QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 18 2007, 10:16 PM)
yep yep!but it's overhead pressing them, and putting tehm on your back that's the b****
especially when ur bro struggles like mad
Strength Brag (Yes Syd, I Noe), Pretty PR's Rep Or Weights
Jul 18 2007, 10:18 PM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Jul 18 2007, 11:01 PM
very good
very good Added on July 18, 2007, 11:07 pmhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGlAu6xkMec it's silly trust me This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 18 2007, 11:07 PM |
Jul 18 2007, 11:27 PM
it's "A"
b.....u'll fall over |
Jul 19 2007, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 08:21 AM) Stupid tmnut screamyx... well u needed something~internet interuptions throughout the klang valley... anyway, kirk u made that video for me? U kept saying look at knees dey.... Thanks bro ! come down kl sometime, i belanja u ankipesto QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 10:05 AM) leaning towards too much will kill u tho. u know what king. u should drop your weights. re do squats and fix your form, u've got some form problem there. It won't kill you lah....it'll cause problems like;1. Knee injuries 2. Back injuries 3. Inability to lift heavier weights 4. Failed lifts The knee can only handle that much pressure, too much leaned forward you bust it, so learn to use your glutes, hams, to lift the weights. I taught an iranian how to do squats, his first time doing squats, he did 135LBSx2 with PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT form. HE was as good as those olympic lifters I swear to god. He went SO GODAMNNED deep that his ass was nearly on the floor. My eyes popped out lookin at it. |
Jul 19 2007, 11:56 AM
good idea~!
Jul 19 2007, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jul 19 2007, 01:09 PM) king that's not smart.that's very stupid in fact. at 100KG's, you still wanna force feed yourself? I seriously wonder how you train one. You're so big, yet you're just not at that level of strength that you should be having. Is there something wrong with the way you eat, or train or something? It's just not right....cuz i've a 61Kg friend that squats(220x5) and benches(155x5) and deads (235x5)more than you do. |
Jul 19 2007, 01:30 PM
You seven months!!
He FOUR months!! Ever since we got our first pack of 10LBS choco whey, that's when he started to train. 2 months of rippetoe, and this is his 9th week of Madcow. I think the key isn't just about genetics, though I think we both were pretty athletic even when we were kids. (We've been friends since 7) I think it's more to discipline, knowledge and consistency. I'm not trying to undermine your achievements, but I think you should be getting more than what you just have currently. Then again....he doesn't squat ATG. He just squats slightly below parallel. His knees doesn't allow him to squat ATG. Yes, this is for real. His body just doesn't have the flexibility....not cuz he doesnt' want to. |
Jul 19 2007, 07:08 PM
I dun really get what's so complicated about DF and SF. They're pretty simple...heck, if someone too lazy to read, actually just input weights and do can already lah....try westside or metal militia. Hehe....that's .....compllllecayted!
Took me 3 days to understand it! Kingie is a bb'er. So he HST'er lah......lantak ah, personal preference. Dieting, grams, macronutrients, bleahhhhh~!!! I can't handle that. I like my durian, my tempoyak, my mee goreng, my sambal laksa, my kepang goreng, my escargot and what not. I cannot watch my diet......whee! |
Jul 19 2007, 07:15 PM
it's not my account. it's sumone else's. She helped me upload cuz I cudn't get it.
Anyway you wanna see forms, dunit wait for me. CHeck out t-nation, elitefitness.com, elitefts.com youtube also got a lot of videos. |
Jul 19 2007, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 19 2007, 07:22 PM) it's actually not hard to understnad at all.. haha.. but like i said.. i think u need to have a certain amount of experience to be able to understnad it.. Nopepizza, u still on the DL routine? I quit it I cudn't handle it anymore. Your back will literally feel like SHIT the entire week. I mean it. It's too difficult. And you'll feel very very stuffy and sweat the entire day. For nearly 2 days, you'll sweat and feel hot constantly. And I mean it dude, I MEAN it. You also feel extremely hungry all the time AND TIRED.Fatigued! But I managed to somehow bump my deadlift to 355LBSx1 and 300LBSx5 with it though. In just 3 weeks. I feel that I'll be able to pull about 385LBS in another 5 weeks. I should be able to. Right now, I'm doing something like a madcow thing.......but only thing I have a day dedicated to 65% maxes. 8x3 kinda sets, and for dl's I have a day that I do 5x5, speed pulls. Then I also do rack pulls with shrugs and pull from a decline. I can't incorporate chains and bands cuz i don't have them......but I do certain things like, every reptition, I get my friends to throw out the 10LBS plates, so I can hit more reps. And also I get them to add more 10LBS plates after every rep also. It's quite fun but taxing of course. |
Jul 19 2007, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 07:38 PM) NAHONCE a week is enough to tire you the heck out. Nowdays, apart from just deadlifting, I also incorporate high pulls, heavy good mornings, power cleans, overhead squats (learning slowly) hoping all thise can help my deadlift and squats. For the time being, I'm more focused to deadlift because my knees aren't extremely happy with me. So I'm slowing down on squats first. |
Jul 19 2007, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(T+1 @ Jul 19 2007, 11:24 PM) think positively, if u r weak, u can gain more from progressive overloading (more room for progress) Ya know, i read an article about a bodybuilder who went for a cut, but didn't know that cutting will make u lose strength, he didn't. He kept getting stronger and more ripped.btw, why r u so obsessed with bulking (with force feeding) and cutting? no offense, but i find that u always want to see the result FAST. whenever u can't achieve the goal in short term, u change ur plan. it is not flaming I believe in exactly that, you can get the both of both worlds. It's your body, you control how it works, its your mind. I've never felt that I MUST have that amount of calories in a day just to make sure I can handle the training. I just needed to eat prior to that, to be able to train well. I dono,maybe that's just me. |
Jul 19 2007, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 19 2007, 11:40 PM) Then I'd like to see you hit a 400lb deadlift at your current bodyweight, which I am 100% sure you will not be able to. There's only a certain limit your "mind" can work over matter. Powerlifting/bodybuilding isn't kung fu. MMMMMmm......okay~I'm aiming for that in December. I'll try anyway. |
Jul 19 2007, 11:53 PM
Jul 20 2007, 10:07 AM
then that's good kingie!
