IccyAsd
post Dec 12 2020, 09:21 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(doket @ Dec 12 2020, 02:37 PM)
anyone who have japan set, have any problem with the controller? it happen of me many times, controller is on and just idle for 1 or 2 minutes and still on but press any button doing nothing. have to hard reset the xbox to make it function again.
check if your controller firmware is update, resync your controller with xbox.
IccyAsd
post Jan 2 2021, 08:25 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Dec 30 2020, 05:15 PM)
Anyway, seems the RM2999 XsX Jpn set on Impulse isn't that laku
it's now ready stock instead of pre-order

Qisahn says they will start another official SG set pre-order sometimes next month, I'll wait for that while building up my game library using the dirt cheap Argentina store... brows.gif
yeah even GH still has stock for that rm3099 Japan set

Hopefully we can get it at rm2300 below soon for SG set, Japan set should be cheaper since warranty is nearly impossible.
IccyAsd
post Jan 7 2021, 10:02 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 7 2021, 08:54 AM)
I remember that time when received PS4 Kill zone bundle and tested the dual shock 4 touch was like so "wow" feel.

But after that played few games that support it and macam no more developer wanna use d XD
same like psvita helldiver game, the reload need to use back touchpad doing <--- ---> motion or was it up down? i forgot it really is wtf. when i play mutltiplayer with friends on ps4 they press single button to reload.... a twin stick shooter use motion to reload after 1-2 hour of playing my middle finger for both hands sore af lol
IccyAsd
post Jan 18 2021, 03:35 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 18 2021, 03:08 PM)
Anyone using External SSD/HDD on ur xbox ?

Recently i bought NVME SSD Kingston A2000 pair with the Orico Enclosure

At first everything works fine: Xbox detect the SSD > Format > Ready to use.

But at some random point, i will receive after a fresh boot up :
"Try another USB port or cable"
"We see your external storage, but the connection is too weak to use (0x8082000d)"

I tried change 3 cables already and yet still receive RNG-ly.
Tried another port also.

Though i can just unplug and plug back the External SSD which will solve the problem but this is just too troublesome.
Issue happens only from cold boot? not on standby mode?

All the USB ports same result?

Do you have another external storage to try? there is a possibility of compatibility issue of the enclosure?
IccyAsd
post Jan 26 2021, 11:30 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Jan 24 2021, 11:44 AM)
It's true. They will be making the change over the next few months. That means games like Fortnite, World of Tanks and Apex Legends will be playable online even without an active Live subscription. Below is the full statement from the Xbox Live Gold team.

[UPDATED on 1/22/2021 at 8:52 PM PT]

We messed up today and you were right to let us know. Connecting and playing with friends is a vital part of gaming and we failed to meet the expectations of players who count on it every day. As a result, we have decided not to change Xbox Live Gold pricing.

We’re turning this moment into an opportunity to bring Xbox Live more in line with how we see the player at the center of their experience. For free-to-play games, you will no longer need an Xbox Live Gold membership to play those games on Xbox. We are working hard to deliver this change as soon as possible in the coming months.

If you are an Xbox Live Gold member already, you stay at your current price for renewal. New and existing members can continue to enjoy Xbox Live Gold for the same prices they pay today. In the US, $9.99 for 1-month, $24.99 for 3-months, $39.99 for 6-months and $59.99 for retail 12-months.

Thank you.

Since we launched Xbox Live (18 years ago!), we’ve been working to make it the most advanced multiplayer network available, for the greatest community of gamers — and there are a lot of you. Millions of people come together on Xbox to play with friends and discover great games. We invest in our community by strengthening the digital safety of our players, enabling new ways to share, communicate and play with your friends, and delivering industry leading reliability across our network.

Periodically, we assess the value and pricing of our services to reflect changes in regional marketplaces and to continue to invest in the Xbox community; we’ll be making price adjustments for Xbox Live Gold in select markets. In many markets, the price of Xbox Live Gold has not changed for years and in some markets, it hasn’t changed for over 10 years.

So, what does this mean for you?

