Which medical card insurance you buy?

TSplouffle0789
post Dec 31 2019, 06:43 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(Cyclopes @ Dec 31 2019, 05:52 PM)
Taking AIA as an example, the investment linked medical plan, A-Plus Health has the following benefits not available for the standalone A-Life Med Regular

1.  Health Wallet, that credits your plan with RM$ an equivalent to 0.1%  based on the plan you choose if no claims are made during the period. This credit can be used for few Benefits not provided under the medical plan including consultation for mental health.

2.  Protection Boost, which can be utilised if your annual limits is fully used or payout upon death.

3.  Extra Care, provides optical support and limited maternity benefits.

It also starts with a high annual limit, given the constantly increasing medical cost.
How big is the protection boost?
Need to top up when you want to use it?
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 31 2019, 06:45 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Dec 31 2019, 02:30 PM)

For Zurich Takafool
Death/Total and permanent disability (TPD) - RM 300K
36 Critical Illness - RM 200K (Deductible from Death/Permanent Disabilty if claim, so left RM 100K)

For PruBSN WarisanPlus

Death/Total and permanent disability (TPD) - RM 500K...If die in accident like car...double the amount...
43 Critical Illness - RM 200K (Deductible from Death/Permanent Disabilty if claim, so left RM 300K)
Covered HIV Due To Blood Transfusion
And Covered Occupationally Acquired HIV

Nowadays many this case???

43 critical illness included this.........

What means occupationally acquired hiv?

Your collague transmitted to you?
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 1 2020, 02:11 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(GE-DavidK @ Dec 31 2019, 08:20 PM)
Later leng lui agent kelong u kao kao oh
Usually you won't go wrong with the big 3 giants in insurance, i.e Great Eastern, AIA and Prudential. It depends on the agents because many agents simply don't understand their clients needs and the products well enough.

Great Eastern RM200 per month can be quoted for a comprehensive medical card with early stage CI included.
How about allianz????

TSplouffle0789
post Jan 1 2020, 02:13 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Dec 31 2019, 10:58 PM)
Prudential BSN
You buy this company medical insurance?
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 1 2020, 02:14 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 31 2019, 09:24 PM)
Yes, separate them because they are two very different things.

You are the best person to handle your investment, to be honest. Even if you don't, even an EPF average of 6% will do its magic for you.

There are medical cards that goes up to 99/100 years old. Such medical card should last a while.
Do uou know which standalone medical card plan have coverage until age 99??

And which one have big coverage???

Many ilp have big coverage and until age 99.
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 2 2020, 04:43 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 2 2020, 02:17 PM)
rm200 allianz

already claim close aroud 70k so quite worth it
Ilp or standalone???

What deceases?
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 2 2020, 11:59 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 2 2020, 05:36 PM)
i have no idea what any of that means
what is your medical plan name???
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 6 2020, 04:31 AM

1,825 posts

Important
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 6 2020, 07:32 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(thepark @ Jan 6 2020, 06:08 AM)
This is correct. Last entry age is 49. But cover till 80. 100k with 250 room. Very low monthly. A good add one or good min coverage. If u need 1mil a year. U might be dead already.
But 100k coverage enough meh?
Nowadays medical fees very high
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 6 2020, 07:38 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jan 6 2020, 07:34 AM)
Me past 3 years - yes correct
Me now - nope. That is the best plan. Why? Because stand alone medical card premium will go up. With investment link, it will help to sustain your premium where usually if premium go up, they will just take from the investment so that u can enjoy same/low increase of premium until the end.

Been there.
So what medical plan you have now???

If the ilp mutual fund not doing well,later you need to top up your premium or not?
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 6 2020, 11:43 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jan 6 2020, 07:57 AM)
I changed to medical + life + investment now. Not sure how it works in detail but ofcourse need to topup if the investment not performing but not 100% will cover by me alone. Some will take from the investment. They didnt tell me but i ask them this question last time and they nod. so, i set the investment the lowest just enough to cover the premium in case need to topup premium
What company???
How many percentage you set???
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 6 2020, 03:10 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jan 6 2020, 12:25 PM)
Forgot ady what percentage but he give me minimum. Dont be too excited coz my yearly coverage is quite low. Around 100k annually but to me its enough for now. This u can set. I going to increase it once reach 35 yo. Maybe around 500k. I took etiqa under maybank.
Can change the limit every year???

So special
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 06:37 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jan 7 2020, 02:44 AM)
rm200 AIA, im 29 years old.

1.5mil p.a. till age 70

i know it sounds high at this moment, but i got 41 years till 70, and considering medical inflation, 1.5mil is not a lot of $$ 40 years down the road. My logic makes sense?
standalone or ilp???

this one until 85 years old

https://www.aia.com.my/en/our-products/crit...icalcare-i.html
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 06:39 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(Cyclopes @ Jan 6 2020, 09:35 PM)
The cost of medical plan is generally the same, both for standalone and investment link. Any difference can probably to attributed to the additional features that you may find in the investment link product. In the standalone medical plan, the premium is fixed and as you age the premium increases, based on risk. In a investment link plan, you may be blinded on the actual cost of the medical plan that may form part of the investment link policy. Unlike standalone, for investment link, the insurer will set a minimum annual premium, say RM1800.

For a 30 old male, a 150 medical plan, annually will cost +-RM700. In a standalone plan, you pay only RM700, but in a investment link plan you will be paying premium of RM1800, but the cost of insurance for the same 150 plan would be approximately +-RM700. The balance, is invested on your behalf, assuming you did not have life insurance included. This invested portion is assumed will generate returns that will pay your medical plan when you are 60 year old and the cost of the medical plan has increased from RM700 (age 30,) to +-RM2,300 (age 60).
So, if you have a investment link plan, you hope that your investment has grown to cover the gap of RM 500. (2300-1800) and you still continue to pay annual premium of RM1,800. A person knowingly buying a standalone plan would have probably invested the difference (1800-700) in a unit trust or other investment that would have also grown for him to gladly pay RM2,300 when he is 60 years old.
Ilp is susah dulu senang later
Standone is senang dulu susah later right???
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 06:43 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Dec 31 2019, 09:50 PM)
-
Why you delete???
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 06:44 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Dec 31 2019, 11:06 PM)
Why plan getting more and more complicated? Rider lah deductible lah.
Covered HIV Due To Blood Transfusion
And Covered Occupationally Acquired HIV

Nowadays many this case???

43 critical illness included this.........

36 become 43 nowadays

Many penyakit
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 12:25 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(arcadicus @ Dec 31 2019, 12:45 PM)
better get the one without annual limit.. only lifetime limit
Which insurance company have this?
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 12:26 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 7 2020, 07:03 AM)
Just bought online aia public takaful critical illness. 250k rm277 annually.
Year limit 250k
Lifetime limit how much?
Bought from which website?

So ilp medical card plus critical illness???
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 02:42 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 7 2020, 02:00 PM)
Thisnis like term product lah. U hit any of ci, they pay 250k. Straightforward. Not medical card kind
Bought at aia website.

Not ilp. Just protection.
until age 65 only right???
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 08:27 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(yeo1992cc @ Jan 7 2020, 07:17 PM)
I think almost all medical card / assurance is same.
I using Allianz which offered cover 150 critical illness conditions, including early C.I.
I remember Great Eastern is almost similar.

Most you want to check is:
1. Guarantee renew
2. Room & boarding $$
3. Other terms & conditions that will reduce your benefits.

Then for those plan, you can consult with your agent, on higher or lower the value, e.g. lower my Life, and higher my C.I..
what is ci???

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0269sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:02 PM