Yup same here Jan/Feb. They say if you stay with them they'll give you a voucher RM100 I think. Not that it matters as they charge a premium anyway
Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation
Nov 25 2020, 11:30 AM
118 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: MY |
Yup same here Jan/Feb. They say if you stay with them they'll give you a voucher RM100 I think. Not that it matters as they charge a premium anyway
Nov 25 2020, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 25 2020, 11:34 AM) so when u PO the price if i not wrong is 1499 for XSS and XSX is 2199 right? Seems like now they up'ed the price.. Or when PO they no firm u the price? Cant remember if they ever did reveal the price before. Only deposit 300Wont be surprised if later not only they increase the price, but also force you to get the 6 months game pass as well |
Nov 25 2020, 05:14 PM
I can confirm that GH's Series S is EU set. What about Impulse? If I can recall correctly the price stated by them was 1499. Now changed to 1699?
Nov 25 2020, 05:41 PM
Nov 26 2020, 09:45 PM
Now this is cool
Dec 2 2020, 03:42 PM
Doom eternal finally coming on game pass pc
Dec 3 2020, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Dec 3 2020, 09:43 PM) Tried some back comp titles Did you experience any frame drops? I encountered drops quite often in brutal legend on the series s. Not sure about other back-compat titles thoughCastlevania Lord of shadows Loading so fast till no time to read the lore at the loading screen |
Dec 6 2020, 11:06 AM
Yup $1. Paid using cc and it went through, just need to put US billing address (through console)
Dec 7 2020, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 7 2020, 11:31 AM) Got my xbox already Finally. Congrats bro 👍 |
Dec 7 2020, 06:04 PM
Played Doom Eternal for roughly 30mins on PC, and damn my eyes hurt. Im not even 30 yet lol
Enjoy your youth folks |
Dec 8 2020, 07:54 PM
Just got a text from GH regarding the Japan unit. Theyre offering it as an alternative to those who are in the pre-order list
RM3099 anyone pulling the trigger? |
Dec 8 2020, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 8 2020, 08:04 PM) I guess it is a good compromise unless u can get a sg unit and ask someone to ship in for u. This price is the lowest ever i see in msia aside from 1st PO price. They say first come first serve basis. Hmm I know bringing the unit yourself from Japan cant be much cheaper than 3099. If not more expensiveThey got ready stock? I saw only got 10 unit. How much was the total cost of your unit bro if you dont mind me asking |
Dec 8 2020, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Dec 8 2020, 08:23 PM) Yup I got the same text too. I'm not going forward for that price. I'll just wait until I get my PO, or until GH cancels my PO, whichever comes first. Im still contemplating Might be tempted if its this weekend, but turns out only on 18th onwards. And GH is not really reliable in terms of tentative dates This post has been edited by Wijjog: Dec 8 2020, 08:28 PM |
Dec 8 2020, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 8 2020, 08:32 PM) Pulled the trigger this morning. I see. Oh well better luck next time then Still cheaper than most retailers and at least there’s 3 months warranty, unlike most retailers. Anyway its OOS already. Fulfilment date is latest by 18th. I’ve broken my vow to not purchase from GH, but the price is tempting haha. It’s already sold out at the current time of checking, I guess stocks are really limited. Looking at Singapore pricing, likely it will be between 2399-2599 for the new batch, not really much of a difference I guess. Anyway congrats to those who ordered the Japan unit 👍 |
Dec 9 2020, 02:22 PM
![]() What does this even mean lol. If anyone cancels they'll give the slot to the next person? |
Dec 9 2020, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 9 2020, 02:30 PM) Yup, already ordered yesterday morning. Was gonna ask to cancel since ATO will bring in the stocks tomorrow, but they told me the new batch from Japan will arrive this week, so I kept it. Unfortunately they don’t have any XBOX games for now, otherwise would’ve use that RM100 vouchers from them 🤦🏻♂️ This is what you call, answer = no answer haha. You might wanna get from ATO instead, the link is a few post above mine only. QUOTE(huaipoh @ Dec 9 2020, 02:46 PM) actually ATO is better deal, if dont compare warranty. But I still have the 300 deposit sitting with them (GH). If end up paying 2.7k for the rest dont feel the damage that much due to they will give you 3099 reward point for that purchase.(equivalent 123 ringgit value) for your next purchase.. Nvm we'll see how this goes |
Dec 9 2020, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 9 2020, 02:59 PM) That’s true. How come so weird they refunded the deposit hahaha. Good laughHave you ordered from them? Assuming if you order from them, should be able to get by Friday. I also feel that GH’s stock is coming from the same supplier in Japan. Can always get back the deposit la haha. They’re refunding my deposit since I’ve already bought from them, don’t know why can’t just offset the price. |
Dec 9 2020, 08:15 PM
Totally forgot about Cyberpunk lol. I thought thats on Friday
Dec 10 2020, 06:10 PM
Played Cyberpunk for roughly half an hour on PC, and the game is quite demanding. Far more than the developers’ claim
Interested to see how it runs on the Series X. I can only go far as Medium with Quality DLSS on for a comfortable 60fps experience on a 2080S (1440p) |
Dec 10 2020, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Dec 10 2020, 07:07 PM) The developers "recommended" spec is the recommended MINIMUM spec if I'm not mistaken. I'm running it on 3840 x 2160, all effects highest, DLSS auto on a Ryzen 7 3700X with Geforce RTX3080. It looks and runs beautifully. But yeah I also wonder how would it run on Series X. DLSS is a must for this game to perform well IMO. I wonder if there's any roadmap to get AI upscaling on the consoles. Yes Im afraid you do need a 3080/3090 to truly immerse yourself into the visualI understand that the Series X has a performance mode. Wonder what resolution that is rendering on |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:08 AM |