If you’re an existing online 12-month or 6-month Xbox Live Gold member, there’s no price change. If you choose to renew your membership, it will renew at your current price.
The price of a 1-month Gold membership is increasing $1 USD and the price of a 3-month membership is increasing $5 USD or the equivalent amount in your local market.
If you’d like to upgrade your Gold membership to Xbox Game Pass Ultimate your remaining Gold time will also convert directly to Ultimate (up to 36 months). For example, if you have 11 months of Xbox Live Gold now, and you upgrade to Xbox Game Pass Ultimate, those 11 months convert to 11 months of Ultimate at no additional cost.
Members have already been notified in some regions. If you’re in a region where prices are being adjusted, you will receive an email and a message center notification over the next month letting you know what the new pricing is for your membership. Going forward, new pricing will be 1-month for $10.99, 3-months for $29.99, and 6-months for $59.99, or your local market equivalent. You can always visit your account to manage your membership, and prices won’t adjust until at least 45 days after you receive the messages.

Its great that they did this, i would assume most Xbox owner would have XBL/GP/GPU already. but then this would most probably benefit kits/guess account that doesnt have gold.

Now the next question is, can players without XBL join party chat? previously this feature is only allowed for XBL Gold, silver account user could not join party calls.
IccyAsd
post Jan 27 2021, 08:23 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Jan 27 2021, 08:21 AM)
That's actually a good question. I wanted to say definitely, but now I'm not sure. How is it done on PS4 or PS5?
not really sure about that, maybe some others could answer this.
IccyAsd
post Jan 27 2021, 02:02 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 27 2021, 09:01 AM)
Haha, you gonna ask yourself whether you will fully utilise it after buy the console ?
if you have 2 Xbox its a good thing, set your Series X as Primary/Home Console, then login your account on both Xbox, im pretty sure 1 copy of digital game can play mutliplayer together.

As for gamepass im not sure, its for you to test it out haha.

QUOTE(tripleB @ Jan 27 2021, 01:37 PM)
I don't really count. But the main ones will be for summer, halloween and Christmas sales. Then they have some event related sales like for E3 or Xbox events. Of course there's also publisher discounts, like Capcom or Namco Bandai sales.
not to forget Black Friday, Cyber Monday. Usually Black friday & Christmas has the best Sales.

But then to be honest, most GPU owner do not buy much games anymore. Hope fully Ubisoft Connect joins GPU, then we lagi no need buy game lol.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Jan 27 2021, 02:07 PM
IccyAsd
post Feb 16 2021, 03:56 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 13 2021, 08:50 AM)
Talking about this series x controller too bad there is no indicator which is player 1 which player 2. Then when i play fifa, suddenly got 3rd controller come out, i only have 2 lol. Then me and my friend keep wondering where is the third. Dont know why microsoft took that out.
I think MS toke that away its because on 360 you can only have a max 4 player, on Xbox One you can have 8 players.

Kinect was part of the xbox one, having kinect it would track the user controller with your gamertag profile, so if you would to switch controller with friends the profile would swap. hence it doesnt matter which controller you hold you are always controlling the same player. when you take Kinect away this feature probably doesnt work anymore.
IccyAsd
post Feb 18 2021, 09:07 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Feb 17 2021, 11:03 PM)
Impulse one is EU set with 3 months warranty. SG set you can get below RM3000 usually comes with 1-year warranty. If you ask me better go for the SG set for a better peace of mind.
yeah better go with SG set, it is still possible to get warranty at least. got to wait for Qisahn to restock
IccyAsd
post Feb 18 2021, 05:34 PM

845 posts

ooo looks like a few pulled the trigger on series X! grats on that lol.

Im still waiting!
IccyAsd
post Mar 25 2021, 05:54 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 25 2021, 10:08 AM)
Just wondering, do you guys use keyboard and mouse to play some of Xbox games since they actually work without any adapter?
used to use Keyboard + Controller for MMORPG (PSO2/NeverWinter Online) on Xb1
IccyAsd
post Apr 8 2021, 08:20 AM

845 posts

hhmm so far i have yet to experience login issues as well as game crashes, just reach WT11. Maybe because i always set the game as close for single player? i started evening on launch day.

