Windows 10 update
TSahbin98 P
Dec 8 2019, 05:55 PM, updated 7y ago
 i am facing this problem, where it said my device is missing important security and quality fixes, but i dont know how can i update it. i cant even press those link like view update history, nothing happens when i clicked on those links. 1 more problem i faced is i cannot install thing from microsoft store, i press install and nothing happen
Satori 14118a
Dec 8 2019, 05:59 PM
Is your iso from official source?
sou12b810
Dec 8 2019, 06:03 PM

go to activation..
u running cracked version..??
TSahbin98 P
Dec 8 2019, 06:37 PM
what is iso? i bought the one from shopee LOL
chocobo7779
Dec 8 2019, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(ahbin98 @ Dec 8 2019, 05:55 PM)  i am facing this problem, where it said my device is missing important security and quality fixes, but i dont know how can i update it. i cant even press those link like view update history, nothing happens when i clicked on those links. 1 more problem i faced is i cannot install thing from microsoft store, i press install and nothing happen Where did you got the ISO and how did you install?  Also, can you try run the troubleshooter? https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/40...-troubleshooterYou might also want to try these commands (with administrator privileges) CODE sfc /scannow CODE dism /online /cleanup-image /restorehealth It might be a corrupted Windows installation  About Windows Store issue - check here: https://winaero.com/blog/reset-windows-store-windows-10/This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Dec 8 2019, 07:32 PM
TSahbin98 P
Dec 8 2019, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 8 2019, 07:32 PM) Where did you got the ISO and how did you install?  Also, can you try run the troubleshooter? https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/40...-troubleshooterYou might also want to try these commands (with administrator privileges) CODE sfc /scannow CODE dism /online /cleanup-image /restorehealth It might be a corrupted Windows installation  About Windows Store issue - check here: https://winaero.com/blog/reset-windows-store-windows-10/i bought the product key from shopee, the cheap one, and installed it. ill try to run troubleshooter. Thanks for that
sHawTY
Dec 9 2019, 08:55 AM
Buying keys from Shopee is fine but the ISO you used is probably modified version Do a clean install again but this time follow my guide in the link below on how to prepare the Windows 10 installer https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4636205This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 9 2019, 08:55 AM
TSahbin98 P
Dec 10 2019, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 9 2019, 08:55 AM) Buying keys from Shopee is fine but the ISO you used is probably modified version Do a clean install again but this time follow my guide in the link below on how to prepare the Windows 10 installer https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4636205I see... So how i should reinstall my windows 10? Do i need to reformat my laptop?
TSahbin98 P
Dec 10 2019, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 9 2019, 08:55 AM) Buying keys from Shopee is fine but the ISO you used is probably modified version Do a clean install again but this time follow my guide in the link below on how to prepare the Windows 10 installer https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4636205Cause i didn't install windows 10 on my own i think. I bought this Illegear laptop, and it comes with windows 10 trial, then i just go and buy the licensed key from shopee and its activated.
KristianNayer P
Dec 25 2019, 12:57 PM
When I install updates the Windows has been corrupted. Whats the reason?
Fractoggen P
Jan 23 2020, 12:54 PM
There are dozens of reasons why your Windows files or system files might become corrupted, but among the most common are: Sudden power outage. Power surge.
Chelsea01
Jan 24 2020, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(ahbin98 @ Dec 8 2019, 05:55 PM)
https://pictr.com/images/2019/12/08/5IBxjq.md.png
i am facing this problem, where it said my device is missing important security and quality fixes, but i dont know how can i update it.
i cant even press those link like view update history, nothing happens when i clicked on those links.
1 more problem i faced is i cannot install thing from microsoft store, i press install and nothing happen
You are using the cracked version of Windows 10.
You'll have to buy an Official copy of Windows 10 to ensure that everything runs smoothly on your PC.
Also, once you but a copy of Windows 10 make sure you create a recovery drive on a USB stick so that you'd be able to recover Windows when it gets corrupted.
I hope this helps!
Ewww!
Mar 19 2020, 02:31 AM
Has anyone upgraded to Windows 10 Version 1909? Mine is version 1903. Any issues after upgrading?
sniper69
Apr 12 2020, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(Ewww! @ Mar 19 2020, 02:31 AM) Has anyone upgraded to Windows 10 Version 1909? Mine is version 1903. Any issues after upgrading?  no problem, so far so good.
Ewww!
Apr 13 2020, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 12 2020, 10:46 PM)  no problem, so far so good. I have just upgraded to 1909, well, last night to be exact. So far no issues. Hope it goes fine lah. Keeping my fingers crossed. Lol!
Reply P
Apr 14 2020, 12:18 AM
Already upgraded to 1909 seem fine so far.
Only encountered one corruption awhile back, not sure the fault on SSD or windows but restore backup windows and update again, seem ok.
netmatrix
Apr 14 2020, 01:36 AM
1903-1905-1909 all will create problems for peer to peer & SMB network share of printers and folders in windows 10.
Will not create problems for networked printers though. But scanning would sometimes work and not.
Removed a lot of legacy printers support. Could not share USB/ parallel printers easily.
Windows 7 drivers that used to work require reinstallation every minor security update that patches network sharing.
Epson drivers are most common to be disabled through network share.
From 1905 Window XP Home folder/printer shares no longer work even if you have SMB feature installed.
It could be minor problem if you could live with it. Major if you need to do system restore to solve the problem.
The speed of manufacturer issued driver updates for printers are a major issue to solve the problems every new updates posed.
Data loss might happen if you keep a lot of data in DOWNLOAD FOLDER. Windows cleanup after install sometimes clears download folder if the space is deemed inadequate.
Sally7444 P
Jun 17 2020, 02:31 PM
How many successful Windows 10 updates?
Sally7444 P
Jun 23 2020, 05:23 PM
Now many people are discussing about Windows 10 update,it's like I did a Windows upgrade before,before doing anything,we need to understand it as much as possible.
Sally7444 P
Jun 23 2020, 05:31 PM
Now many people are discussing about Windows 10 update.these related content may be helpful to you https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/40...ndows-10-updateAnd you can also understand some common problems and fix. https://www.winpwd.com/windows-10-update-problems.htmlit's like I did a Windows upgrade before,before doing anything,we need to understand it as much as possible.
Ewww!
Jun 26 2020, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Sally7444 @ Jun 23 2020, 05:31 PM) And you can also understand some common problems and fix. https://www.winpwd.com/windows-10-update-problems.htmlit's like I did a Windows upgrade before,before doing anything,we need to understand it as much as possible. Hmmm... Some nice info there. Thanks for the link.