10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

> Korean working culture is damn unreasonable !, trying to survive in Korean company Chat

kaiserreich
post Jan 7 2020, 04:38 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jan 7 2020, 04:33 PM)
damn ....sound like my case

I hold 3 positions for 1 pay... any shit happen i kena screw

Then everyday cost saving cutting cost ....knn the company making billions per year and you still want save RM16? walauwei nowonder chinamen always become rich

Even travelling allowance if my client belanja breakfast then they found out also cut 4usd from travelling allowance ......walauwei this chinamen i think no one can compete

Sometime i also want tell them you think the client belanja me lunch or dinner you think i want to eat .....just that i want to be nice and go makan

I wonder did they count how many bulu ketiak i drop in the office or not
Its easy to say but hard to do it
I heard from friend working in Taiwan company.
Go toilet must clock out. Come back clock in. If you pangsai too long, boss will question you. shocking.gif
DeadInside
post Jan 7 2020, 04:39 PM

40 posts

south korean boss ke north korean boss ni?
TSshinjo
post Jan 7 2020, 04:41 PM

138 posts

Kim Jong IL gene~~
MR_alien
post Jan 7 2020, 04:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Jan 7 2020, 04:38 PM)
HOW YOU layan those cb that is going to bug you 4.55pm?
i don't off my computer at 4.55PM lah
i off 4.59 thn ciao at 5PM

and my colleague, they understand...sometime if they finish their job...they 5PM ciao as well
usually 5.30PM they all will ciao themselves because our office is located at a place that if u don't go early, it will jam until very long(in front of our office)
eventhough they live super near(around 6KM)....it takes like an hour to reach home
meanwhile i live 30KM away...imagine how long i need to reach back home? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jan 7 2020, 04:46 PM
cofin
post Jan 7 2020, 04:45 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 7 2020, 04:38 PM)
Go toilet must clock out. Come back clock in. If you pangsai too long, boss will question you. shocking.gif
i went to one chinamen company before lagi crazy ..... they put camera in the toilet facing the washing basin and door

to monitor how long staff took their time in the toilet ......

this is the most crazy i ever seen

i tell the executive good luck to you guys then knn .......the executive say we got different toilet

This post has been edited by cofin: Jan 7 2020, 04:47 PM
SUS~min~
post Jan 7 2020, 04:46 PM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(shinjo @ Jan 7 2020, 03:15 PM)
Tiu`.... ur car without aircon.... running in hot afternoon. and needed a long drive back to office. Is it very offensive to just refill it on my way back to have a more comfortable ride??? Serious offence?  Notify it in the groupchat that i've done it is my respect toward you and shows that i'm still a responsible person of notify you what have happened.  WHY NOT i just keep quiet and do it without telling you, you want that?? Better??  But no, he want me of NOTIFY him personally 1st and get his consent/approval before posting it in groupchat.

Yep, i'm a leader without subordinates.... my PA see me also shocked of what have happen on the first day of work. Like a sudden hurricane.

the customers that i've sent greeting that day is actually some prospect customers that i've visited 3 weeks ago. New year ma, of course i would like to send some greetings to them and inquire/ follow up with them, keeping them fresh in mind and so that to build rapport and ultimately closing deal. But korean boss judgement is that i didn't get his consent before sending too, saying that greeting new prospect is very sensitive... we don't know which to appoint yet. That's why korean boss 3 weeks without any further action plan....like nothing happen for the visit. keep cold...
that's not my style....I don't let my prospect gone cold and forget me...
Talk long for what, you salah is salah. No nedd to justify. You cmfortable or not, not company prob, they pay you to punch in at 8, then 8 lah

Your personal prob, settle at your personal time.

Chaud
post Jan 7 2020, 04:51 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Jan 7 2020, 04:38 PM)
HOW YOU layan those cb that is going to bug you 4.55pm?
i normally ghost off and follow up the next day
louiszzz
post Jan 7 2020, 05:13 PM

60 posts

Chinaman company but want to act like angmoh company more worst dude
ohman
post Jan 7 2020, 05:46 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jan 7 2020, 12:32 PM)
What korean company is that?

I work in tig@bint@ng,
Never had experience like yours🤔
Samseng mfg or sales?

