23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

greyshadow
post Jun 17 2022, 05:00 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

My first FF is FF3
I used the famicom adapter to play the famicom cartridge on my NES

it's in full jap and I can't read jap at all laugh.gif
yet managed to get to the final dungeon, but can't beat the final boss after countless tries

only managed to beat it on PC emulator many years later

and my all time fav is still FFVI
lots of characters and full of stories there

subsequent FFs all are pretty meh after that IMO
worst is 13, basically dropped it after and hour into the game
the X360 disk is still collecting dust till now
greyshadow
post Jun 18 2022, 02:50 PM

1,844 posts

For those who got their GPU cancelled, by chance did you guys bought those GPU from shopee via seller activate for you method?

greyshadow
post Jun 19 2022, 09:34 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jun 19 2022, 08:03 PM)
Yes. at first i thought it because i login to office.com using xbox GPU account (which change to argentina region).
buy as other user share, MS start cancelling lots for account.
no cc, using gift card.
MS still can trace those gift cards bought from stolen CC

I think we need to pin a huge warning here in this forum to warn potential GPU buyers to stay away from the shopee/Lazada GPU sellers

btw, who's the mod for this forum? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jun 19 2022, 09:35 PM
greyshadow
post Jun 20 2022, 09:56 AM

1,844 posts

mine is from CDKeys

so far so good, haven't heard anyone having issues from them
greyshadow
post Jun 24 2022, 02:15 PM

1,844 posts

Your backlog will only increase in size with time
It defies logic that it will get smaller in the future
- Gamers that kept buying more games
tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Jul 1 2022, 09:39 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Jun 30 2022, 11:36 PM)

Too bad not available in third world country Malaysia. Unless you're willing to swallow the enormous lag,  from VPN-ing to South Korea. nor does the availability of 2022 Samsung TV with the coorrect region appstore built-in, to grab the streaming app.
it's not that hard to switch region on samsung tv to grab apps from different region

just the VPN lag gonna kill the experience only
greyshadow
post Jul 5 2022, 01:15 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jul 4 2022, 04:28 PM)
Hi guys, I'm new in this xgpu things. Looking to buy xbox since interested with gpu games collection

Sorry for this noob question, may i know is it i need to purchase xgpu only to play games or need xbl also? N where is the cheapest and legal way to purchase it?

Front page didn't have beginner guide lol
whatever you buy, don't buy the XGPU from Shopee/Lazada that either giving you a new account, or need to give them your account login in order for them to activate it

few members kena already, MS can revoke the XGPU from those accounts anytime, as most of them are acquired via suspicious means
greyshadow
post Jul 21 2022, 10:46 AM

1,844 posts

As Dusk Falls

Finished Chapter 1 last night, pretty good story and art direction

you're given some pretty tough choice, and I'm super glad they gave you the option to simplify or dumb down the QTE scenarios

gonna continue tonight, hopefully can complete all the path over this holiday weekend
greyshadow
post Aug 24 2022, 04:14 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Aug 24 2022, 10:02 AM)
You guys have been monitoring prices of xbox expansion slots right? Amazon SG now does free delievery to Malaysia.. Is 308SGD decent for 1TB?
still near 1K for just 1Tb doh.gif
MS seriously need to have a price cut now

Sony has the upper hand this time, a decently fast 1Tb SSD can have for less than RM600 already, and it's still getting cheaper

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Aug 24 2022, 04:14 PM
greyshadow
post Aug 25 2022, 01:54 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Aug 25 2022, 12:20 PM)
For once, Sony got it right. Usually they are the ones who love forcing proprietary media, like the PS1/PS2 memory cards and the PSP/PSVita Memory Stick Duo. I might be more of an Xbox guy, but credit given where it's due to Sony.
yup, they finally got it right this time, and they won the storage expansion by miles

but after a few weeks with my PS5, the battery performance of the DS5 is a real dismal... doh.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Aug 25 2022, 01:56 PM
greyshadow
post Aug 25 2022, 04:51 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Aug 25 2022, 03:49 PM)
its really bad?
for my xbox, im using eneloop pro. got 2 controller and 4 AA battery. so which controller battery kaput, either switch battery or direct using the spare controller.
yes, it's bad... real bad

DS4 batt life is already bad, DS5 is the worst

4 to 5 hours of normal gaming with the DS5 already depleted it down to 1 bar

guess I'm already too pampered by the xbox controllers, where a pair of eneloop can last me days tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 26 2022, 04:35 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 26 2022, 04:27 PM)
You're wrong.

