Jul 16 2007, 05:03 PM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,427 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hello..
i want some help here.. i want open maybank account.. but i now student and live at kl my hometown is pahang.. at my place no maybank.. what i need to open maybank account..? as deposit, how much.? thanks.. |
Jul 16 2007, 05:19 PM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Bdr Teknologi Kajang |
u can open MBB Acc using ur kl address
i think the deposit RM 200 |
Jul 16 2007, 05:39 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
The last time did this was 250. Open acct. can withdraw 240 already.
Jul 16 2007, 05:45 PM
1,235 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Damansara |
yup open account needs 250..and u can withdraw immediately 249
Jul 16 2007, 05:46 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,961 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Jul 16 2007, 06:27 PM
nearest maybank..?so hard lah if like this..
i rarely back hometown.. i think i want open maybank account asap.. |
Jul 16 2007, 06:59 PM
143 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: KL |
Why not tmr morning u go to ur nearest maybank and ask around to clarify.. better rite? or go to their website and see da details as well
Jul 16 2007, 07:14 PM
ok..maybe tomorrow i will go there.
what time bank open..? 8am open or not yet? sure deposit rm250.? |
Jul 16 2007, 08:55 PM
Normally, they open at 9.30 am.
Jul 16 2007, 09:12 PM
aiseyh..i have class that time
Jul 16 2007, 09:32 PM
30 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: KL |
if u r student.. u can bring ur 'surat pengesahan belajar'
deposit only rm50 but no book |
Jul 16 2007, 10:17 PM
225 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
that day i open a saving account with just 50 deposit -.-
Jul 16 2007, 10:55 PM
yes..i still student.
now that student letter, i only have copy.. the original i left at hometown.. |
Jul 18 2007, 03:45 PM
Get another one from your college.
Jul 20 2007, 04:12 PM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
Jul 20 2007, 04:15 PM
1,235 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Damansara |
Jul 20 2007, 11:10 PM
i now at my hometown..
i back for that student letter |
Jul 21 2007, 01:23 AM
585 posts Joined: May 2006 From: @@@TAIPING,PERAK@@@ |
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 16 2007, 05:46 PM) no la..u can open mbb acc if u have letter use ur living address ifhave mbb branch la..if not u must goback home town la.. Anyway the ts not read my post before? As topic open maybank acc... |
Jul 23 2007, 10:26 PM
364 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
my maybank account required 500 to open wor...
Jul 25 2007, 03:42 PM
1,505 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor |
my current acc need rm1000 as deposit,
they also need sumone who alredy hav mbb acc to recommend me.. well, i get my mom to recommend me... hehe... |
Jul 26 2007, 11:51 AM
373 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pee Jay |
its better for u to enquire at the nearest branch, so if anything happen u can argue ma, if not 1 person tell u this another tell u another thing, hard to follow lor, well, hope u get ur mbb acc soon rite...
Jul 29 2007, 02:13 AM
they need my mycard..
after tried several times.. they said my mycard already broken cannot read anymore.. need go jpn to check.. suey lorh..haha |
Jul 29 2007, 05:32 AM
72,763 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(ksl279 @ Jul 23 2007, 10:26 PM) My sister also told me RM 500 is needed because she opened with RM 500 but when I brought that amount of money to open a saving account there, the lady in charge told me RM 250 is already sufficient to open an account. So, I just settled down with RM 250. You sure RM 500? Maybe they change the policy again. QUOTE(Nidz @ Jul 25 2007, 03:42 PM) my current acc need rm1000 as deposit, Current account usually requires more deposit compared to saving account. they also need sumone who alredy hav mbb acc to recommend me.. well, i get my mom to recommend me... hehe... Wah, so proud this MBB need recommendation some more. |
Jul 30 2007, 04:03 PM
926 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Johor&Penang |
My hometown at Johor but i still can open maybank account at penang.
Just prove them that u stay there... And i just opened the account with RM250 deposit.. |
Mar 29 2008, 11:52 PM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
can anyone teach me how to open current maybank account? thanx
Apr 21 2008, 05:44 PM
1,534 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 10110011001110 Status: Missing |
yeah i want to know that too
my place must make an appointment 1st haiya |
Apr 21 2008, 06:04 PM
247 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kepong/Pandan Indah |
as a student, when i go open maybank saving account, i just give them my UPM matric card as a prove, and they ask me to write my UPM hostel address,they say ok. the deposit is RM 50 only.they just give me the atm card and say no akaun book anymore cause new policy.is it?
by the way, what is the difference between current and savings account? This post has been edited by yoongkeen: Apr 21 2008, 06:06 PM |
Apr 21 2008, 06:10 PM
3,699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
^Yupe, its a new policy. New account holder isn't issued with a bank book anymore.