congrats i did some cardio y'day, jogged for 3KM's and then stretched and jogged another 400 meters.....and then sprint a bit, for 100M,200Ms......my glutes are fried!! And I lost some weight....about 700GMS(I lurve digital weighing scales) despite me gobbling a can of tuna and mi cawan meggi. Sick! |
Jul 20 2007, 07:54 PM
Okie......I think these vids are uploaded. i'm not sure mysel though.
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=8184695154669524443 That's the 165LBSx5 http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7193114106414560272 That's 225LBSx3 My back isn't feeling so good today, so I didn't proceed to do 245LBS. Anyway.....I can see my form is not exactly good either. Too much rounding of my back and I don't seem to have a fluid movement. Time to repair all that. EDIT:Wait i try reuploading. Added on July 20, 2007, 10:08 pm QUOTE @pizza.. dude.. just a quick question.. when was the last time u deloaded? u're in PR territory now right? for how long? and how long have u been on volume(if u are) i'm getting the feeling from ur description that u are starting to overreach.. so start to plan and take advantage of it.. if this is what's happening that is.. I don't exactly deload dude.....I think the last time I deloaded was....about 1 1/2 months ago. And I'm not on volume. I'm on Madcow......but with a little change. Anyway, I'm going to take a break next week. I can't really do this anymore. I get very tired everytime. Also i'm going to stop those conventional bench presses, just goin to do CGBP for tris. Like no real purpose to bench press also. It won't really increase my overall lifting strength, cept give it an aesthetic value which I couldn't care less for. Having tight pecs isn't going to be good for my oly lifting....Bang those triceps better. Even kevin nee and that american guy which i cannot remember his name for the life of me doesn't bench. (Please do not quote and state your opinion against this, I'm not a bodybuilder. I'm more powerlifter/oly lifter) Right now, my main goals are just to front squat 285 for 5, back squat 315 for 5, snatch 135 at least and cnj 225lbs. This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 20 2007, 10:13 PM |
Jul 20 2007, 10:32 PM
Anything to make me stronger man......anything at all.
If oly lifting can help strengthen whatever weak points I have for my squats and deadlifts, I'll do it. Also seeing that I've a Pahang friend that represents the state for oly lifting, he squats 140KG's at 59KG's, oly lifters must be doing something right. He's got HUGE thighs (59KG, 5"6') Also speed and agility and strength definitely increases tremendously. In basketball, I can now can touch the rims of the basketball court without even straining too hard. Previously, I could strain all I wanted, and I just touched the board. We did our tennis agility test, and I hit it in 21 seconds, while the next fastest was 24 seconds, the guy also does Madcow (my 61KG friend). Also I notice in futsal, I can explode much faster to get the ball (although I still kick like shit!) In badminton, I also feel much quicker, and lighter and more powerful. And in kickboxing, the speed of the kick seems to be faster as well. Then in golf, my swing feels more stable and controlled. Also when I swim butterfly, I can REACH further when I surface. I actually FELT the difference. I'm those guys who cannot tell he's grown more muscular (yes I am that blur), yet I can tell via these activities. That's why I'm so into oly lifts. Now these are just the beginning, if I stick to these lifts? Imagine what else I can reap outta this. Added on July 20, 2007, 11:42 pmHere is a workout program using Olympic lifts. Workout A Power & Squat Clean* (3x3, 2x2) Front Squat and Push Press* (2x5, 1x4, 1x3) Front Squat - 5x5 Chin-ups - 2x6 Push Press (Clean Grip) - 3x5 Stiff-Legged Deadlift - 1x15 Workout B Power & Squat Snatch* (3x3, 2x2) Overhead Squat (2x5, 1x4, 1x3, 3x2) Behind-The-Neck Press (Snatch Grip) (3x5) Deadlift (3x3 Snatch Grip, 3x3 Clean Grip) Bench Press (1x10, 1x7, 1x5, 1x3) Workout C Jerk (3x3, 2x2) Back Squat (1x10, 1x7, 3x5) Good Mornings (3x5) Dumbbell Shrugs (3x5) * Combination Exercises. A set of 3 Power & Squat Cleans = Power Clean, Power Clean, Squat Clean A set of 2 P&SC = Power Clean,Squat Clean A set of 5 Front Squat and PushPress = 5 Front Squats, followed by a single PP http://www.musclenet.com/olympiclifting.htm This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 20 2007, 11:42 PM |
