HACKING AND PC MODIFICATION COMPETITION AT UiTM, check this out!!

TSihack
post Jul 14 2007, 11:31 PM, updated 19y ago

Assallamualaikum / Hi,

We would like to inform you that the Data Communication And Networking Society (NETS), Faculty of Information Technology and Quantitative Sciences, Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) Shah Alam will be organizing an International Hacking Competition 2007 (i-Hack 07) on 17th to 19th August 2007 at SAAS Tower, UiTM Shah Alam.

Basically there will be 8 program that will be held in this event. There are:

1. International Hacking Competition 2007
2. Student Computer Security Project Presentation
3. Computer Security Exhibition
4. Computer Security Seminar
5. Computer Security Awareness Talk
6. Hacking And Defense Workshop
7. PC Modification and Security Competition
8. Hacking Demonstration

This event is intended to serve as a channel to enable the dissemination and sharing of information regarding the computer security issues among all individuals, institutions, government and private sectors, the Special Interest Groups, primary and secondary school students, and the public. From the skill shown by the participant,i-Hack 07 also act as a platform for an organizations to recognize and select the student they interested and work for them.

We are very proud to invite your representative to attend and participate in our program. For more information, kindly contact or email us :

Contact no : 603-55435482 / 603-5521 1103
Fax no : 603-55435501
Email : ihack07@gmail.com

Thank you.
kalakatu
post Jul 14 2007, 11:39 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

i already took the form at my faculty. when do i need to submit it? what is the deadline of participating?
ijan_hackers
post Jul 14 2007, 11:56 PM

238 posts

Wa.. UiTM Shah Alam only ah? sad.gif tongue.gif
kalakatu
post Jul 15 2007, 12:02 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

this event is almost same like held before, but with different sub-events..for example like last time no PC Modding competition.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Jul 15 2007, 12:03 AM
bryanyeo87
post Jul 15 2007, 12:15 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

im interested in this

pls send me the form and the rules and regulations for it, pm me for my email add

Kyogezsho
post Jul 15 2007, 12:20 AM

195 posts

wah all the hackers show up liow hahaha....
kalakatu
post Jul 15 2007, 12:20 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jul 15 2007, 12:15 AM)
im interested in this

pls send me the form and the rules and regulations for it, pm me for my email add
let me help with this smile.gif
the forms can be downloaded from its official link : http://www.tmsk.uitm.edu.my/~i-hack/Fees.php
bryanyeo87
post Jul 15 2007, 12:44 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 15 2007, 12:20 AM)
let me help with this  smile.gif
the forms can be downloaded from its official link : http://www.tmsk.uitm.edu.my/~i-hack/Fees.php
eheh, ofc can, but im only good at .asp, sybase, UBS database cracking, MYSQL, wifi hacking(currently recording neigbours activities for phun laugh.gif ) and computer forensics, duno what they want us to do first =/

and nid 3 ppl in a team leh

edit: forgot to mention

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Jul 15 2007, 12:45 AM
FCUK89
post Jul 15 2007, 12:37 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Wah..nice competition at UiTM....
I guess a lot of potential hackers will finally be observed....this can help our computer security in our country...
any1else87
post Jul 15 2007, 01:37 PM

310 posts

i would be interested to go and observe how the competition is conducted. Wat are the rules and regulations for pc modding? how are they gonna evaluate them?
TSihack
post Jul 16 2007, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 15 2007, 12:20 AM)
let me help with this  smile.gif
Yes.. thank u kalakatu, been quite busy these days.. the form can be downloaded there.. fill it and send it to ihack07@gmail.com
kalakatu
post Jul 16 2007, 12:25 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ihack @ Jul 16 2007, 12:18 AM)
Yes.. thank u kalakatu, been quite busy these days.. the form can be downloaded there.. fill it and send it to ihack07@gmail.com
no problem...btw can i send the form and fee directly to the Bilik Gerakan?
bombman
post Jul 16 2007, 12:43 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Ehh˛...seems here it's. I've heard of similar competitions previously but w/o Modding ! tongue.gif

Finally thr's a modding competition in a uni. This is a somtin' vry +ve & I'm proud of though neither related nor I'll b thr. But I guess thr r lotsa other forumers who'll make it really happenin'. Lookin' 4ward 2 c many participations instead bbrp org. All da best 2 d organizer thumbup.gif
kalakatu
post Jul 16 2007, 12:48 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Jul 16 2007, 12:43 AM)
Ehh˛...seems here it's. I've heard of similar competitions previously but w/o Moddingtongue.gif

Finally thr's a modding competition in a uni. This is a somtin' vry +ve & I'm proud of though neither related nor I'll b thr. But I guess thr r lotsa other forumers who'll make it really happenin'. Lookin' 4ward 2 c many participations instead bbrp org. All da best 2 d organizer    thumbup.gif
so i assume u r comin bro? smile.gif
bombman
post Jul 16 2007, 12:53 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 16 2007, 12:48 AM)
so i assume u r comin bro?  smile.gif
...neither related nor I'll b thr

