HACKING AND PC MODIFICATION COMPETITION AT UiTM, check this out!!

TSihack
post Jul 14 2007, 11:31 PM, updated 19y ago

Assallamualaikum / Hi,

We would like to inform you that the Data Communication And Networking Society (NETS), Faculty of Information Technology and Quantitative Sciences, Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) Shah Alam will be organizing an International Hacking Competition 2007 (i-Hack 07) on 17th to 19th August 2007 at SAAS Tower, UiTM Shah Alam.

Basically there will be 8 program that will be held in this event. There are:

1. International Hacking Competition 2007
2. Student Computer Security Project Presentation
3. Computer Security Exhibition
4. Computer Security Seminar
5. Computer Security Awareness Talk
6. Hacking And Defense Workshop
7. PC Modification and Security Competition
8. Hacking Demonstration

This event is intended to serve as a channel to enable the dissemination and sharing of information regarding the computer security issues among all individuals, institutions, government and private sectors, the Special Interest Groups, primary and secondary school students, and the public. From the skill shown by the participant,i-Hack 07 also act as a platform for an organizations to recognize and select the student they interested and work for them.

We are very proud to invite your representative to attend and participate in our program. For more information, kindly contact or email us :

Contact no : 603-55435482 / 603-5521 1103
Fax no : 603-55435501
Email : ihack07@gmail.com

Thank you.
TSihack
post Jul 16 2007, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 15 2007, 12:20 AM)
let me help with this  smile.gif
the forms can be downloaded from its official link : http://www.tmsk.uitm.edu.my/~i-hack/Fees.php
Yes.. thank u kalakatu, been quite busy these days.. the form can be downloaded there.. fill it and send it to ihack07@gmail.com
TSihack
post Jul 16 2007, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(ijan_hackers @ Jul 14 2007, 11:56 PM)
Wa.. UiTM Shah Alam only ah?  sad.gif   tongue.gif
the competition is open. not only for uitm student. it will held at Sri Budiman Hall UiTM Shah Alam.

Added on July 16, 2007, 9:08 am
QUOTE(Hungry_Wolf @ Jul 16 2007, 01:11 AM)
can just go there to have a look?or must join?
can just take a look but if u can participate it's better... biggrin.gif

there are also seminars and workshop that you can join..

This post has been edited by ihack: Jul 16 2007, 09:08 AM
TSihack
post Jul 18 2007, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 17 2007, 01:20 PM)
i dun really understand the security and reliability part..can some enlighten me?  sweat.gif
in the security aspect, you have to make the PC as secure as you can such as with update the latest OS patch, firewall and etc. reliability part concern about the how far the stability of the PC. got it?
TSihack
post Jul 19 2007, 08:45 PM

erm.. where are the others ? come to the competition and show off your great great PC!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ihack: Jul 19 2007, 08:48 PM
TSihack
post Jul 26 2007, 03:13 PM

of coz not,we open to all,we alwayz welcome everyone.. smile.gif

0.0175sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:50 AM