What a lot of people don't realize is that the PS5 intentionally reports the battery to be lower than it actually is. When you get the "battery is low" notification, the controller is only at ~50% charge.

Why does Sony do this? Because it prompts the user to charge the battery at that level since Li-on is best charged at that interval level to maintain long term battery life.

Try using your DS5 after you get the "battery is low" notification, I guarantee you'll get another 3-5 hours of usage time out of it assuming your battery isn't damaged to begin with.
still it's a shitty move that requires recommend you to charge the controller at 50%
from there if you lost track of time then you wouldn't have any idea on how much actual batt level and it will impact your gameplay experience

it's like your car showing you the low petrol signal when it's only 50% full bcos most car doesn't recommend you to drive on near empty tank?
greyshadow
post Aug 30 2022, 04:24 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 30 2022, 04:02 PM)
hi guy,

any rumors/news of xbox series console launch in malaysia? Plan to get 1 xbox series either s or x try out some of the microsoft exclusive games lol and no i dont own a powerful pc so my choice is getting xbox series console but only if it officially launch in malaysia. Thanks
you can get a SG set easily at RRP now, as MS SG also will honor the warranty, only problem is sending it back to SG

no point waiting for official launch, no news and no dates, you might need to wait forever for such official launch here

greyshadow
post Sep 23 2022, 11:25 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 23 2022, 09:28 AM)
anyone tried Wo Long demo?
tried it. I'm too old for this type of game

just like Nioh
early in the game 2 small pawns can easily kick my ass, and got oneshotted by the minor boss laugh.gif
need to gitgud at counters sweat.gif

quit & uninstalled after dying countless time in that 1 hour I've tried

game wasn't polished, frame drop here n there, camera angle gets in the way at times...
IMO it's more like an alpha than a proper demo
greyshadow
post Sep 26 2022, 11:06 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Sep 26 2022, 10:29 AM)
MS will cover the warranty for SG sets.  I think that's good for one year.

As to why they are punishing us? it's weird but they must not like money.
they aren't "punishing" us

it's just business sense that our market is too small to warrant an official release here

during the X360 days, as per my insider news, we "almost" got an official release here in MY, they even have selected ingram micro as the official distributor, but at the end of the day, they felt it aint worth it that time, 3ROD + piracy, lack of interest parties to carry the consoles forced them to scrap the plan, at the end only Courts has some limited release for a very brief period

but for this gen, they did considering bringing it back officially to SEA beside SG, hence the release of PC Game Pass here...

it's just the matter of time for the official release here in MY, but don't ask me when tho... my insider working inside MS MY already long gone tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Sep 26 2022, 01:59 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Sep 26 2022, 12:55 PM)
Wouldn't Singapore market be considered EVEN smaller then? This reasoning never sat well with me, when other MS products like Windows Phone and Surface were sold and supported locally. I still hope for local Xbox support, but not gonna hold my breath if it doesn't.
SG market is small, but they have official MS stores unlike here, they also have partnership with the local telco like Singtel

and they've been there since the OG Xbox, with no blatant piracy unlike here that time, every local game shop here is piracy first, original comes last
they already have established a foothold there, so it's naturally the rest of the Xbox generation will be supported as well, retailers over there are willing to get stock and sell them, unlike here in MY, most are reluctant

last time getting the distributor Ingram Micro to come on board is the easy part, but finding local retailers that fit their requirements AND willing to carry their products without any piracy, that's the challenging part.
Another challenge is pricing it competitively to compete with PS3 which already have a huge supporters base with official support and virtually no piracy, pricing it too high will make them unable to compete, too low then they'll be losing monies, and those were the time before Phil Spenser came onboard, and MS MY is NOT willing to sell them at a loss...

then the issues of 3ROD making profitability even worst, then the successful JTAG... lastly the top brass decided to pull the handbrake on local MY launch sad.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Sep 26 2022, 02:02 PM
greyshadow
post Sep 27 2022, 08:13 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 26 2022, 10:31 PM)
Looks like the X axis doesn't return to the center.

I have tried to shake my controller, use handheld blower (the one you squeeze the air from that balloon like thing) around the Left joystick, still facing the same issue it seems.
Im not very keen on repairing it myself though. What can I do?

