Karen Kong @ Mid Valley, some pics of karen kong at pg 2

travis_ckf
post Jul 17 2007, 05:09 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

garyoew, so all ur pics were taken using ur 55-200? Well that lens is good but provided u stand nearer and strategically ur composition should be improved. That is why u must fight n squench with the other photographer crowd! tongue.gif
CompMac
post Jul 17 2007, 07:34 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

There is another work around without a Speedlight in this condition. Set to shutter priority and adjust according to your focal length. Then bump up the exposure compensation if underexposed. It is better to have underexposed pictures than blurred pictures.
TSgaryeow
post Jul 17 2007, 07:48 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 17 2007, 05:09 PM)
garyoew, so all ur pics were taken using ur 55-200? Well that lens is good but provided u stand nearer and strategically ur composition should be improved. That is why u must fight n squench with the other photographer crowd! tongue.gif
There isn't any other photographer there to fight and squench, coz none are allowed to go upfront to shoot. cry.gif That's why I so cham sitted at my own chair and try to shoot through the gap between the guests' heads. I moved my body so much with the bulky DSLR, I think I've annoyed the person sitting beside and behind me LOL tongue.gif

QUOTE(CompMac @ Jul 17 2007, 07:34 PM)
There is another work around without a Speedlight in this condition. Set to shutter priority and adjust according to your focal length. Then bump up the exposure compensation if underexposed. It is better to have underexposed pictures than blurred pictures.
Ok, I'll try that next time when i shoot indoors. Thanks. And hey, i was using the Olympus C-750 also before i bought the Nikon D40. haha. I bought it for RM 1900 last time from pertama komplex few years ago. Nice camera, but the noise level on ISO400 taken in lowlight memang banyak noisy.

This post has been edited by garyeow: Jul 17 2007, 08:29 PM
CompMac
post Jul 18 2007, 04:01 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(garyeow @ Jul 17 2007, 07:48 PM)
Ok, I'll try that next time when i shoot indoors. Thanks. And hey, i was using the Olympus C-750 also before i bought the Nikon D40. haha. I bought it for RM 1900 last time from pertama komplex few years ago. Nice camera, but the noise level on ISO400 taken in lowlight memang banyak noisy.
I am still using that camera since I bought it 4 years ago. You need to understand your camera and find workarounds on its weaknesses. I rarely shoot at ISO200 and above and have bought an external flash to assist in taking low light pictures. Do visit my galleries and you will know what it is capable of. You might want to play with it again if you hadn't sold it off. icon_idea.gif
TSgaryeow
post Jul 18 2007, 10:12 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(CompMac @ Jul 18 2007, 04:01 AM)
I am still using that camera since I bought it 4 years ago. You need to understand your camera and find workarounds on its weaknesses. I rarely shoot at ISO200 and above and have bought an external flash to assist in taking low light pictures. Do visit my galleries and you will know what it is capable of. You might want to play with it again if you hadn't sold it off.  icon_idea.gif
Wow, I saw your gallery and am very impress of what C-750 can do. U really make my eyes wide open shocking.gif . In the right hands it can actually take such nice pictures. Geng! Ok, now u really make me want to play with it again. icon_idea.gif
CompMac
post Jul 18 2007, 03:10 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Thanks for viewing my galleries. notworthy.gif Hope that your C-750UZ will give you more fun and complement your dSLR. thumbup.gif
marcuscool
post Jan 14 2008, 09:50 PM

146 posts

i wan the photos u take for the committees....this is marcus here ass stage dir for OO night 2007...thanks !

PS: i dun think ben took any photos dat night so im looking around for any more from external source ...
TSgaryeow
post Jan 14 2008, 11:57 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(marcuscool @ Jan 14 2008, 09:50 PM)
i wan the photos u take for the committees....this is marcus here ass stage dir for OO night 2007...thanks !

PS: i dun think ben took any photos dat night so im looking around for any more from external source ...
Walauweh. my thread has been burried so long liao also u can dig out. hahaha.
NewbieBetta
post Jan 15 2008, 12:01 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

haha...the gals there are gorgeous rclxm9.gif too bad..have to leave for my degree...haha

nice pic u have
datto
post Jan 15 2008, 12:17 AM

a.k.a. datsun turbo
1,079 posts

during my time i never bother to go also. that time got no DSLR ma. camera phone pun tak ada. ticket also cannot afford to buy lol. But u r very lucky. Study in coll already got D40. good initiative anyway
mactreouser
post Jan 15 2008, 01:28 AM

2,512 posts

Nice try!
07 is the most good in terms of exposure + WB + composition but i think is your luck that some one fire the flash while you were capture it!! drool.gif
TSgaryeow
post Jan 15 2008, 02:14 AM

73 posts

Karen Kong @ Mid Valley (13th January 2008)

yeay...another Karen Kong fan tongue.gif

Photo 01

Photo 02

Photo 03

Photo 04

Photo 05

Photo 06

Photo 07

Photo 08
matt2001
post Jan 15 2008, 01:29 PM

298 posts

i wanna go, but my parents force me go to edu fair cry.gif
thanks for sharing...
TSgaryeow
post Jan 15 2008, 06:29 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jan 15 2008, 01:29 PM)
i wanna go, but my parents force me go to edu fair cry.gif
thanks for sharing...
I went to the edu fair as well, and i'm surprised to see that they do have showgirls there as well. huhu.. great edu fair rclxms.gif .

travis_ckf
post Jan 15 2008, 07:36 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Wow, very soon edu fair become like pc fair. sweat.gif
matt2001
post Jan 15 2008, 07:45 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(garyeow @ Jan 15 2008, 06:29 PM)
I went to the edu fair as well, and i'm surprised to see that they do have showgirls there as well. huhu.. great edu fair rclxms.gif .

1 only meh??
i remember there was 2 or 3 showgirls there wor~
~\G.O.D/~
post Jan 15 2008, 11:34 PM

♪♬♪~\GooD/~♪♬♪〖&#
1,924 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jul 16 2007, 05:22 PM)
they are all students or models? uhauha
student///

QUOTE(cityfish @ Jul 16 2007, 07:10 PM)
there should be no fear to go out and shoot, there are always people has better gears than us, so no need to shoot pic? No la, just shoot at your own style... frankly most of your pic looked good as still sharp and not blur compare to others. Shooting event like this is not easy.

I think you just need to find a better place to shoot.

And ya, you need a more powerful flash...and some fine tune on your WB. A bit over reddish...

TARC In KL? Never has such event during my time.... doh.gif
got leh every year also got this event
QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Jul 16 2007, 07:14 PM)
too many ah beng dat dun loook good also can be in OO nite..haih
hahah sweat.gif sweat.gif maybe no more guys in tarc liao
raptorclans
post Jan 18 2008, 09:56 AM

333 posts

Oh yeah... Karen~!
Nice close ups, but the lighting's a lil funny... must be the environment.

I've always wanted to show my support but never been able to come to her shows and take photos~

0.0200sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:51 AM