Strength Brag (Yes Syd, I Noe), Pretty PR's Rep Or Weights

King83
post Jul 18 2007, 10:58 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Pizza is right....
I can't lock my knees...
therefore if u ask me to do quarter or half squat, i can't...

i need to do a lot of box squatting mannnn.....
Thanks for introducing this to me.

btw, i noticed i shouldn't stand too close to the box, so that my shins can go straighter.
but scared lah if i landed on my butt, that's gonna really hurt.

King83
post Jul 18 2007, 11:23 PM

5,237 posts

You are funny kirk.... i always liked it when u talk
in the beginning of your vids.... like the last time u count
ur weights before squatting ROFL...

and holy shit.... all that struggling and you still managed to
keep knees behind toes shocking.gif

btw, need u to clarify something...
am i doing it right?

Am i doing it right by bending my body like in diagram A, the weights are centralized.

Or should i do it like diagram B.... but i think it's impossible to stand up
from position B.

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 18 2007, 11:24 PM
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 08:21 AM

5,237 posts

Stupid tmnut screamyx...
internet interuptions throughout the klang valley...

anyway, kirk u made that video for me? shocking.gif
U kept saying look at knees dey.... shocking.gif
Thanks bro ! come down kl sometime, i belanja u ankipesto tongue.gif
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 10:13 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 10:05 AM)
leaning towards too much will kill u tho. u know what king. u should drop your weights. re do squats and fix your form, u've got some form problem there.
yeah i noticed that too...
nvm lah, HST got 15 and 10 reps wan....
i'll go lighter and plenty of time to fix my form.
Thanks for letting me know.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 12:34 PM

5,237 posts

I feel at home here too...
at least i'm learning something here.

That BB and chat thread, heh, i just get flamed there.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 12:44 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 12:41 PM)
but king. u r a bber lol
i will only call myself a bber once i drop my weight to 80kg.
I just took a pic of my weight this morning... a whopping 100.2kg.

I will drop the weights before the year ends, else i don't deserve to be called
a bber.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 12:49 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 12:46 PM)
diet control la boss. or be a cardio bunny. during the rest
yeah... already started controlling diet on rest days..
tomolo is my last day to eat like a pig, and also the last day for madcow.

how's ur bulking going? You can still stuff ur face?
I can't do it anymore after 11/12 weeks ROFL....
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:02 PM

5,237 posts

I don't mind buying new pants actually...
I dun wanna be stuck in this 36" waist forever...
i wanna bring down my weight, then i clean bulk from there.
That'll make me look more like a bber.

I'm only bulking cos i'm doing madcow.
But everyone calls me a fatso...
I'll show everyone i can bring my weight down
if i wanted to.... else, i'm not a bodybuilder.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:05 PM

5,237 posts

I'm not a big eater on normal days, jones...
The rate i'm eating, i can only maintain my weight around 95kg.
I got to 100kg by force-feeding myself.
You should see me choke on chicken breasts and oats in front of the sink.
My colleagues and family has seen it.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:12 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jul 19 2007, 01:09 PM)
damn hardcore man... u eat it in front of the sink because u sked u might puke?
yeah...
if i don't get fatter/heavier, i can't possibly break PRs on madcow.
It's obvious after week 7.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:21 PM

5,237 posts

Believe me, staying heavy is not easy...
if i didn't stuff my face even for a day, my weight drops to 98/99kg...

Pizza, you gotta remember... i'm a newbie.
I've only been training for 7 months now... i am not genetically strong.
and i am fat... that's why i'm this heavy/weak.

I've always been weaker compared to my peeps even when i was younger.
I still am.... it's just not in me.

