Discussion FAM Discussion thread., Tengku Abdullah quits, who's next ?

Duke Red
post Jul 17 2007, 02:17 PM

6,112 posts

So now he's suggesting that FAM become sports agents and lease their players out to clubs?
Duke Red
post Jul 17 2007, 02:26 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Jul 17 2007, 02:21 PM)
The finger pointing begins....
When did our squad negara bergantung kepada pemain import? i wonder if he is misquoted or this Toyo fler is really a BAHALUL...
Maybe he was referring to the league. Funnily enough, we were doing much better when we were semi-professional and had 3 foreigners in each team. Then we decided to ban foreigners completely but look where we are now. The standard of football has declined so badly, it's impossible that names like Tony Cottee, Chris Kiwomya and David Roecastle will ever be linked with a move to a Malaysian club. It's simple really. Bring in good foreign players and the quality of the league increases. When that happens, the local players learn more and have to improve as well.
Duke Red
post Jul 17 2007, 07:14 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Jul 17 2007, 06:04 PM)
This is my most blunt analysis:

Back in those days, we have footballers who are not full timers. They are employees of Penang Port, TNB, Maybank etc... they got a job and they started playing football. Means? They are literate and have some brains.

Today, just because he was plucked from a kampung and can kick a ball, we elevate him to the status of a genius/ prodigy and companies offer him a job so that he can play football for them. I guess genius and prodigy is too big a word to describe these sub standard footballers. Means? They may not have brains for the game.

The key words here are: You can take them out of the kampung but you cant expect them to take the kampung out of themselves.
Some very good points mate. Many a time our footballers have no idea what to do with the ball and just boot it upfield. Players that think faster may have instead elected to make a more intelligent pass.

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion81 @ Jul 17 2007, 07:03 PM)
Lol, don't take it literally dude, I was being sarcastic.
Sarcasm is lost on many mate, even when you include the rolleyes emoticon smile.gif
Duke Red
post Jul 17 2007, 11:33 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jul 17 2007, 09:27 PM)
guys stop attacking the royal family... and the management ... its not their fault... no matter how skillful a player is but they restricted and limited by their pysical..

the problem is pyshical ,small and short
the way to fix it is to change the eating of malaysian population the health ministry have to parcipate and encourge whole malaysian to feed thier young with more milk ... perhaps distribute TIGER extra calcium biscuiut throughout whole malaysia .. in 15-30 years this problem will be solved...

Added on July 17, 2007, 9:31 pmremember quote from another lyn member

badan tinggi tak tau main boleh ajar

pendek tau main tak boleh sambung kaki
From a global perspective Mexico are a small side. Ok let's take a look at examples a little closer to home. Vietnam and Thailand are small sides.
Duke Red
post Jul 20 2007, 10:56 AM

6,112 posts

What an about turn, now it seems he is still coach of our team and hasn't been fired as reported rclxub.gif How the heck did this happen? Was it a lack of communication? (don't we all speak the same language? dialect?). Was it a change of heart?
Duke Red
post Jul 20 2007, 11:18 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(patt_sue @ Jul 20 2007, 11:09 AM)
may be the chinese not interested in playing football as their career. Most of the players are the malay...
Ever wonder why?
Duke Red
post Jul 23 2007, 02:36 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Jul 21 2007, 05:39 PM)
4. Playing football in Malaysia is not exactly the best way to live a comfortable life.
What about playing overseas? Many of us have had overseas education where we have the opportunity to get some proper training, whether it be for representing the school or university. I understand that not many Chinese want to end up playing in our local league, but it doesn't mean they can't look abroad. That way, they will have quality training and if they choose to do so, represent the nation.

0.0414sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:24 PM