No lah dude...whr got time 2 travel all da way 2 SA. But, who knows rite laugh.gif
kalakatu
post Jul 16 2007, 12:55 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Jul 16 2007, 12:53 AM)
...neither related nor I'll b thr

No lah dude...whr got time 2 travel all da way 2 SA. But, who knows rite  laugh.gif
oh..sorry...missed that part sweat.gif
anyway do tell me if u r comin..leh kite lepak biggrin.gif
bombman
post Jul 16 2007, 12:58 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 16 2007, 12:55 AM)
oh..sorry...missed that part  sweat.gif
anyway do tell me if u r comin..leh kite lepak  biggrin.gif
Seems many r lookin' 4ward 2 my presence. Couldnt promise anythin' 4 now but if could make it 'll let u ppl knw so evry1 in KL/Selangor/Seremban/Melaka who wanted 2 c me all dis while can finally do so. 'll blanje all my supporters & loyalists mkn˛ also
Hungry_Wolf
post Jul 16 2007, 01:11 AM

836 posts

can just go there to have a look?or must join?
Ryo
post Jul 16 2007, 01:36 AM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

wow hacking competition, very interesting rclxms.gif
anggajaya
post Jul 16 2007, 01:59 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ Jul 16 2007, 01:36 AM)
wow hacking competition, very interesting rclxms.gif
dude, u gotta be joining this competition... U r good at it man...
Scavengers
post Jul 16 2007, 08:22 AM

380 posts

same as every year.. participant n viewer are all welcome
hehehe <quote>I guess a lot of potential hackers will finally be observed</quote>
hack in this competition does not need zero days but a bunch of knowledge of tcp/ip n simple exploit
believe me, i've been there smile.gif plus menara saas have lots of chikas whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Scavengers: Jul 16 2007, 08:23 AM
TSihack
post Jul 16 2007, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(ijan_hackers @ Jul 14 2007, 11:56 PM)
Wa.. UiTM Shah Alam only ah?  sad.gif   tongue.gif
the competition is open. not only for uitm student. it will held at Sri Budiman Hall UiTM Shah Alam.

Added on July 16, 2007, 9:08 am
QUOTE(Hungry_Wolf @ Jul 16 2007, 01:11 AM)
can just go there to have a look?or must join?
can just take a look but if u can participate it's better... biggrin.gif

there are also seminars and workshop that you can join..

This post has been edited by ihack: Jul 16 2007, 09:08 AM
Prince of Andalus
post Jul 16 2007, 04:18 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jul 15 2007, 12:44 AM)
eheh, ofc can, but im only good at .asp, sybase, UBS database cracking, MYSQL, wifi hacking(currently recording neigbours activities for phun laugh.gif ) and computer forensics, duno what they want us to do first =/

and nid 3 ppl in a team leh

edit: forgot to mention
the must have skill to enter this competition... LINUX .... smile.gif

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 16 2007, 12:25 AM)
no problem...btw can i send the form and fee directly to the Bilik Gerakan?
i wan to see ur lian-li g7 .... drool.gif
i will be there...
btw my fren oso wan to join it but using gigabyte aurora 570 casing + custom wc + 8800 gtx + ......

QUOTE(bombman @ Jul 16 2007, 12:43 AM)
Ehh˛...seems here it's. I've heard of similar competitions previously but w/o Moddingtongue.gif

Finally thr's a modding competition in a uni. This is a somtin' vry +ve & I'm proud of though neither related nor I'll b thr. But I guess thr r lotsa other forumers who'll make it really happenin'. Lookin' 4ward 2 c many participations instead bbrp org. All da best 2 d organizer    thumbup.gif
and i hope this edition will not be the same with previous edition...
becoz the winner have to wait months to get the prize.... cry.gif
btw gud luck to committee thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bombman @ Jul 16 2007, 12:58 AM)
Seems many r lookin' 4ward 2 my presence. Couldnt promise anythin' 4 now but if could make it 'll let u ppl knw so evry1 in KL/Selangor/Seremban/Melaka who wanted 2 c me all dis while can finally do so. 'll blanje all my supporters & loyalists mkn˛ also
when u come to uitm shah alam, contact me and i will arrive in 10 minutes (walking time) if i have nothing to do..
my college is in main campus....

kalakatu
post Jul 16 2007, 05:10 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Jul 16 2007, 04:18 PM)
i wan to see ur lian-li g7 ....  drool.gif
i will be there...
btw my fren oso wan to join it but using gigabyte aurora 570 casing + custom wc + 8800 gtx + ......
wc and 88gtx.. sweat.gif
ceh..then i have no confidence on winning anymore doh.gif
looks like i have to mod my case further flex.gif
Kyogezsho
post Jul 16 2007, 08:15 PM

195 posts

then again its the casing design .. creativity and neatness and so on that counts .. i dont tink the hardware counts cause if ur rich means u can buy wateva gc ... and system to put in lor...
Daywalker
post Jul 17 2007, 12:19 AM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

Hacking Server competition at UiTM? shocking.gif
bombman
post Jul 17 2007, 01:42 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Jul 16 2007, 04:18 PM)

when u come to uitm shah alam, contact me and i will arrive in 10 minutes (walking time) if i have nothing to do..
my college is in main campus....
If I do definitely 'll let u guys (any galsż) knw