Added on July 19, 2007, 1:22 pmbtw, size =/= strength...
i'm blessed with size, not strength

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 19 2007, 01:22 PM
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:35 PM

5,237 posts

I'm not taking this the bad way lah...

some people are born strong. Like Jones brows.gif
I've come a looong way. When i first started, i couldn't even bench 30kg, squat 40kg....
Now i have doubled it.... but it's still not enough to compare with the elites...
but i don't let it bother me. I wanna be a bber anyway.... poundages don't mean jack.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 05:55 PM

5,237 posts

i'm born weak lah uncle...
i can't win u in an arm wrestling match...

and i certainly can't dip 80++ kg.... especially with perfect form.
You got it from ur dad, jones... admit it.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 06:12 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 06:07 PM)
hey i started doing bw dip at 2x5 man. i start doing dip with that rep and set since i started rip toe. took me 2 months to reach 3x8, then i put on 25lbs plate and started doing 2x5 again, until now only i can finish 3x8. u think i started dipping at that weight from the start? all about determination and decipline man.
ok... my bad tongue.gif
you earned it...

i never gave rippetoe a chance cry.gif
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 07:05 PM

5,237 posts

This is not the last of madcow...
i'm coming back, definately...

I'm getting too fat, and i'm tired of bulking.
In fact, i was cutting while on madcow until Mr. Wu started scolding.

I wanna do HST, fix my lacking traps and arms....
get leaner... then clean bulk from there on madcow.

besides, u saw my squats.... i need to get back to basics..
HST is the key to go lightweight & higher reps.
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 07:11 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 19 2007, 07:08 PM)
I dun really get what's so complicated about DF and SF. They're pretty simple...heck, if someone too lazy to read, actually just input weights and do can already lah....try westside or metal militia. Hehe....that's .....compllllecayted!
Took me 3 days to understand it!

Kingie is a bb'er. So he HST'er lah......lantak ah, personal preference. Dieting, grams, macronutrients, bleahhhhh~!!! I can't handle that. I like my durian, my tempoyak, my mee goreng, my sambal laksa, my kepang goreng, my escargot and what not. I cannot watch my diet......whee!
hey you... i need more vids from you.
I checked ur youtube account, how come only 3 vids??
u deleted all ??
King83
post Jul 20 2007, 12:37 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Jul 19 2007, 11:24 PM)
think positively, if u r weak, u can gain more from progressive overloading (more room for progress)  biggrin.gif

btw, why r u so obsessed with bulking (with force feeding) and cutting? no offense, but i find that u always want to see the result FAST. whenever u can't achieve the goal in short term, u change ur plan.

it is not flaming  icon_rolleyes.gif for me i prefer to bulk slightly and then cut slightly, so that body can be easier to adapt.
I'm having problems understanding what u're saying.
You say i don't stick to something long enough & change plans very quickly,
then u say u rather bulk and cut slightly.... isn't that the same?
I'm happy with my gains, seriously.... time to cut already.
You don't expect me to bulk till chris' size before cutting right?
I am fat... but i have a V-Taper at 36" waist. And i don't plan on staying at
36" forever... I wanna get down to 34", then it'll look more impressive.
King83
post Jul 20 2007, 12:45 AM

5,237 posts

Doesn't work bro...
right now my shape is like an hourglass....
cos i store most my fats at the love handles...

i dunno, it's just genetics.
You look at my vids, i don't have a bulging tummy...
It's the sides that makes me look ugly.
i dunno if that's a good or bad thing.... but i gain width
way easier than i gain thickness.
King83
post Jul 20 2007, 07:22 AM

5,237 posts

haha... no, i was way fatter before this.
I had a 41" waist before i started training.
I was 95kg then.

Then after one cycle of bulking & cutting, i am
currently at where i am now. Eventho i'm heavier
now, my waist isn't as big LOL.
King83
post Jul 23 2007, 11:08 AM

5,237 posts

Thanks bro...

btw, i got bruises around my knees after squatting 97.5kg x 3 last friday.
I did it like you told me, no pain...

but i got 1 bruise on the side of my right knee and another just below the knee cap on my left.

What happened? :|
no pain...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0862sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:57 PM