1 - buy a new one
2 - open it up and try cleaning the potentiometer Y axis area with rubbing alcohol
3 - send it to a game store to replace the potentiometer, one of my local game store in Kch here can do it for RM30 only, looks like you can get those replacement easily online, and replace them DIY if you have the solder skill
greyshadow
post Sep 27 2022, 04:41 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Sep 27 2022, 03:50 PM)
I'm not willing that's why i spent my time during the MCO trying to fix it myself lol.  I've only done simple repairs like button replacement, faceplate swapping and some simple potentiometer adjustments though.  no soldering.
thanks to MCO also, most of us has leveled up with extra skills that we thought we'll never learnt laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 7 2022, 03:14 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Oct 7 2022, 03:04 PM)
1) All Xbox consoles have been region free since the Xbox One days (For games. Bluray / DVD movies still have region locks) .
2) You first need to have an Xbox account. You can create it from Xbox website, or from the Xbox console itself. Which country you create the account in, will also determine the currency you pay in. I created my Xbox account for the US. Once you have your Xbox account, you can subscribe to Gamepass for just USD1.
3) Malaysia is not supported / listed. You will need to use an overseas address. A fake one will be just fine

The best way to subscribe though, is to convert Xbox Live Gold to Gamepass Ultimate. First, get an Xbox Live Gold subscription plan. Then, when you subscribe to Gamepass, it will convert your Xbox Live Gold subscription to Gamepass Ultimate. Example:

You buy 3 x 12 months of Xbox Live Gold. This gives you 36 months of Xbox Live Gold subscription. Then you upgrade your Xbox Live Gold subscription to Gamepass Ultimate for just USD1. This will convert the 36 months Xbox Live Gold to 36 months Gamepass Ultimate. It's cheaper than paying USD15 per month for Gamepass Ultimate. One thing to note though, this USD1 conversion only works once. After your subscription has ended, you can still do this conversion method, but it will be USD15 instead.

You don't really need a credit card to buy Xbox Live Gold in the first place. I just buy Xbox Live Gold gift cards. Just be careful that you buy the gift card for the same region that you registered your Xbox account. In my case, because my Xbox account is for the US, I also need to guy Xbox Live Gold gift cards for the US. There are other regions too, such as Singapore, Argentina, etc.
on where to buy the gift cards, DO NOT buy from Shopee/Lazada or any online sellers that request you to give them your xbox account info, nor buying from the one that giving you new accounts

make sure what you bought comes with redeemable codes that you can redeem yourself, not the other way round

lastly, keys sold by CDkeys are one of the reliable one, and got discount most of the time
or buy from Amazon, that's the most reliable one, but rarely got discounts

greyshadow
post Oct 17 2022, 11:28 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 17 2022, 11:07 AM)
thanks for the reply. i'm still exploring my options and my preference is towards XBox Series X. can even wait a bit longer since there's talks of MS officially coming to more countries and also the supposedly "hardware revision".

so, it was a bit puzzling when I read that article, so thought to check with those who already own and see what you guys think. but yeah, what you said is kinda true. there should be someway to reduce or increase game settings automatically depending on the device (S vs X), else, no point for MS  to be selling X.

here's another that I read but it does makes more sense. this is regarding PS5 vs XSX in general. article said that both are great and XSX started off better coz of higher performance (on paper) and the fact they had the storage expansion that seemed cheaper. storage now cheaper and so, XSX supposedly losing it's advantage. when we look at PS5, specifically the controller, seems that's the key. article say it's powerful and can be they key to PS dominance yet again, provided developers start to fully max the features in the controller (those resistance on trigger, rumble, etc). XBox controllers seems to be the same from start till now.
A lot of those so called comparison articles online are usually biased to one side, very rarely they're neutral

No doubt PS5's storage expansion and DualSense controller has the upper hand now, it's cheaper to upgrade PS5's storage compared to XsX

PS5 Dualsense is mostly fun at first, but some will turn it off after a while since either it hinders their gaming performance, or your hand can only take so much vibration, also the battery life sucks

other than this 2, it depends on what games you're planning to play, in term of performance both are similar, I've stop watching Digital Foundry's in depth analysis of game comparison on both consoles, you won't feel the difference unless you're playing both of them side by side

for backward compatibility XsX are miles ahead, including enhancement of the older games

newer exclusive games? both the same

just get whichever your pocket is most comfortable with, and with the games you wanna play

23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0583sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:43 AM