I think current account have a certain time period before you can withdraw your money and require more deposit. |
Apr 21 2008, 06:34 PM
194 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kota Kinabalu |
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 21 2008, 06:10 PM) ^Yupe, its a new policy. New account holder isn't issued with a bank book anymore. That's a fixed deposit account. Visit here for current account.I think current account have a certain time period before you can withdraw your money and require more deposit. |
Apr 21 2008, 07:28 PM
3,699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Owh really... My bad
May 18 2008, 10:55 PM
1,120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dato' Keramat KL Status : Online |
I also want to open the Maybank account. But I don't know who's can guide me.
The things that I want to know. If I want to open the account, I should go to the nearest Maybank around my house izzit? my house is in Keramat, KL. Where's branches should I go? Actually the reason why I want to open the account is because I just want to use the Maybank2u services actually. Not more than that. Added on May 20, 2008, 9:33 pmGuys. I've asked several questions regarding to open the maybank account. and this is the answer from them. Thank you for your email. Kindly be advised that you require your original Mykard and a cash deposit of RM250.00 to open a Savings Account with Maybank. However, the branch may require additional documents (as secondary supporting document, such as Matrix card or valid driving licence or utility bill registered under your name), if the details in the Mykad fails to be read. For your information you may open your account at any branch that is most convenient to you. Alternatively, you may also submit your application online by selecting 'Application forms' > 'Open New Account(s) Maybank'. Should you require any further assistance, you are welcome to contact our Customer Service Executives at telephone number 1 300 88 66 88 or 03-7844 3696 (overseas) 24 hours a day , 7 days a week. Best regards, Pauline Maybank Group Customer Care Anyway i've register to open a new account via the website and this is the notes Thank you for opening new account with Maybank. For assistance, please contact Maybank Group Customer Care at 1-300-88-6688 or 603-7844 3696 (overseas) and please quote this Reference Number : ------------------ If you require any other facilities with your new account, please print and complete the Kawanku Electronic Banking Services Application Form, and take it to Maybank branch of your choice. (This form is also available at all Maybank branches). Please visit your Maybank branch to activate your account on the fourth working day after submitting your application. Applications that are not activated within one (1) month will be cancelled. This post has been edited by .:zep:.: May 20 2008, 09:33 PM |
Jun 28 2008, 03:01 PM
300 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I am a student, I wanna open a maybank acc, I also want open maybank2u online acc so is much easier to transfer money right? but when make acc auto got online acc alrdy or what I need to do to get a online acc?
Jun 28 2008, 03:37 PM
403 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: PJ |
minimum age to register for a bank account is 18? if lets say.. its a joint account with my mum due to my age.. means i cant register for on9 account or transfer money to another account?
Jul 11 2008, 10:35 PM
300 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Me too, I'm not 18 yet so i cant have my account, so I have to share with my mum. But i change the password so she wont know (=
Jul 11 2008, 10:58 PM
403 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: PJ |
lols! she let u use ma.. different case.. my mum would check lo if i use =( then my shopping will bocor xD
Jul 15 2008, 03:00 PM
647 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(babymina @ Jun 28 2008, 03:01 PM) I am a student, I wanna open a maybank acc, I also want open maybank2u online acc so is much easier to transfer money right? but when make acc auto got online acc alrdy or what I need to do to get a online acc? When you open your saving account, just tell them you want internet banking also...the staff will teach you how to activate, then you need to go to ATM to link one of your handphone with your online account. Coz when you transfer money online, you will need to request TAC (which is a 4 digit pin) Maybank going to sms to your handphone (which you linked to your account), then you key in the pin, only you can make the transfer. This is for safety purpose to make sure no once hack into your account and transfer the money out of your account. |
Jul 15 2008, 04:45 PM
706 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Why it is hard to open MBB account yeah? Last year i opened MBB account using my student card (eventho' i already finished my study few months) at MBB Cyberjaya and the deposit is only RM20 only. Done about few minutes after filled up the form.
