Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

SubRoutine
post Oct 29 2020, 12:48 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Oct 29 2020, 10:32 AM)
Dang it. I just checked my GH pre-order status, mine is actually the 3rd batch. I was pretty sure it was supposed to be 2nd batch. Ah well. Guess I need to wait longer then.
Same case with me. Pre-ordered for 2nd batch, now the status is showing 3rd batch.

GH has fucuk me over many times in the past, now kena lagi. I think I'll cancel this PO and go find some other retailer. Apart from Qisahn December batch, where else can I go ya?
SubRoutine
post Oct 29 2020, 02:21 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Oct 29 2020, 01:21 PM)
impulse, but they only open preorder for XSS. XSX not yet

then i checked qisahn website, they putdown XSS preorder, only got XSX.... they give their stock to impulse?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I'll wait for GH to respond tomorrow. If confirmed changed to 3rd batch then I'll go with Qisahn.
SubRoutine
post Oct 30 2020, 04:28 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Oct 29 2020, 02:21 PM)
I'll wait for GH to respond tomorrow. If confirmed changed to 3rd batch then I'll go with Qisahn.
GH responded that my PO is still listed as 2nd batch in the system and the team will email me for future updates. Guess I'll leave the PO as it is for now.

TBH I don't mind if there are unfortunate delays or situations, just more communication would be appreciated. Can you imagine the shock of waiting until December for your PO....only to find out it changed to February without you knowing? Dang
SubRoutine
post Nov 3 2020, 11:10 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 3 2020, 11:06 AM)
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...572314966185922

Maybe can try this? Eta still mid december
I just WhatsApp them, mid-December slots are full sad.gif

Also asked about future PO slots (late December or January), they said not sure
SubRoutine
post Nov 3 2020, 12:25 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 3 2020, 12:12 PM)
just talked about gamehunter and theirs is full lol. No luck lol. Qisahn shipping too slow.. cos need ship to sarawak might take ages.. and warranty is abit hassle.
This. I already add to cart a couple of days back but never paid, coz their shipping takes 1-2 weeks.
Looking back however, I should've just pulled the trigger lol.
SubRoutine
post Nov 3 2020, 01:07 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 3 2020, 01:03 PM)
Funny, most of the smaller retailers can get stocks but not GH? 🤔
Bro GH is always the only one that messes up pre-orders. The first time they fucuk me was during the Fallout 4 launch. IIRC they are the only retailer that delayed the release in Malaysia due to "issues"....3 days of annual leave to play the game was wasted just like that.
SubRoutine
post Nov 3 2020, 01:20 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 3 2020, 01:09 PM)
i had the same feeling lol. oh well, maybe just wait later when there are plenty of stock. just get the gamepass ultimate ready first and play some games on PC smile.gif

guys, wanna ask if for gamepass library, if the game i already installed at my console, then if microsoft remove the game from the gamepass library, means i no longer have access to the game? or is it like ps plus where as long as ur subscription is active then u can play?
ngl im already looking around to build a gaming PC 😂. I've been a console gamer for 10+ years now, I think its time to revisit the PCMR scene

And to answer your question, if the game is rotated out of the gamepass library then its no longer available to play (though you can buy it in Xbox store on a discount). Its like Netflix, got ins and outs every month. Doesn't work like PS+ where the game is yours forever as long as the sub is active

Pls correct me if im wrong
SubRoutine
post Nov 3 2020, 01:37 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 3 2020, 01:23 PM)
Damn, that sucks man.

But seriously, seems like XBOX Series X’s response in Malaysia is quite good - looking at the number interested parties, its a good sign.
Agreed. As a PlayStation fanboy I feel like Xbox is winning the next-gen conversation. Their social media presence is top-notch (just look at their IG) and the brand speaks to the hearts of gamers everywhere. PS has the best exclusives, but how they connect to gamers is a bit....meh? Super slow in everything (cross platform gaming, ID name change, no Game pass offering)

Phil Spencer's leadership of Xbox is A+, and right now they are playing catch up with PlayStation and winning. I think the Xbox brand will officially launch in more markets, Asia included as that's the only way to expand the market share. Not a question of if, but when.
SubRoutine
post Nov 3 2020, 04:59 PM

202 posts

Hey guys, I did some searching and found a couple of SG retailers that still have pre-order slots for mid December (14 Dec onwards).

Some of the retailers do have good reputation online, I'm talking to a few of them regarding shipping to Malaysia. I'm predicting we can get the Xbox from December 19 onwards. Don't know if Christmas will impact delivery times, and haven't factored in warranty claims as well.