Dia sales
Justin.Loong
post Jan 7 2020, 05:49 PM

8,404 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 7 2020, 04:38 PM)
My company's HR issues the staff with monthly time attendance sheets.
If you late even 1 minute per month, they will immediately email to you and cc your immediate superior to ask you to justify.
But when you OT for 20++ hours or more per month, they take their sweet time to process your OT claims. (As well as other claims like entertainment, etc... )
FML... bangwall.gif cry.gif
ohman
post Jan 7 2020, 05:50 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Jan 7 2020, 01:47 PM)
have you seen the china, china company??

Fuck man.. scary as fuck too. Why asian companies gotta be scary places to work at?

jeez..
China got 127 companies in fortune 500.

Which china company are you talking about?
wildshot_willy
post Jan 7 2020, 05:52 PM

55 posts

High celery clerical job.

And you got fired?
Imnotdupe
post Jan 7 2020, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(shinjo @ Jan 7 2020, 12:05 PM)
Well, my stories is about working in a Korean company is totally depressing & stressful.

I tot i found a jewel getting into a korean company, big company... but later on to find out that it is another chapter of horror movie.

At first, everything seems fine, Korean boss seem friendly, slowly to learn up from scratch, office environment is small & clean. Many perks (snacks, coffee machine, supplements, etc) and each lunch makan good good Boss belanja.

But the nightmare is , actually each day you are living a testing trial period. monitor you without saying. I'm a proactive salesperson, that's what i should do as a sales.

On the 1st day of new year work, come back office and received a sudden termination. Saying i'm not suit to his korean culture style working. Fine.....
but when explaining the rather unreasonable answer to me, I'm shocked on how different our working style is...

1) Cannot late a single day.... not 10 mins( even with given notice earlier due to unusual heavy traffic)
2) Cannot yawn and feeling sleepy during work. (tiu, looking at monitor all day squeezing brain not lethargic?? , besides, not that i directly sleep !!)
3) Priority of consent is important, ALWAYS DO GET consent/ approval before doing your things. Even if it is a new year greeting emails to customers.
4) Even in chatroom, there is a case where i go out take things from customer, on the way back office & my car aircon spoil no gas, i just needed 10 mins to stop by workshop to refill gas.. i notify it and take pics send in groupchat, BUT this is an offence... Said why does not consult him 1st to get approval before refill. Not to simply notify and think it is ok.
5) the manners in treating him like a very big boss is similar in Japan.. hierarchy seniority is very important in korean culture. the respect you must show to them is very important. the salute and so on...
6) they don't trust ppl easily, always keep u in the dark... as a sales, but not expecting me go out market visit and expect me can get all info sitting in my chair, funny...

this is simply toooo micromanage. Hire me in such high salary to do clerical job meh? I'm confuse....

you all encounter this kind of funny behaviors Korean company / korean boss culture??  Is it that hard to deal with??
From the way u talk I know u what type of ppl d..
Mr. Najib Razak
post Jan 7 2020, 05:54 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Jan 7 2020, 05:50 PM)
China got 127 companies in fortune 500.

Which china company are you talking about?
no need to sugarcoat cinaman kompeni
whether is local cinamen kompeni or mainland cinamen kompeni all same2 nia
take advantage of u until niama kenot recognise
ohman
post Jan 7 2020, 05:55 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(kkboy @ Jan 7 2020, 02:43 PM)
“Professional” is delivering work on time and at the expected quality. Not die die show face in the office for the sake of it only.
Inbe4 your boss is your client.

Satisfy him instead
Mr. Najib Razak
post Jan 7 2020, 05:55 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Imnotdupe @ Jan 7 2020, 05:53 PM)
From the way u talk I know u what type of ppl d..
get a life pls
work / job is just part and parcel of our life
not all of our life
Imnotdupe
post Jan 7 2020, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Jan 7 2020, 05:55 PM)
get a life pls
work / job is just part and parcel of our life
not all of our life
Ya .. you got 2.6 b .. that’s y u say like that
taiping...
post Jan 7 2020, 06:08 PM

1,056 posts

I work in Korean company before
8day AL
10hour day work as per contract
Just do what boss wants