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 16 2007, 05:10 PM)
wc and 88gtx.. sweat.gif
ceh..then i have no confidence on winning anymore  doh.gif
looks like i have to mod my case further  flex.gif
QUOTE(Kyogezsho @ Jul 16 2007, 08:15 PM)
then again its the casing design .. creativity and neatness and so on that counts .. i dont tink the hardware counts cause if ur rich means u can buy wateva gc ... and system to put in lor...
Hahahahaha...statement which rarely comes up in this whole section. Unless they themselves r modded, hardware totally tarak kna mengena w/ modding. No point u got best stuffs in the world inside but ur case is tong sampah. Better go hardware show-off competition whr there'll b hundreds of participants easily as thr r lotsa ppl w/ manyak $$
any1else87
post Jul 17 2007, 04:04 AM

310 posts

damn true. I am interested to go and watch. when i get thr ? whr shud i go from thr ? must i be registered to see the competition?
Prince of Andalus
post Jul 17 2007, 09:01 AM

365 posts

http://www.tmsk.uitm.edu.my/~i-hack/more%2...Competition.php

Consideration that will be judged :

1. Performance

2. Stability

3. Reliability

4. Temperature

5. Security

6. Physical design
from the official website, hardware oso will be counted....
kalakatu
post Jul 17 2007, 01:20 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

i dun really understand the security and reliability part..can some enlighten me? sweat.gif
TSihack
post Jul 18 2007, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 17 2007, 01:20 PM)
i dun really understand the security and reliability part..can some enlighten me?  sweat.gif
in the security aspect, you have to make the PC as secure as you can such as with update the latest OS patch, firewall and etc. reliability part concern about the how far the stability of the PC. got it?
kalakatu
post Jul 18 2007, 04:45 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ihack @ Jul 18 2007, 01:24 PM)
in the security aspect, you have to make the PC as secure as you can such as with update the latest OS patch, firewall and etc. reliability part concern about the how far the stability of the PC. got it?
okay i got it..thanks for the clarification smile.gif
TSihack
post Jul 19 2007, 08:45 PM

erm.. where are the others ? come to the competition and show off your great great PC!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ihack: Jul 19 2007, 08:48 PM
kalakatu
post Jul 19 2007, 08:51 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ihack @ Jul 19 2007, 08:45 PM)
erm.. where are the others ? come to the competition and show off your great great PC!!! thumbup.gif

Added on July 19, 2007, 8:48 pm
all the event will held at Sri Budiman Hall. you don't need to register if you want to see the competition..
i got a question, which i already sent it into ur email..
the first prize for PC Modding Competition, is it RM500 or RM300?
because when i took the form, the prize was RM500 + certificate..the secretariat showed me and i saw it myself..
but from ur website, it shows only RM300 certificate.

mind to clarify this matter? wink.gif
any1else87
post Jul 25 2007, 11:05 PM

310 posts

i will try to make that day free in my schedule. I think my fren and i are coming. Expect a great crowd
neshsc14
post Jul 25 2007, 11:13 PM

73 posts

don't forget to post some pic after the com. can wait to see the EXTREME>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
jonuslee
post Jul 26 2007, 11:28 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Later finish the cmpetiton can upload picture for us to see?Will bus be provided to UiTM?

This post has been edited by jonuslee: Jul 26 2007, 11:31 AM
mars
post Jul 26 2007, 12:46 PM

294 posts

any pics during the competition, dude?.....
TSihack
post Jul 26 2007, 03:13 PM

of coz not,we open to all,we alwayz welcome everyone.. smile.gif
bombman
post Jul 27 2007, 12:46 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(ihack @ Jul 18 2007, 01:24 PM)
Wht do they got 2 do w/ moddingż? I cant c any relationship
jonuslee
post Jul 27 2007, 08:15 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Who will be the judge for the modding competition?sTUDENT OR OUTSIDER?
kalakatu
post Jul 27 2007, 10:19 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Jul 27 2007, 12:46 AM)
Wht do they got 2 do w/ moddingż? I cant c any relationship
yup..previously i was asking the same question...but its ok lorh biggrin.gif
bombman
post Jul 28 2007, 01:02 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jul 27 2007, 08:15 AM)
Who will be the judge for the modding competition?sTUDENT OR OUTSIDER?
Aah'...dis is yet another question I wanted 2 ask. Definitely got 2 b ppl credible enuf wink.gif

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 27 2007, 10:19 AM)
yup..previously i was asking the same question...but its ok lorh  biggrin.gif
I understand the organizers always hav the final say on their judgment criterias but unrelated ones shouldnt b incl no matter wht
Kyogezsho
post Jul 28 2007, 01:49 AM

195 posts

ask uncle Ho to be the judge tongue.gif
hehehe...

btw i feel like taking my sleeping forest for a walk whahah tongue.gif
any1else87
post Jul 28 2007, 02:59 AM

310 posts

ask him to participate will be even betta. haha .. i wanna see bombman and ianho battle it out. drool*

id86
post Jul 28 2007, 09:32 PM

GG
1,052 posts