with balcony or without?

TShappygirl93 P
post Dec 11 2019, 06:11 PM, updated 6y ago

Probation

Hello all sifus, :)

I am planning to get a condo for my own stay, but the condo I am interested is without balcony.
Now I'm staying in a condo with balcony, I love the balcony as the house can be windy and I can have my tea time at balcony where I do not have any experience to stay in condo without balcony.

So my question is, condo without balcony will be hot? As I prefer to use fan instead of aircond.
Will it be troublesome if without balcony? As I can't hang my clothes at balcony (I know we can hang the clothes at yard, but I'm planning to make my yard as wet kitchen :P :P )
How about during raining days? will cause flood kah?

Thank you in advance ya
naqib0307
post Dec 11 2019, 09:07 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(happygirl93 @ Dec 11 2019, 06:11 PM)
Hello all sifus, smile.gif

I am planning to get a condo for my own stay, but the condo I am interested is without balcony.
Now I'm staying in a condo with balcony, I love the balcony as the house can be windy and I can have my tea time at balcony where I do not have any experience to stay in condo without balcony.

So my question is, condo without balcony will be hot? As I prefer to use fan instead of aircond.
Will it be troublesome if without balcony? As I can't hang my clothes at balcony (I know we can hang the clothes at yard, but I'm planning to make my yard as wet kitchen tongue.gif  tongue.gif )

Thank you in advance ya
That's the pros for condo/apartment without balcony... u buy good looking apartment.. then many ppl hang clothes/bed sheets at balcony... sore to the eyes
MrBlackie33
post Dec 12 2019, 08:29 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

depends on ur view, if facing dusty noisy highway might as well choose the one without balcony... for condo without balcony i must make sure the window is full height and big enuf else its just looks like low cost apartment
amduser
post Dec 18 2019, 03:07 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(happygirl93 @ Dec 11 2019, 06:11 PM)
Hello all sifus, smile.gif

Will it be troublesome if without balcony? As I can't hang my clothes at balcony (I know we can hang the clothes at yard, but I'm planning to make my yard as wet kitchen tongue.gif  tongue.gif )

Thank you in advance ya
hot or not is depends on where your balcony face, and time of the year and wind direction

you can hang cloth on balcony, the rule is not over the railing of the balcony, best refer back to the house rule of your condo

if you have balcony then you will have extra maintenance since balcony tends to collect a lot of dust and dirt

balcony wont flood unless the downpipe is clogged or you try to pour 1000L of water at once, if you close your sliding window during heavy or strong wind, it will create an air pocket that reduce rain splashing to balcony

0.0125sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:35 PM