Oct 13 2008, 07:49 PM
121 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
whoa???? damn xpensive!
open bank islam just rm10 meyyhh haha |
Oct 14 2008, 12:03 PM
193 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Sabah |
Oct 16 2008, 11:51 AM
676 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Shah Alam |
Feb 18 2009, 09:05 PM
199 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Selayang Mall/Hosp. Selayang |
me 16th years old..
are me qualify to open own maybank acc...student i call before..said need bring out my parent...and rm50-100 student dscount... |
Feb 18 2009, 09:24 PM
937 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Every sudut of the world |
Yes you can .
You can even apply for ATM card . Pay RM10 process fees . Bring along : Parents , Birth Cert IC RM10 What discount ?? PS: Why you bring up a dead post .... |
Feb 18 2009, 09:34 PM
199 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Selayang Mall/Hosp. Selayang |
sory...but im search from google
Maybank for student... kindly....thank SkyNet000 Only RM10..wah... |
Aug 5 2009, 03:56 PM
42 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i have open maybank account...how to activate maybank2u ?
forgive me, buat can u explain from step 1...until finish... |
Aug 6 2009, 05:33 PM
2,521 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: UrbanSubangJaya |
u go to the ATM and activate it there. they should ask u to make a 6digit key. then use that key to login at www.maybank2u.com.my |
Aug 10 2009, 11:27 AM
939 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ~~ GGTherapy ~~ |
Just go bank, go Info counter ask laaa, auticmatic, Maybank staff, will tell what to do, they will NOT eat you wan... good luck
Aug 10 2009, 11:43 AM
137 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(kyzson69 @ Aug 10 2009, 11:27 AM) Just go bank, go Info counter ask laaa, auticmatic, Maybank staff, will tell what to do, they will NOT eat you wan... good luck This is a resource center for user to post question in hope of getting help from others.please refrain yrself from spamming if you do not hv anything good to contribute. you have been spamming around. |
Jan 20 2011, 03:27 PM
3,726 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
sorry to bump old topic but i need this.
any traders here know how to use reference number? we cant even see it from the history. so if my buyer missed the receiver's email section how do i verify his payment la? Chow |
Jan 20 2011, 05:30 PM
1,763 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Ai Syoping |
QUOTE(bata @ Jan 20 2011, 03:27 PM) sorry to bump old topic but i need this. normally, i will ask my customers to sms me or pm me immediately after they made a payment. Then I check online immediately. Even if there are many customers bank in at the same time, I still know who got bank in because the buyers will inform me after they make the payment.. So I never missed outany traders here know how to use reference number? we cant even see it from the history. so if my buyer missed the receiver's email section how do i verify his payment la? Chow |
Jan 20 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jan 20 2011, 05:30 PM) normally, i will ask my customers to sms me or pm me immediately after they made a payment. Then I check online immediately. Even if there are many customers bank in at the same time, I still know who got bank in because the buyers will inform me after they make the payment.. So I never missed out didnt occur to you maybe few of them may lie? how many is many? i have thousand of RM go in per day, not to mention the order might be from few days before. it is easily be confused, lets say the buyer use ATM transfer machine, still stated same as M2U, worse is instant transfer (not GIRO) also look like the same. Chow |
Jan 20 2011, 05:59 PM
523 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Use phone banking, if u found out there are few same amount on the m2u transaction on that particular day, then u need to use the reference number to check using phone banking.
Jan 20 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(bata @ Jan 20 2011, 05:55 PM) didnt occur to you maybe few of them may lie? u should know each customer need to bank in how much. once the buyer inform u .. u check the the bank + the amount he needs to pay. Whoever didn't inform u means they didn't make payment. Buyer will never missed out to inform u if they make the payment.how many is many? i have thousand of RM go in per day, not to mention the order might be from few days before. it is easily be confused, lets say the buyer use ATM transfer machine, still stated same as M2U, worse is instant transfer (not GIRO) also look like the same. Chow I got ppl bank in same amount almost everyday and reaches thousands. so far no problems.. if u are not sure of anything, just ask them to provide receipt. |
Jan 20 2011, 06:16 PM
614 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
how hard can it be to include reference number column in the transaction table?
