finish the job.

If that's the case, then yes. The installer indeed is a noob.

PS:

My little advice to fellow forumers. When you see someone is installing other people's new line at the pole near your house, like soneone is installing new fiber in your neighborhood, monitor your line and make sure it is fine during the whole process. If the line is down, don't care whether he is doing it intentionally or accidentally, just talk to the installer immediately on the spot and ask him what did he change and causing the issue, and make sure he resolves it before he leave. My internet pole is located at the back of my house. So whenever installer comes and working something out at the pole (neighbors were installing new line), I always monitor my line just in case he messes up. You can call me panaroid, but you will never know sometimes people may do mistake even if it's a simple thing.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 12 2020, 08:23 PM
TSAnime4000
post Jan 12 2020, 09:23 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(izhamsatria @ Jan 12 2020, 07:27 PM)
U mentioned someone installed unifi during fiber down. Maybe installer steal your port? Can you count how many drop cable installed on the DB?
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 12 2020, 08:10 PM)
There's a possibility. When the installer was working at the pole, he turned off your fiber line while installing the new unifi line due to certain reason. And then he forgot to turn it on after finish the job.

If that's the case, then yes. The installer indeed is a noob.

PS:

My little advice to fellow forumers. When you see someone is installing other people's new line at the pole near your house, like soneone is installing new fiber in your neighborhood,  monitor your line and make sure it is fine during the whole process. If the line is down, don't care whether he is doing it intentionally or accidentally, just talk to the installer immediately on the spot and ask him what did he change and causing the issue, and make sure he resolves it before he leave. My internet pole is located at the back of my house. So whenever installer comes and working something out at the pole (neighbors were installing new line), I always monitor my line just in case he messes up. You can call me panaroid, but you will never know sometimes people may do mistake even if it's a simple thing.
My DB is an Extension, only have 4 port.

I trace the extension, just right at new installed fiber DB.

I thinking want to escalate to SKMM, but not enough evidence, I will keep report number just in case... if next month problem still presist, make new report, and I make a PDF documents for SKMM reading, just like my old Issue with streamyx, disconnect when uploading.

My gut feel TM is intentionally sabotage, make me terminate maxis and register Unifi,

as I say, TM block so many stuff, and bad routing, if have TIME, I will use it!
soonwai
post Jan 13 2020, 02:34 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Jan 12 2020, 09:23 PM)
My DB is an Extension, only have 4 port.

I trace the extension, just right at new installed fiber DB.

I thinking want to escalate to SKMM, but not enough evidence, I will keep report number just in case... if next month problem still presist, make new report, and I make a PDF documents for SKMM reading, just like my old Issue with streamyx, disconnect when uploading.

My gut feel TM is intentionally sabotage, make me terminate maxis and register Unifi,

as I say, TM block so many stuff, and bad routing, if have TIME, I will use it!
Happened to my neighbours a few years ago. Her fibre got pulled out and the port used for another neighbour's new UniFi installation. Took TM 3 weeks to sort it out.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 13 2020, 02:35 PM
TSAnime4000
post Jan 14 2020, 12:17 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 13 2020, 02:34 PM)
Happened to my neighbours a few years ago. Her fibre got pulled out and the port used for another neighbour's new UniFi installation. Took TM 3 weeks to sort it out.
Seem TM are not organized.

I found out every broken ONU, Maxis need to pay,
yongtjunkit
post Jan 14 2020, 10:20 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Jan 14 2020, 12:17 AM)

If not mistaken, TM is responsible for the fiber cable from the pole to the modem(the modem itself)....

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Jan 14 2020, 10:21 AM
SUSAgsx
post Jan 14 2020, 10:30 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Jan 14 2020, 12:17 AM)

is the problem sorted
or still red light?
TSAnime4000
post Jan 14 2020, 12:51 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Jan 14 2020, 10:20 AM)
If not mistaken, TM is responsible for the fiber cable from the pole to the modem(the modem itself)....
Yes, life-time warranty still a cost, which is TM charge Maxis for every ONU

QUOTE(Agsx @ Jan 14 2020, 10:30 AM)
is the problem sorted
or still red light?
not yet, still red light at LOS, 30 Jan TM will come to check every pole and replace ONU
SUSpakji
post Jan 30 2020, 12:04 AM

1,386 posts

tomorow is 30 January 2020 i hope technician will come and please update

0.0161sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:26 PM