4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

Wijjog
post Sep 23 2020, 07:57 PM

118 posts

Anybody here knows where can I pre order first batch series x?
Wijjog
post Sep 23 2020, 09:50 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(entity @ Sep 23 2020, 09:40 PM)
I think first batch is all gone. GH only has second batch preorder and Impulse is still securing stock. We're importing from Singapore and they're already on their third batch lol.
Oh wow. Didnt think it'd be this popular in our market. Or due to small batches?
Wijjog
post Sep 23 2020, 10:23 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(entity @ Sep 23 2020, 10:13 PM)
SEA just isn't a big market for Microsoft and it makes sense for them to reserve the bulk of their stock for US/UK. I think they're dealing with supply constraints too. I was on Amazon US the second they opened up preorders and the X sold out in under 30 seconds, which is insane considering that's their strongest market.

The Series S was available for quite some time though. I guess people don't want a gimped console lol.
I have to say that out of all the next gen consoles, the series s is the cleanest looking one. Love the minimalistic design.

And given its price its very attractive to newcomers and casual gamers who just want to fire up their consoles every now and then
Wijjog
post Sep 24 2020, 01:14 PM

118 posts

Same here. 2nd batch
Wijjog
post Sep 24 2020, 03:12 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Sep 24 2020, 02:06 PM)
order mana bro?
Gamers hideout 😉
Wijjog
post Sep 26 2020, 03:57 PM

118 posts

If anyone here also looking to get the PS5, you can pre-order at a Sony outlet icon_rolleyes.gif
Wijjog
post Sep 28 2020, 12:54 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Sep 27 2020, 07:30 PM)
have they announce MY price yet ?
Sadly no. And it appears that the pre-orders are also fairly vague. I think only time will tell
Wijjog
post Sep 29 2020, 08:51 PM

118 posts

Doom eternal on game pass 😁
Wijjog
post Sep 30 2020, 11:40 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(yoyoi @ Sep 30 2020, 10:45 PM)
Already pre-ordered series S. But suddenly thinking to change to series X. Should i change my pre-order or stick with series S?
Change if youre gonna game on 4k smile.gif
Wijjog
post Oct 1 2020, 11:02 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(yoyoi @ Oct 1 2020, 08:25 AM)
Thinking about 4k tv too. Heard that if that 4k tv do not support hdmi 2.1, it will not fully utilise series x & ps5 capabilities and currently only flagship model had hdmi 2.1.
The way I see it is that you have several options:

1. Future proof option: Get the series x and upgrade to 4k 120hz tv later

2. More budget friendly option: Get the series s and game on 1440p 144hz gaming monitor

It depends on how you like to game (tv vs monitor) and how much you are willing to spend.

If you prefer to game on a 4k tv, I think it wouldn’t hurt to game on the series x even if it’s a 60hz panel

Edit: Also depends on what games you play. If you are into online shooters like cod then getting a high refresh panel is recommended.

If not then playing on 60hz is more than enough I think

This post has been edited by Wijjog: Oct 1 2020, 11:12 AM
Wijjog
post Oct 2 2020, 04:20 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Oct 2 2020, 04:09 PM)
I will probably get a 120/144hz monitor and Series S. Since I game in same room as PC.
Seldom turn on TV, thought I could make more use of it hehe
Go for LG 27GL850. Only 1.7k heheh
Wijjog
post Oct 5 2020, 08:45 PM

118 posts

Will replay RDR2 for the 3rd time lol
Wijjog
post Oct 7 2020, 04:33 PM

118 posts

Lol experienced RROD back in my high school days on the 360. Wrapped with towel to play superman returns and it lasted only about 10 mins before the whole process happens again. Brings back memories
Wijjog
post Oct 7 2020, 04:54 PM

118 posts

Ah miss those simpler days. Played on old crt potato tv with no care in the world. No 4k, no 120hz, no ssd hdmi 2.1 optical raytracing etc nonsense

Nothing beats spending the evening playing tony hawk american wasteland on the 360 😂
Wijjog
post Oct 7 2020, 08:05 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Oct 7 2020, 05:28 PM)
yes bro... time tu tak kisah pasal 4k.. 144hz laaa... hahaha enjoy je main games
Ada main the OG modern warfare tak dulu bro? Remember used to play with a couple of singaporeans last time. Already a decade ago
Wijjog
post Oct 13 2020, 10:12 PM

118 posts

120hz goodness rclxms.gif. Console master race
Wijjog
post Oct 14 2020, 03:43 PM

118 posts

Also nice to see xboxes are ready to ship, unlike slowpoke ps
Wijjog
post Nov 2 2020, 05:56 PM

118 posts

Seriously gh? Dont even bother to notify those who PO-ed?

Tried to go qisahn route but too late since Dec slot sold out
Wijjog
post Nov 9 2020, 09:30 PM

118 posts

No delay from impulse unlike gh? Or both the same 🤔
Wijjog
post Nov 10 2020, 05:15 PM

118 posts

Any lucky ones here? tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top