Picture skills and quality wise, not that good. Effort is good though. You need an external flash.
Karen Kong @ Mid Valley, some pics of karen kong at pg 2
Jul 16 2007, 04:16 AM
1,573 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Slave in Seremban... |
Picture skills and quality wise, not that good. Effort is good though. You need an external flash.
Jul 16 2007, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(cityfish @ Jul 16 2007, 07:10 PM) there should be no fear to go out and shoot, there are always people has better gears than us, so no need to shoot pic? No la, just shoot at your own style... frankly most of your pic looked good as still sharp and not blur compare to others. Shooting event like this is not easy. The pictures are not sharp at all, blurred and OOF. I think you really need a change of glasses liao. I think you just need to find a better place to shoot. And ya, you need a more powerful flash...and some fine tune on your WB. A bit over reddish... TARC In KL? Never has such event during my time.... Anyway, there was an OO night during our year. Maybe you just missed it like you missed classes last time. |
Jul 17 2007, 06:35 AM
ISO can't be boosted anymore. All of them are taken at ISO1600. Limitation on lens and the absence of a Speedlight.
Jul 17 2007, 07:34 PM
There is another work around without a Speedlight in this condition. Set to shutter priority and adjust according to your focal length. Then bump up the exposure compensation if underexposed. It is better to have underexposed pictures than blurred pictures.
Jul 18 2007, 04:01 AM
QUOTE(garyeow @ Jul 17 2007, 07:48 PM) Ok, I'll try that next time when i shoot indoors. Thanks. And hey, i was using the Olympus C-750 also before i bought the Nikon D40. haha. I bought it for RM 1900 last time from pertama komplex few years ago. Nice camera, but the noise level on ISO400 taken in lowlight memang banyak noisy. I am still using that camera since I bought it 4 years ago. You need to understand your camera and find workarounds on its weaknesses. I rarely shoot at ISO200 and above and have bought an external flash to assist in taking low light pictures. Do visit my galleries and you will know what it is capable of. You might want to play with it again if you hadn't sold it off. |
Jul 18 2007, 03:10 PM
Thanks for viewing my galleries.
| Change to: | 0.0164sec