Jul 21 2007, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 21 2007, 02:34 AM) pretty interesting workout program. uses most of the oly lifting techniques there, guess u r a strength athlete after all lol Have you ever seen how westside boys train, jones? All their lifts are done as explosively as possible. All the main lifts. Their supplementary lifts are done more slowly. However, of course benching 600LBS isn't that easy to do it too "fast". But they ARE pushing as fast as they can.but then oly lifting are more on explosive strength, especially clean and jerk. good thing tho haha. The same goes with oly lifters. I should believe that one of the keys to lifting strong, is to lift fast for your focused lifts, and slower for your supp lifts.. Very fast. IINM, Hussein Rezah something something, that iranian world champ, squats about 700LBS raw,2 reps, deep. He front squats, somewhere around 290-300KG's RAW. He does this slowly, doesn't bounce, unlike his oly lifts which he bounces. QUOTE(T+1 @ Jul 21 2007, 08:22 AM) however i think it is hard and risky to learn oly lifting without trainer. It IS! But you have to keep a few things straight in mind. When cleaning;we cannot check our form while lifting explosively. - Back arched - Bar close to feet - Squeeze and pull traps - NO NO NO, bending elbows. Straight all the way. - Arm doesn't do "much" work, it's just a medium of force transfer Always take videos, watch your videos, examine your form, ask opinions from pros. |
Jul 21 2007, 11:53 AM
Hey, carl..I haven't started the oly lifting yet. I won't be using much BTN presses because I have a TERRIBLE left shoulder. I don't have much flexibility on this shoulder so I think I'll be stretching it more often. If I do, make use of BTN presses, I'll use a hook grip (as i do for all my lifts)No way am i using a clean grip.
Also, I don't do strict MP, I mostly use push presses. Not been doing strict barbell MP for a LONG time. I do however, do dumbell MP's. Maxed out at 30KG's per arm for 2 reps. I stopped training shoulders for such a long time!! Also now I'm regretting those occasional bicep curls. They're hindering my flexibility with front squat, clean grip. Or maybe I just need to learn howda use it....biceps, are BAD BAD muscles. We don't have bumper weights but we have rubber mats. I don't throw them down of course, I bring them to at least , AT LEAST hip level before I let them go. Usually I try to control it. I have a belief that anything, relating with iron, makes you stronger. Even putting back the weights can make u stronger (Grip, forearm). Putting weights back has become like an art for me. I usually just gripped with all my fingers, now I grip with 2 to 3 fingers only, alternating the fingers which are gripping. I HAVE to get my back and legs stronger, it's supposed to be impossible to deadlift 400LBS. I MUST debunk this myth. I are mythbuster #3. Anyway, I tried pulling 365LBSx1 yesterday for fun, after all my workouts were finished....I went past knee and almost locked out(I'd say 3 inches away), but my right arm just slipped away. So ended up reducing to 315LBS and pulling a triple. Went home, drank my protein shake and complained to my princess. Bah! Perhaps I will never get the 400LBS pull at my bodyweight... This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 21 2007, 11:56 AM |
Jul 21 2007, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 21 2007, 03:59 PM) at ur body weight.. hmmm.. i think u can.. time will only tell.. hahhahahaand regarding the clean grip, i think all u have to do is train them.. don't think u have much trouble with flexibility right? i think u'll be able to bring ur elbows up.. good luck.. @syd.. that's syd g for us all alright...hehehe 400lbs......pull....i know I can. I'm gonna get it and then post a vid. I can't train much with my friend cuz he's currently workingwith tropicana life as their site designer and he's real bz. Shall wait for him to come and pour his knwoledge down. then i'll spread it here EDIT:I'm planning to run this version of madcow for another 4-5 weeks, or as long as I can reap any benefits out of it. Then i'll try an olympic routine, and just squeeze whatever it can give me. And during my 3 week semester break, I'll give the squat monster routine a try, Smolov. I'm pretty scared of it, hearing it's reputation and all that. It causes depression to those who are too weak. Looks like I'll be stocking more of me whey protein. Another 3, 10LBS whey packs coming in from L.A. end of this week. Yipee!! Added on July 21, 2007, 6:05 pmhttp://www.deepsquatter.com/strength/archives/dtate2.htm jones, that's for you This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 21 2007, 06:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:31 AM |