Thoughts?
SubRoutine
post Nov 3 2020, 05:49 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfShadow @ Nov 3 2020, 05:39 PM)
Did they mention if it is the second or third batch, because if I ain't wrong second batch is 3 weeks after release. Btw you gotta take in consideration duty fee and tax.
Third batch, I managed to pre-order the console from Shopitree, ETA Mid December. Total damage is RM 2370, includes DHL express delivery. As for the tax tho, they did warn me but they also not sure about the calculation. I'm googling around and even I'm confused right now. Any tips?
SubRoutine
post Nov 3 2020, 05:59 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 3 2020, 05:52 PM)
Feels like only qisahn got lubang ship to malaysia no tax lol. Maybe got good relationship with malaysia kastam
I still regret not buying from them, but at this point there's not much to do. TBH I wanted to wait for Impulse, just in case they can bring in more Series X stocks.
But that wait might not be fruitful, and while waiting stock will be sold out everywhere else. Putih mata then kena wait till next year.

I think of the tax ill be paying as the service charge from shopitree. Fast response, very friendly and willing to help with all the questions I had. Take note GH, this is how you do business. Don't charge through the roof (recent PS4 sale comes to mind) and give shite customer service at the same time.
SubRoutine
post Nov 3 2020, 06:01 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 3 2020, 05:58 PM)
If DHL they kao Tim for u

Bcoz their depot got kastam office
So will only release from depot after u pay them

But the follow HS strictly
So don't be suprise ur tax very high

This shopitfree can trust ar

I also very desperate

If not I transfer the funds go buy oculus quest 2 lulz
Reviews on FB are very positive, plus their customer service seems like they know their stuff. Plus they are listed as one of the Xbox official pre-order retailers in Singapore by Microsoft (which is how I found them in the first place)
SubRoutine
post Nov 6 2020, 10:49 AM

202 posts

Reviews for XSX/XSS are in!
TL;DR for most reviews: excellent upgrade, great performance headroom compared to PS5, no Series exclusive launch games is a huge blow

While waiting for my XSX to arrive, I think I'll create an Xbox account to load up on GPU. I got a few questions for the Xbox sifus here:

1) What is the best region to create my Xbox account? In terms of sales, ease of getting gift cards etc
2) Can I setup an account in 1 region, and buy games from another? For example, setup Xbox SG account to load up on Xbox Live then convert to GPU, then buy games from Brazilian store
3) If my game is from EU/US, and I have an SG account, how do I purchase the DLC for said game? Can I do it from SG store or do I have to switch to the game region store?
SubRoutine
post Nov 12 2020, 01:55 PM

202 posts

Not trying to be a buzzkill but I suggest that you guys dont get Series S. Take AC Valhalla for example, the game runs up to 1440p at 30 FPS. From SkillUp review IIRC

1440p is still ok, coz Series S has the hardware to upscale to 4K. But 30fps...? dang.
SubRoutine
post Nov 12 2020, 03:36 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 12 2020, 03:16 PM)
Xbox will be my secondary next gen console solely play Game Pass Ultimate as i will move on to PS5 once it release Slim version biggrin.gif

But i also saw that AC Valhalla wont be running native 4k on Xbox Series X
Bro you already set up GPU? I got a few questions for you if you don't mind...
SubRoutine
post Nov 12 2020, 04:55 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 12 2020, 04:26 PM)
So what resolution and framerate does it run on Series X? I didn't know about the Series S 1440p/30 thing.
60FPS but Dynamic 4K I think? Honestly I can't remember from Skillup's review, I'll link it here for you.

It's so damn weird why Series S can't do 60fps. Just use dynamic resolution, what's the issue?

This post has been edited by SubRoutine: Nov 12 2020, 04:56 PM
SubRoutine
post Nov 12 2020, 05:23 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 12 2020, 05:12 PM)
I hope this doesn't become the norm going forward. The entire idea behind Series S is that whatever Series X can do, it can do too. Except it will just be limited to 1440p only, and it won't have an optical drive. If we can't even have performance parity, Microsoft just torpedoed the Series S, and pretty much force everyone to get Series X instead.
This. It was marketed as a cheaper 1440p XSX. Though I'm willing to cut it some slack as valhalla is a cross gen, transitional game.
SubRoutine
post Nov 14 2020, 07:42 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Nov 14 2020, 04:41 PM)
My very first Xbox has arrived from Impulse JB rclxm9.gif

Sweet setup bro, congrats! That an LG OLED you got there?
SubRoutine
post Nov 17 2020, 09:40 AM

202 posts

Who is this guy? Found him from a post on reddit. Super lucky to get his XSX early...I gotta wait till after my PS5 T_T
SubRoutine
post Nov 17 2020, 12:24 PM

202 posts

TBH I'm a PS fanboy since PS1 days, but I really feel like I can't defend Sony anymore. Just look at this, plus the countless bugs PS5 is having right now makes me worried about my pre-order.

Kudos to Microsoft for their attention to detail, if only they can start PAYING ATTENTION TO ASIA MARKET 🙄🙄🙄

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:53 AM