But i did have matchmaking join party failure during the demo, never try with the full game

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Apr 7 2021, 02:18 PM)
me stucked at horde mode quest yesterday.... too many aliens in open space halppp

btw, GH selling XBX RM2699
Just a reminder those are still the "Japan set", at that price its better to get SG set from other shop

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Apr 8 2021, 08:22 AM
IccyAsd
post Apr 8 2021, 08:34 AM

845 posts

To be honest the game has poor net code, compare to Destiny or many others. During the demo, i was able to play 1 match with random player from US but the latency issue is real bad, delay movements and enemies warping around. If they cant fix it they better give us the option to play with specific region.
IccyAsd
post Apr 15 2021, 08:32 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 13 2021, 11:25 AM)
Hopefully XBOX will be officially supported here soon cuz I wanna get my Elite series 2 controller replaced, cant believe how poor those thumbsticks are in a controller that can almost buy a console LOL.
you know you can send that back to reseller for warranty? it has 1 year warranty, they can send back to SG.
IccyAsd
post Apr 15 2021, 08:42 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Apr 13 2021, 02:33 PM)
Ya even though i'm an xbox fan, i recommend to my non gamer friends to just go buy a ps just because it has better support and i don't have to give them detailed instructions on how to lie about their credit card details.
i recommend my friends to buy PS too, but for a different reason. just dont want to sound like a fan boy telling them all the pros over PS, I wouldn't have chance playing games with them anyway, they are also not season console players they cant catch up with games.
IccyAsd
post Apr 15 2021, 07:47 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 15 2021, 05:45 PM)
I purchased mine from US, also bought the extended warranty. When I tried filling out the repair request they said XBOX isn't supported here which I know, but I wish they provided an option for me to sent it to SG.
ah, hardware has regional warranty, you have to send back to US to claim, hence why most of us choose SG unit. shops can help send to SG with a fee. btw in US controller only has 3 months warranty by default.

QUOTE(nicholaskong @ Apr 15 2021, 05:29 PM)
Since i buy from Argentina region using fake address but Malaysia credit card, I dont risk asking refund in case account ban
to be honest, i think even if XBL is in Malaysia with regional pricing still cant beat Argentina price.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Apr 15 2021, 07:50 PM
IccyAsd
post Apr 15 2021, 11:34 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 15 2021, 08:11 PM)
Elite Series 2 has 1 year warranty, I bought extended to 3 years now, its really pathetic how fast the controller can spoil. Have stick drift and now I think my left bumper is registering double input sometimes. Plus I actually baby this controller, even wash my hands etc before using it FFS.
ah, then you bought it after they extend from 90 days to 1 year due to known hardware mechanical issues. regardless paying for the extended warranty still brings you to 3 years.

when it comes to controller certain revision really had alot of issues, i did 2x xbox one v2 (3.5mm) controller warranty rotation twice in a year, lucky enough at the end of year i got both warranty replacement to v3 (Bluetooth) controller, it lasted me 4+ years without issue. v2 controllers LB/RB button breaks in every 2 months for me, just by playing some MMO not even extensive fighting games. v1 controller that came with my launch xbox one had all the issues, bumper & stick drift after a year+ lol

By right Elite series 2 controller uses v3 build, it should be solid & less prone to issues. After searching around on the internet apparently there is lots of issues with Elite series 2 controller doh.gif
IccyAsd
post Apr 16 2021, 08:27 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Apr 16 2021, 07:07 AM)
Is EA play on gamepass yet? Last time purpose buy 14 days gamepass ended up EA play havent on gamepass yet lol. Around CNY time.
yes EA Play is already on gamepass Xbox & PC
IccyAsd
post Apr 16 2021, 11:16 AM

845 posts

you know what hurt the most? Kojima to release PT on Xbox
IccyAsd
post Apr 17 2021, 08:48 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Apr 16 2021, 08:22 PM)
Haha. Yaya. Unless the game dirt cheap. Else won’t buy for now.
yeah thats the way it goes now, with gamepass there is just too many games to play, can always wait for games to be on sale before buying if really needed

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:24 AM