1,447 posts

no need to spray!
It depends on ur taste on the original!
ahhann
post Oct 5 2007, 01:03 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

^

If u buy MG grade and above, no need spray also look very nice dee.

But if u got the skill to spray, u'll enjoy your gundam, a lot more smile.gif
ccl9n
post Oct 5 2007, 01:09 PM

232 posts

why gundam sell so expensive and their body all come with spraying color or using sticker?
z3r0717
post Oct 5 2007, 01:29 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ccl9n @ Oct 5 2007, 12:09 PM)
WAIT WAIT a minute , we need spray the gundam ?
spraying gundam is a different level alr...
u spray becoz u dun like the current color or wan better

QUOTE(ahhann @ Oct 5 2007, 01:03 PM)
^

If u buy MG grade and above, no need spray also look very nice dee.

But if u got the skill to spray, u'll enjoy your gundam, a lot more smile.gif
yea yea.. very true...
why gundam sell so expensive and their body all come with spraying color or using sticker?

expensive is becoz the technology they use to create the gundams.. and the tax which also makes the gundam more expensive.. correct me if i'm wrong. =)
post Oct 5 2007, 01:46 PM

1,447 posts

Expensive becoz it is not make in china! Bandai build all their kits in JAPAN (except for the newest SG).....and for very detail stuff required a very good mold, and a mold is very expensive + the rejection rate is quite high! And they is also need to paid their engineer for developing + gundam franchise + tons of other stuff than u get MG at a price above 100++!!!

If gundam get produce into a Anime it will be great great news! Here is some of it commercial, the last part got a bit of action.
http://jp.youtube.com/watch?v=ai-Mn-lWEew

This post has been edited by 300078: Oct 5 2007, 02:02 PM
z3r0717
post Oct 5 2007, 02:20 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ccl9n @ Oct 5 2007, 12:09 PM)
WAIT WAIT a minute , we need spray the gundam ?
let me show u how a normal build and a master's work...
Normal build
Master
this is done by our mod Vinc454.. hehe..
so credit goes to him. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Oct 5 2007, 02:23 PM
ShinAsakura
post Oct 5 2007, 03:05 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

lol...master...may the force be with you tongue.gif
spraying oso coz if u dun like the shimmering plastic-feel of the color on the erm...plastic parts, u re-color it to make it more "real". tat's my opinion haha...
z3r0717
post Oct 5 2007, 03:13 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Oct 5 2007, 03:05 PM)
lol...master...may the force be with you  tongue.gif
spraying oso coz if u dun like the shimmering plastic-feel of the color on the erm...plastic parts, u re-color it to make it more "real". tat's my opinion haha...
yes tat is one of the way...
either way u can juz spray topcoat flat on it then u wun get the shimmering plastic-feel too. smile.gif
Duke Beard
post Oct 5 2007, 04:06 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 5 2007, 01:46 PM)
Expensive becoz it is not make in china! Bandai build all their kits in JAPAN (except for the newest SG).....and for very detail stuff required a very good mold, and a mold is very expensive + the rejection rate is quite high! And they is also need to paid their engineer for developing + gundam franchise + tons of other stuff than u get MG at a price above 100++!!!
If gundam get produce into a Anime it will be great great news! Here is some of it commercial, the last part got a bit of action.
http://jp.youtube.com/watch?v=ai-Mn-lWEew
Well, Koto kits are made in China but they aren't cheap either, LOL! Dygenguar cost a bomb! Like you said, it's the cost of producing the kits that make it expensive not the cost of manufacturing it.
chriswoo
post Oct 5 2007, 04:40 PM

98 posts

well u can paint it ur self more cheap and nice but depend on u also
post Oct 5 2007, 04:53 PM

1,447 posts

The problem for the cost of the China made Koto kit is that the quantity of the production, I have due with this type of plastic stuff for machine before!

Just imagine 5 pieces of high quality plastic for food usage cost RM250 each and u need to buy them in the full package (RM1250) for 5 piece of plastic that doesnt even weight more than a 300g each!
whoami123
post Oct 5 2007, 04:55 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Licensing also one of the cost of producing a model
honeymic
post Oct 5 2007, 04:57 PM

Kakakakaka ... u ask y Gundam...?
1. y so expensive? ... u ask Bandai la ... same stuff as buying proton? y price it like that? these question none of us can anwser kakakaka LOL
2. y spray ur Gundam ... for answer look deep inside yourself ... same stuff as y u paint ur car/bike/house? Bimp ur ride loh
3. y be careful ... coz u play with Knife,Glue,Cutter,paint ... and u dont want to become the TV3 Main News headline ... "XXX Glue himself to Gundam", or 'XXX lost a Thumb due to doing MG Gundam" ... LOL

the moral of the above story is .. Stupid Question get Sutpid Answer ... J/K LOL ... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by honeymic: Oct 5 2007, 04:58 PM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 6 2007, 07:57 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

1/100 Exia... articulation wise, it's looking good. Design wise... dry.gif
yhuii
post Oct 6 2007, 12:34 PM

141 posts

is there any limited gundam ????~~
SWATwolf
post Oct 6 2007, 01:53 PM

431 posts

ah... looks like Gundam Unicorn is juz novel. SIgh... hope there will be a translation.
StarGhazzer
post Oct 6 2007, 02:11 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Oct 6 2007, 01:53 PM)
ah... looks like Gundam Unicorn is juz novel. SIgh... hope there will be a translation.
http://photo.163.com/photos/led2989/

chinese only... but better than nothing. Too bad for those who can't read it...
post Oct 6 2007, 05:36 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(yhuii @ Oct 6 2007, 12:34 PM)
There are! But some of them are too rare to even reach malaysia and will be sold out in JP! If u really want one u can go get Zeta ver2.0 Unit 3!

earlydevilex
post Oct 6 2007, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(yhuii @ Oct 6 2007, 12:34 PM)
you want limited..i will show you limited rclxms.gif

1/144 saviour chrome

SWATwolf
post Oct 6 2007, 08:58 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 6 2007, 02:11 PM)
http://photo.163.com/photos/led2989/

chinese only... but better than nothing. Too bad for those who can't read it...
ah, many thanx. rclxms.gif

122 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:10 PM