Which medical card insurance you buy?

SUSBrookLes
post Apr 4 2023, 05:35 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 31 2019, 09:25 AM)
Yes, Cause insurance company's forte is not in investment. Those agents only want commission so sell insurance, what do they know about investment? Keep for long term? lol, easiest excuse given.

Insurance and investment are two different things. When you mix them up, they won't hold responsible if investment is good or bad. Usually investment return is bad.

Hence, keep insurance as insurance. And only get the insurance you need.
Depends though. If you can get one who invest in fixed returns.

The advantage of such is, you can get tax breaks.

But most agents especially Malaysians are not that smart anyway. They just dunno how to see further then their own pockets and dunno how to provide their clients with actual value add.

Something like a product which can guarantee at least 1% or even 0% return but cannot be more then say -1% but at the same time provide enough cover for illness. If agent can think of such a plan and allow the person to save on income tax. Ppl will definitely buy.

They already got the leverage that this is income deductible and if insurance agent can assure that there is such a plan whereby ppl can save on taxes. Ppl will surely go for it.

But insurance agent gets confused the moment someone suggest something like this to them.
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 19 2023, 03:42 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 02:02 PM)
Does not depends

Its still bad

Separate ur investment from insurance

Both basically polar opposite

For the small amount of tax breaks not worth it

But for financial noobs at least u are doing abit of investment with this. I rather u extra contribute the amount into epf than giving free to insurance company
If die get 10k only? N yearly hosp bil 200k max?
If you can find a investment that can guarantee more then my income tax rate sure.

But most Malaysians like you dunno what you are talking about.
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 19 2023, 07:53 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 05:41 PM)
So how much is ur insurance each month and how much u claim it for relief

Dont expect all malaysians income 20k like u
Private matter.
But you get the point.
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 19 2023, 10:29 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 09:14 PM)
Insurance agent need more people like u

Thats why all their products can be selling well
Actually I am totally against insurance other them for tax benefits.

If insurance agent can assure me that the money that I put into insurance is much more then if say I put that same money after tax in FD then why not?

It should not be too hard for them if they are serious because tax rate is around 22%. So if say even I suffer a 10% lost it is stil worth putting that money into insurance that can do that.

If an insurance agent can come out with a plan that ensures that i am much better off from a tax perspective he deserves to strike it rich. But like I imply. Malaysians in general is just not that sophisticated. Just like you. You see, it's people who see beyond the system that strike it rich. And there are nobodies like you.

I mean dun you feel embarrassed that someone has to explain this to you?

But you are probably too dumb to see further.

I get it.

This post has been edited by BrookLes: Apr 19 2023, 10:34 PM
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 19 2023, 10:31 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 09:14 PM)
Insurance agent need more people like u

Thats why all their products can be selling well
You are a sorry case that he honest.
Major insecurity issues.

First you imply that you understood then you come out with this rubbish.

You are the true representation of Malaysia to be honest
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 19 2023, 10:44 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 10:42 PM)
Type wall of text
Sure. As expected, from someone of your level.

SUSBrookLes
post Apr 19 2023, 10:50 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 10:49 PM)
Whats ur great returns from insurance investment so far?

Epf n Fd should learn from u all in insurance products caz high roi

Wonderful
I am not an insurance agent.
But pointless discussing with a brainless person like you.
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 20 2023, 01:28 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 10:51 PM)
So u should believe insurance agent about the guranteed great returns on your investments
When did I say that insurance agents should be believed.
I said they are lousy. Just like you.
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 20 2023, 12:35 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:26 AM)
Please make up your mind woman

Trust or no trust

Just now said good investment now say cannot believe
You have major psychological and comprehension issues.

When did I ever said that Malaysian insurance agent is good

You better come off your pills soon retard

I said that if someone can come out with a strategy to make use of the income tax loophole, that person deserve to be rich.

But obviously no one did that.

Now go to tanjung rambutan. Stupid.

0.0163sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:30 AM