Jan 20 2011, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jan 20 2011, 06:15 PM) u should know each customer need to bank in how much. once the buyer inform u .. u check the the bank + the amount he needs to pay. Whoever didn't inform u means they didn't make payment. Buyer will never missed out to inform u if they make the payment. the usual amount might be multiple. lets say RM 200, today got 5 transactions.I got ppl bank in same amount almost everyday and reaches thousands. so far no problems.. if u are not sure of anything, just ask them to provide receipt. and in the system (i use ZenCart), lets say 20 order still didnt pay the same amount RM 200. And keep in mind, some people last week order today only pay. >.< and got people also didnt inform, they expect us to know automatically...waffak la..LOL QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Jan 20 2011, 06:16 PM) I do ask them and provide multple means such as fax, and also they can use scanner and email back, but some people dont want too much hassle.QUOTE(Renee @ Jan 20 2011, 05:59 PM) Use phone banking, if u found out there are few same amount on the m2u transaction on that particular day, then u need to use the reference number to check using phone banking. thank you. didnt know that. All i want is easier payment verification from my buyer side. Some buyers might find it too much hassle because of this.Chow This post has been edited by bata: Jan 20 2011, 06:28 PM |
Jan 20 2011, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(bata @ Jan 20 2011, 06:26 PM) the usual amount might be multiple. lets say RM 200, today got 5 transactions. Ask their user id.. So U will know.. If u sell in forum then easy.. but for cart then can be confuse like u.. xDand in the system (i use ZenCart), lets say 20 order still didnt pay the same amount RM 200. And keep in mind, some people last week order today only pay. >.< and got people also didnt inform, they expect us to know automatically...waffak la..LOL I do ask them and provide multple means such as fax, and also they can use scanner and email back, but some people dont want too much hassle. thank you. didnt know that. All i want is easier payment verification from my buyer side. Some buyers might find it too much hassle because of this. Chow no inform = free money then.. if they really want the stuff they must tell.. u have to tell them this rule and post up big big.. |
Jan 20 2011, 06:44 PM
i didnt only trade in forum....LOL
the reason i ask for strict payment verifications is last time got people their payment rejected by bank. and got people want to scam too. So i want to protect both seller and honest seller side Chow |
Jan 20 2011, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(bata @ Jan 20 2011, 06:44 PM) i didnt only trade in forum....LOL For Maybank website.. the reference number is useless.. since we can;t even check it.. we only can check our payment reference number..the reason i ask for strict payment verifications is last time got people their payment rejected by bank. and got people want to scam too. So i want to protect both seller and honest seller side Chow try suggest to maybank see... for now , we only can ask the buyer to inform us after they make payment. together with Receipt , date and time. |
Jan 20 2011, 07:12 PM
523 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Those selling in forum or blog, doing small small biz ok lahh. using m2u to check without reference number.
But when u reach hundred order per day with professional shopping cart website. there are 30 transaction with RM200.00, how u going to verify right. Not to say until 30 transaction, even 5 transaction with amount RM20.00 also causing u headache when 7 buyer inform u they bank-in on same day while i only have 5 RM20.00 transaction on that day. I can tell u not every buyer will inform you their payment on same day. Some might delay 1-2 day with their own reason. Even on same day, some bank-in on morning then only inform u at night right. This post has been edited by Renee: Jan 20 2011, 07:16 PM |
May 1 2012, 11:47 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
2 more weeks than I'm 18 but I wanna open MBB account tomorrow..am i qualified to do so without bringing my parent?..how much for the cost?..and I'm going for form 6 next week..so how do I prove I'm a student?
May 2 2012, 08:18 AM
1,757 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: _|_ |
QUOTE(El_Diablo999 @ May 1 2012, 11:47 PM) 2 more weeks than I'm 18 but I wanna open MBB account tomorrow..am i qualified to do so without bringing my parent?..how much for the cost?..and I'm going for form 6 next week..so how do I prove I'm a student? Just wait till your birthday then, unless they are nice enough to let you open, it might be a different story but I doubt so.First deposit is RM300/RM350, I can't remember. You don't need any prove to show that you are student, profession there just put in student. |
Jun 3 2012, 09:13 PM
maybank got service inform us via sms once transfer money transaction done or not? if someone transfer money to us, maybank will sms inform us?
like what bank islam have? anyone know? |
Apr 14 2018, 11:22 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
370 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
Sorry for bringing up old post ya, I just want to ask if the banker told me to open a savings account I need initial deposit of RM250, but I only cashed in RM150. What would happen? Thanks in advance.
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:08 PM |